If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Speakers for Yamaha RX-V765

Options
  • 29-12-2010 11:18am
    Registered Users Posts: 927 ✭✭✭

Hi,
    I just bought a Yamaha RX-V765 second hand and i got a pair of mission 760i speakers with it. These are just connected up to the amp as front speakers now.
    What would i be better off doing, just buy 3 more speakers to use as center and surrounds or should i invest in a complete new set of speakers.
    My budget would be fairly tight around 500 Euro and i like the idea of floorstanders to be used as fronts.
    Any recommendations, i am totally new to home cinema so please excuse me if the post is not 100% clear.

Comments

• Company Representative Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Richersounds.ie: John

Irishder wrote: »
    Hi,
    I just bought a Yamaha RX-V765 second hand and i got a pair of mission 760i speakers with it. These are just connected up to the amp as front speakers now.
    What would i be better off doing, just buy 3 more speakers to use as center and surrounds or should i invest in a complete new set of speakers.
    My budget would be fairly tight around 500 Euro and i like the idea of floorstanders to be used as fronts.
    Any recommendations, i am totally new to home cinema so please excuse me if the post is not 100% clear.

Irishder,
    Irishder wrote: »
    so please excuse me if the post is not 100% clear.

Jeez - I just wish all posts were this clear!

OK,