Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Little Fockers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,287 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Both dreadful twonk...cop the flip on!

You need to go purchase a sense of humour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Lemegeton

absolutely dreadful **** but i did not expect more from this franchise. its not just the fact that its badly acted drivel, but its a rehash of the same drivel they have given us twice already. there is not a single new idea in this heap of ****. Its not even about the little fockers , its the same main plot of jack not trusting greg because of stupid misunderstandings, for the 3rd time in a row.

and ben stiller and jessica alba CANNOT ACT FOR ****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

Zoolander is close to being comedy art. fab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 821 ✭✭✭temply

Enjoyed the first 2 - hugely let down by this effort. Not at all funny & I switched it off before the end.

Don't waste your money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭clikityclak

Went into this expecting it to tank badly, but there was a few laughs:eek:(I think that's because of who I was watching it with). If you just go along for the laugh, it's grand like. 'Kevin' or Owen Wilson was the funniest character IMO :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 16,664 CMod ✭✭✭✭faceman

I endured this last night. One of the worst films of all time. Even worse than Batman And Robin. I didnt laugh once, the plot makes no sense given its rehash of the first two.

The film goes like this:

Opening Credits
    "Oh look there's Harvey Keitel, wow!"
    "OMG Jessica Alba is hot! Wait, her character is a gorgeous nympho woman (who takes aphrodisiacs) and throws herself at any man? Yeah thats believable. WHy the fcuk didnt she give him the horny pill?"
    "IM GOING TO KILL SOMEONE"
    End credits

On a serious note, this is Bobby D's staple film diet, his production company, Tribeca, produced this mess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭SB-08

$70M of the budget was for the salaries of the stars.:rolleyes: Dustin Hoffman was paid a ridiculous $7.5M for FIVE DAYS WORK :confused: That shows how desperate the producers were to get him to appear - they did re-shoots especially for him ages after wrapping things up.

De Niro and Stiller were also paid $20M each. But how Owen bloody Wilson was worth $7M (or the $10M he got for super-flop 'How Do You Know') is beyond me. :eek:

It has made over $180M already though so despite the awful reviews all around it will prob end up passing the $300M point worldwide.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1344386/Little-Fockers-star-Dustin-Hoffman-paid-7-5m-days-work.html?ito=feeds-newsxml

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭Phony Scott

mike65 wrote: »
    Robert DeNiro - from Raging Bull to Little Fockers.
    Robert DeNiro's auto-biography should be titled 'From Method to Mugging...'

or how a serious of critical flops built my restaurant empire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭Linguo

Oh dear think I'll wait for this one on tv so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,015 ✭✭✭Paddy Samurai

Went to see this today .Couple of laughs in there but IMO its one to avoid.The script writers really scraped the barrel on this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

or how a serious of critical flops built my restaurant empire.
    just took a look at his production company. seem they do a couple of attempts at serious stuff, then some muck then some serious. link below is a good overview. (the fockers has kept the company afloat bigtime )

fair play overall.

http://www.the-numbers.com/movies/series/TribecaProductions.php