Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chelsea vs Bolton- 19.45

• 29-12-2010 3:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭

A must win game for the blues, this is going to be a difficult game. C'mon chels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

The battle for 5th place. :rolleyes::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

The backlash is on! Chelsea 9 - 0 Bolton.
    You heard it here first folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭smuckers

if Utd had won last night then winning the league was a no no but we must still believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Cmon the draw :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Possibility of a goalfest. A backlash but perhaps a more roller coaster style backlash. 4-3 Chelsea :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,833 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

at the risk of repeating myself from the pre Arsenal game, I'd happily take a boring 1 nil win at this stage.
    In reality, I can't envisage a massive turnarund from the general lacklustre performance that we seen against Arsenal unfortunately.
    But I'd only be deeeeelighted to be proven wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭DH2K9

9/1 is very tempting :p:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,627 ✭✭✭Sgt Pepper 64

the comeback starts here and all those who wrote us off will look very silly.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,600 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

As possibly one of the only Bolton fans in Ireland (:() I cant wait for this game. As said above, battle for fifth place. Im just worried Chelsea will go hell for leather. Saying that, a bit of rough and tumble from Bolton, and hopefully Elmander on form today, will make a very very interesting game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

This could be a bit of a bruiser with a draw the end result.

Cant believe I'm saying this, but we are boosted by the fact that Bolton are missing:

Bolton defender Gretar Steinsson has a knee injury and Chung-Yong Lee is on international duty, so Sam Ricketts and Martin Petrov could be recalled.
    Tamir Cohen is absent due to the death of his father Avi, who died as a result of the injuries he sustained in a motorcycle crash.

Anelka is back in the squad as is Bose

And why the hell arent we going for Dzeko?

I put some money on the game, as I reckon it'll be a goal fest. 3-2 to Bolton :D

antodeco wrote: »
    I put some money on the game, as I reckon it'll be a goal fest. 3-2 to Bolton :D

Wow, one more post and it will be ..... a lot

What fine words will it contain?

Hopefully, "Chelsea 3- Bolton 0, I wasted my money???!!!"

(Just noticed, it just rolls over - how sad is that!)

Haha :-) Stranger things have been happening this season. 9/1 for the win anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭Sitec

DH2K9 wrote: »
    9/1 is very tempting :p:p:p
    I threw 50 on Bolton for the craic.:pac:

Cech;
    Bosingwa Ivanovic Terry Cole:
    Ramires, Lampard, Essien;
    Anelka Drogba Malouda

Jaaskelainen:
    Ricketts, Cahill, Knight, Robinson;
    Moreno, Muamba, Holden, Taylor;
    ----Davies, Elmander.

Quite clear Carlo will not drop the big name players no matter how poor they are playing, Malouda should have been dropped after his insipid display aganist Goons.

For some reason I do think we will win easily tonight. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

This will be a tough game tonite for Chelsea - cant see them beating Bolton on recent form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,833 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

there is nothing wrong with that Chelsea line up bar their own willingness to go out and win the game.
    If that line up were put out against any team last September, I would have expected a few goals to go in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

What channel is this on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

4-1 Chelsea. Drogba hat trick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Bolton is about one of the worst games that Chelsea could have had. They have been really, really good under Coyle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

What channel is this on?

Not on the telly if that's what ya mean:)

Jesus, nearly there for Bolton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Any good streams please, besides Sopcast and veetle?

Picture is ok here, sound is terrible though.

http://www.faran.tv/2010/12/channel-2.html

Jaysus Drogba.

Always have to have a little chuckle when Davies gets a free

Taylor should score, Bolton the better team so far.

Wow Ivanovic was really caught for pace

Streams for this are woeful. Anyone got a good sopcast/veetle one?

woeful stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Highlight of the game so far... the 20stone guy thinking its great being shown on telly (big screen) with his belly out! :cool:

Shocking stuff from Chels so far

The ball goes half a yard over the line for a corner for us and it winds up being a throw for Bolton:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Chelsea poor again , Bolton are 9.6 on Betfair , worth a punt :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

pfft ... jesus ... what the hell is going on ???

I see Arsenal have a lead /// no doubt jammy and undeserved...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

the_monkey wrote: »

That would be in stark contrast then to the other day when they beat twelve different tones of shíte out of ye.

You are a bitter, bitter little child.

Oh sure I'd say the ref picked the ball up and carried it over the line for them :rolleyes: They're playing Wigan, I'm sure they can look after themselves.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Just woeful, can't string 3 passes together, not a shot on goal. Drogbas free kick that went out for a throw was probably our closest effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,424 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

My eyes my eyes .
    Good lord that was an absolutely appalling 45 minutes of football.
    Zero shots on goal .22 fouls.
    The EPL isnt covering itself in glory over the Christmas break.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Tom_Brady wrote: »
    That would be in stark contrast then to the other day when they beat twelve different tones of shíte out of ye.

You are a bitter, bitter little child.

Cock

omg, its like the entire team has been body snatched with aliens who have only read about footie

Space Jam with footballers!

I'm in goal on my phone posting here stuck cech in a broom closet about 6 weeks ago :D maybe i should check on him :0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Essien wrote: »
    Space Jam with footballers!

Maybe the aliens have stolen the Chelsea players' talent :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Cock
    I'd say that reply strained whatever cognitive abilites you have.

SantryRed wrote: »
    Maybe the aliens have stolen the Chelsea players' talent :eek:

I'm pretty sure that's EXACTLY what I meant :pac: