Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC/MMA Gambling. **NO AFTER-TIMING**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Ben Rothwell @ 11/10 is an interesting outright bet with Paddy Power.

I know he hasn't fought in a while but he'll have a real chip on his shoulder coming into this fight and imo will look to really make a statement.

Half thinking of doubling this up with Ryan Bader outright @ 12/5

I'll have another think after the weigh ins tomorrow night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,432 ✭✭✭weemcd

Can Bader really last the early onslaught from Rumble? He's been knocked out before by Machida and Glover (no shame in that as those guys are good strikers) and Rumble is the hardest puncher in the division for me.

I know the strategy for beating Rumble is to tire him out and sub him, but I find it hard to see that happening.

Thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,386 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

Think Bader will be overcome however will take a punt on him nonetheless for craic.

Went: Bader
    Caceres
    Derby & Real Madrid (Football)

€5 pays just over €105 (will prob revisit tomorrow after Derby lose tonight :rolleyes:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭The Belcher

I did Taffiedine by decision there against Ellenberger at EVS (Paddy). I don't rate Ellenberger at all anymore and can see Taffiedine win an easy decision even after his long layoff.

Also did a mad lucky15 of...
    Barnett by sub 4s
    Rumble round1 9/5
    Rivera by decision 13/10
    Barberena by decision 6s

I could have gotten better prices on that lucky15 but went with Lads as had a tenner left in the account.
    I opposed Norcutt against Barberena as Norcutt moves up to welter for this one and Barberenas record is not too shabby at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,935 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

Was on the way to 530 quid from a tenner until Bader let me down, got the other four right...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,573 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Bank: $462.59

Hendricks looked good during the week. His best shape ever I'd say.
    Like him to win, took out the sub for improved odds. €60 @ 4/7

Lobov is a bit of a wildcard. He was knocking guys out for fun on TUF, at 155. Should have plenty of power for 145. To not go the decision was 1/2, bumps up to 5/6 for under 2.5rounds. +66% profits by taking out half a round. Yes please. €45

Lobov KO in the 3rd is 14/1. I feel there's value there as they both get tired. €12 was most it would put on. Partially covers bet 2 also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,432 ✭✭✭weemcd

Hendricks, Joe Benavidez and OSP would be a decent treble imo

weemcd wrote: »
    Hendricks, Joe Benavidez and OSP would be a decent treble imo

Only slightly more than even money.

Got a good price of Hendricks in the pub, and did an accum for fun. 5 fights.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

Mellor wrote: »
    Only slightly more than even money.

Got a good price of Hendricks in the pub, and did an accum for fun. 5 fights.

What pub is this :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Small €3 accumulator more for interest than anything.

Lobov by KO @13/5
    Mickey Gall outright @ 1/6
    Ray Borg by sub @ 9/5
    Noad Lahat outright @ 2/7

Returns €45.37

Fancy the Joa Constrictor to gullotine zak tonight,and rigg ko wonderboy 3/1 for the ko.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

One bet for me tonight:

Artem via KO - 11/4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,914 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

wonderboy 7/2 to ko johny...should be treble that
    awful odds to beat a lad whos never been stopped, cant believe anyone
    would back that
    if johny lets his hands go...maybe a big if...could stop the kid easily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭ronanc1000

What do you think guys, full card although there's at least 2 there that can go either way, 99/1 with boyles.

Lobov, Artem - To Win Fight

Gall, Mickey - To Win Fight

Lahat, Noad - To Win Fight

Borg, Ray - To Win Fight

Lewis, Derrick - To Win Fight

Burkman, Josh - To Win Fight

Spencer, Sean - To Win Fight

Cirkunov, Misha - To Win Fight

Benavidez, Joseph - To Win Fight

Saint Preux, Ovince - To Win Fight

Rosholt, Jared - To Win Fight

Hendricks, Johny - To Win Fight

• Registered Users Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Deadst4r

I never win but it adds a bit of fun sure anyway...

CR2LW7Q.jpg

Return is £42 I think

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Mov Acca

Johny Hendricks on Points
    Ovince Saint Preux by KO
    Joseph Benavidez on Points
    Misha Cirkunov by Submission
    Noad Lahat by Submission
    Artem Lobov by KO
    Mickey Gall by Submission

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

Artem win
    D Lewis win
    Benavidez/Makovsky go distance
    OSP win
    Rosholt win
    Hendrix/Thomson over 2.5 rounds

Just short of 18/1. £5 on gets (FA back by my luck lol) £93 back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,914 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    wonderboy 7/2 to ko johny...should be treble that
    awful odds to beat a lad whos never been stopped, cant believe anyone
    would back that
    if johny lets his hands go...maybe a big if...could stop the kid easily

that's what you call getting it wrong in style :o
    just as well I don't have a lot of money

Gamebred wrote: »
    What pub is this :pac:

My local.
    But doesn't matter with one, there are TAB terminals in virtually every pub.

Johnny let me down for the accum. :(

Will be going all in on tom breese by ko rd 1 at ufc london a bank job if I ever seen one,one of the best prospects in the world terrific striker.

Gamebred wrote: »
    Will be going all in on tom breese by ko rd 1 at ufc london a bank job if I ever seen one,one of the best prospects in the world terrific striker.

Will be doing a breese & allen double too.
    Breese likes to jump on a RNC after he puts someone down so I'll go for a finish instead

Dada5000 is smashed off the boards in vegas according to twitter a few guys went in the bookies there and bet the max about 20 times came back and done the same again,vegas has the fight as a pickem evens the pair Kimbo was 2/7

Absolutely stinks hes well backed here too gone 13/8 from 7/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,935 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

Dunno why people would put money on him after seeing his open "workout"
    Looked like he gassed after the first punch.

I know Kimbo is almost as useless but he has a small bit more in the tank at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

All those poor Dada betters will be as sick as Dada was.
    What's everyone betting on for London?

No money in an Arnold Allen/Breese double as i'd hoped.
    Might go for a quad of Wilkinson/Pickett to finish and Arnold/Breese to win by finish. No odds as yet though on my site

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

Parke fighting Khabilov this weekend, his record is looking a lot better right now. Tibau is a tough fight more everyone outside the elite (and I thought Parke beat him) and Trinaldo has climbed way up the rankings. I find Parke boring but he's a good fighter, could sneak up towards the top 15 at LW.

Right, what way are we all heading for Diaz?

I think he has far too much pride to use his BJJ, he talks up a 'real fight' so I reckon he will stand and trade.

First round KO for Conor? Under a minute? Diaz by submission is 6/1 on paddypower. 22/1 by submission in round 2 :eek: £2 wouldn't go a miss there..

RTY8UxW.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭akelly02

Deadst4r wrote: »
    Right, what way are we all heading for Diaz?

I think he has far too much pride to use his BJJ, he talks up a 'real fight' so I reckon he will stand and trade.

First round KO for Conor? Under a minute? Diaz by submission is 6/1 on paddypower. 22/1 by submission in round 2 :eek: £2 wouldn't go a miss there..

RTY8UxW.jpg

What price is a mcgregor KO outright? im guessing around 8/15

akelly02 wrote: »
    What price is a mcgregor KO outright? im guessing around 8/15

4/9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭akelly02

Deadst4r wrote: »
    4/9

feck no juice in that