Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

C&H Jizzler Awards Ceremony 2010

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

D'awwwwwwwwwwww so KAWAII!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,768 ✭✭✭almostnever

slow show wrote: »
    IT'S A FIX, I SAY.

Clearly it was my change of username that deterred voters...:cool:

I was just so glad yer wan Emma wasn't nominated, she's some headwrecker like.... :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Fix

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Despite what the polls would show you, I feel that my position above eVeNtInE is a bit undeserved. Needless to say she's one of C&H's finest posters, and we are far better off because of her.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Now we have an ultra important jizzler, regarded by many as the most important award going.. it is infact, the
    Best Beard Award!!!!
    In bottom place we have
    eVeNtInE
    Brummytom, Louis Tomlinson,
    D4RK ONION, Aoibheann and Monzo
    Craguls, Jumpguy and Challengemaster
    And in 2nd postion wassssssss
    PYGMALION

So this years winner is again

Soccymonster!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Heres your sig Socceroonie :)2d8jfpf.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Mollikins

Congrats deise!! :D

I'm up to speed with the awards now. Well done to all the winners!! :)

Yay for soccy and her three beards of wisdom! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Disgraceful result, you'd almost swear there was a degree of hax going on.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

slow show is not allowed post ever again as her post count is L33T. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Well y'know, you just can't beat a good beard like Soccys!

Grats m'dear - may your beard live long and prosper!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

OOMGGG, People noticed my beard :eek:

Omg, thanks to whoever voted.
    Especially to Pyg who gives me awesome styling tips for it.
    Fad, oh dear Fad, you believed in me from the beginning when no-one else did,I thank you for that.

And voters, I won't let you down!!! Sound for the voting lads :)

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Mollikins

Congratulations soccy!! :D

Thoroughly deserved that award. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

deise_girl wrote: »
    Our next award was here last year but changed its name due to a typo wise decision decided by many, its for all them 'tards of the C&H world it is the
    Poster you'd least like to be stuck in a LIFE with

We have, in the same order as all the other times..
    Bobalicious93
    Jumpguy and Pygmalion
    Midnight_EG
    Brummytom
    Noel2k9 and Davidius
    Unknown13 and Gonnaplayrugby
    European Son!!!!

What is funny about that award is the top 3 people who polled all received bans in the C&H or from the site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Y'know, I'm starting to suspect that she doesn't even have a beard!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,382 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

Personally I think there should have been a last minute nomination for Erection Bosco allowed.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Jackobyte wrote: »
    slow show is not allowed post ever again as her post count is L33T. :cool:

Ha, it'd be kinda cool if that marked my departure from the forum...but no. Onwards and upwards, I must carry on!

NEEEEEXT. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

Well done Soccy :D I'm going to start growing my beard right now so that some day, somewhere, I can be in your position...:D

Namlub wrote: »

BLASPHEMY.

Of the highest order!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

Nah,we'll be grand :pac:
    Meh. You're easily replaced.

"SEAT FILLER #2074 TO QOL'S SEAT, PLEASE! THAT'S SEAT FILLER #2074...."

:( Meanies :(

Sorry Namlub...:(
    36.—(1) A person who publishes or utters blasphemous matter
    shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable upon conviction on
    indictment to a fine not exceeding \25,000.
    (2) For the purposes of this section, a person publishes or utters
    blasphemous matter if—
    (a) he or she publishes or utters matter that is grossly abusive
    or insulting in relation to matters held sacred by any
    religion, thereby causing outrage among a substantial
    number of the adherents of that religion, and
    (b) he or she intends, by the publication or utterance of the
    matter concerned, to cause such outrage.
    (3) It shall be a defence to proceedings for an offence under this
    section for the defendant to prove that a reasonable person would
    find genuine literary, artistic, political, scientific, or academic value
    in the matter to which the offence relates.
    (4) In this section “religion” does not include an organisation or
    cult—
    (a) the principal object of which is the making of profit, or
    (b) that employs oppressive psychological manipulation—
    (i) of its followers, or
    (ii) for the purpose of gaining new followers.

:p

I demand to see a picture of this beard, holding a copy of today's Irish Times and reading aloud from the article at the bottom of page 17.

Cough up Namlub...

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

The next award of this evening is another very important to C&H because of all the lovelies, yup you guessed it its time for the
    Niceguy Award for Nicest Poster
    In 10th position
    eVeNtInE
    8th) Knifewrench, **Timbuk2**
    Joint 4th
    Novella, Ohthebaby, Ginja Ninja, QueenofLeon
    3rd)Craguls
    2nd)Almostnever

And this years winner of the nicest person who most resembles a :) isssssssss

Aoibheann!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    24gruxk.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Namlub, you don't have to see it to believe it.

It's like God.

And God is awesome.

Just like my beard.

But seriously, Pyggy's beard is awesome guys.
    Don't forget that!

Sorry Namlub...:(

[GAH]
    :p
    SO SUE ME, I WILL DIE FOR THE TRUTH!

Please don't sue me though

Another deserved award. :D

I demand to see a picture of this beard, holding a copy of today's Irish Times and reading aloud from the article at the bottom of page 17.

Totally OT but weeeird, I was only reading a part of this book, 'Noughts & Crosses' today where this person had to do that...well, not exactly but they had a copy of the day's newspaper!

Coke and Jizzlers make me go odd, just ignore me. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Well played, Aoibheann.

You can quit the nice guy act now! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 6,590 ✭✭✭Pigwidgeon

Well done Aoibheann :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Is there such thing as nice guy steroids? Should probably have Aoibheann checked.