Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UrbanSea previously greetings' fresh start

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Noble Prince Arkle Chase Ante Post 25/1 William Hill
    Stake:15 each way
    Profit:150

Wrote that out quick after Noble Prince's race there.As low as 10/1 after that race,Hills are still 25/1. That is absolutely huge!!

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Arklow Ger 14.14 Leopardstown 10/1
    Stake:10 each way

Raging,fell 3 out when in third and was still travelling sweet enough.

Going for a short priced accum here,wouldn't bother backing it,I rather back horses at a price but I still think these represent a bit of value
    Hurricane Fly 2.45 Leopardstown 1/2
    Chamirey 15.35 Towcester 8/13
    Problems Tic 13.20 Market Rasen 8/15
    Villareal to beat Sociedad 8/15

Stake:21.58
    Profit:133

Just Villareal left,fingers crossed.
    Chamirey won at a canter.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭fkiely

Very nice accie mate, looking good.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Noble Prince Arkle Chase Ante Post 25/1 William Hill
    Profit:150

Noble Prince's trainer Paul Nolan was pleased with his runner despite defeat. He said: "He almost did it - I'm delighted with him. He's unlikely to run before Cheltenham where he'll run in either the Arkle or the Jewson."

http://www.racingpost.com/news/horse-racing/cheltenham-festival-leopardstown-realt-dubh-repels-noble-prince-in-arkle/811185/top/

fkiely wrote: »
    Very nice accie mate, looking good.
    Thanks fkiely,hope Villareal can grind out a win.
    Nulty wrote: »

Thanks Nulty. Horse didn't seem to have any speed issues,could just have easily won today(traded at about 1.2 near the end I think). I'd be confident enough of seeing him in the Arkle,he'd be able to get up the hill over 2 definitely.

Aw typical,Sociedad a goal to the good.

Get in Villareal!!! Goal just before half time,all square.

Going for a short priced accum here,wouldn't bother backing it,I rather back horses at a price but I still think these represent a bit of value
    Hurricane Fly 2.45 Leopardstown 1/2
    Chamirey 15.35 Towcester 8/13
    Problems Tic 13.20 Market Rasen 8/15
    Villareal to beat Sociedad 8/15

Stake:21.58
    Profit:133

Villareal come from a goal down to win,happy days
    Profit:272.94

Tomorrow's racing is simply horrid. Interested in She Ain't A Saint in the first at Kempton. Won't see a price until nearer the race but currently 17/2 on betfair,but hardly a strong market.

And what's going to bed without a little ante post bet :cool:

Backstage 2011 Grand National 40/1
    Stake:25 each way
    Profit:222.94

Reasoning for this and Noble Prince to come in the next few days or weeks.
    One of these ante post bets better win :pac:

Tomorrow's racing is simply horrid. Interested in She Ain't A Saint in the first at Kempton. Won't see a price until nearer the race but currently 17/2 on betfair,but hardly a strong market.

7/2,far too short for my liking.

Sweet Sugar 15.10 Wetherby 11/1
    Profit:192.94

Don't have time to post much of a write up on a break. Not the strongest novice hurdle in the world. French horse having it's first run in the UK. Was novice chasing over there but we'll see how it goes. Conditions should be fine.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭fkiely

Good to see that accie come in for you last night mate. Good shout.

Sweet Sugar 15.10 Wetherby 11/1
    Profit:192.94

Don't have time to post much of a write up on a break. Not the strongest novice hurdle in the world. French horse having it's first run in the UK. Was novice chasing over there but we'll see how it goes. Conditions should be fine.
    fkiely wrote: »
    Good to see that accie come in for you last night mate. Good shout.
    Typical,she ain't a saint wins and sweet sugar was very disappointing.
    Thanks fkiely,I rarely ever get them. Nice to get the odd one.

Was down in PP earlier,did a tenner on
    Chelsea and Bilbao to win 2/1
    Stake:10
    Profit:182.94

Quick one for the last at Wolverhampton
    Loyalty 5.35 Wolverhampton 12/1 (S.B)
    Price literally went after I put the bet on. Started off with Stoutey for two runs where it was owned by Highclare and a beaten odds on favourite on its debut. Won on its handicap debut for its new yard over the course and distance in December. Beaten favourite last time out but the step up in trip that day wasn't too her advantage. Off a rating of 69 here,hopefully can go close.
    Profit:152.94

Ahhhh beaten a nose!! Would have been nice.
    Ah well some money made anyway.
    Profit:212.94

• Registered Users Posts: 4,250 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Hi did you see there is betting up for the Argento

http://www.oddschecker.com/horse-racing-betting/ante-post-racing/national-hunt/argento-chase

TFR has been coming in on betfair for the GC

and is best price 25/1 in the bookies now.

I did indeed robbie thanks I spotted that earlier on. Fancy him big time for this. Debating whether or not to back him. If he were to lose this then there'd definitely no chance of him going to the GC,which would mean two losing bets. Even if he won it there'd be no guarantee of him heading to the GC,I'll probably ponder over it for a while.
    You having a bet?

Im thinking the exact same as you.

but l've followed the horse every race since his 16/1 win last year so l will prob do a smallish bet e/w at 25/1..l didnt get the 33 in time.

if he wins saturday well l'd say he would be as low as 10/1 for the gc.
    l will do him for sat aswell might do it tonight as lm not sure if tidal bay and punchestowns are definate starters did u hear if hey are?

Ya I would have thought around the 12/-14/1 mark if he were to win nicely.
    Didn't hear a thing about the race to be honest until I saw the betting today. Tried finding runners for it before the weekend but all I knew was that Time for Rupert was in it. I saw the betting earlier,7/4 was there,so getting backed already. May well back it tonight.

Thanks Robbie. Love to see him destroy the field and him win the Gold Cup,few quid for us :P

Was down in PP earlier,did a tenner on
    Chelsea and Bilbao to win 2/1
    Stake:10
    Profit:182.94

Wins very nicely. Small stake but every little helps.
    Profit:242.94

Typical,down in the bookies at lunch and get two winners but haven't them posted here.
    While I was there I did
    Aston Villa
    Man United
    PP special 5/2
    Stake:40 euro
    Profit:202.94

Time for Rupert Argento Chase Antepost 13/8
    Stake:80
    Profit:122.94

Reasoning up in the next few days,probably when the runners are declared. Already missed the 7/4 but WH are the only crowd still 13/8

My word Man United are bad.
    Ordered a pizza and a can there for a fiver including delivery,oh yes :D

Typical,down in the bookies at lunch and get two winners but haven't them posted here.
    While I was there I did
    Aston Villa
    Man United
    PP special 5/2
    Stake:40 euro
    Profit:202.94

Aw jesus lads,that made me sweat.
    Winner anyway :cool:

Profit:262.94