Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leinster v Connacht Match Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 I.am.Leinster

Anyone see Flavin throwing punches at Hines off the ball about 15mins in! Hines wasn't even reacting and Flavin kept going for him, suprised ref didnt see it was right in front of him! Should have been a yellow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Happy to see Keogh on. Hope he shows the Connacht posters on here who think he's not good enough for them what he can do.

The last time he came on for SOB he was Man of the Match!

Lovely hands and Kearney in for try! Wish Ireland would play with that kind of hands...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭corny

Lovely hands and Kearney in for try! Wish Ireland would play with that kind of hands...

Backs and forwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭David900

Anyone see Flavin throwing punches at Hines off the ball about 15mins in! Hines wasn't even reacting and Flavin kept going for him, suprised ref didnt see it was right in front of him! Should have been a yellow.

Didn't see it. Hines has really become passive to these incidents in the last year I've noticed. I'd like to see him show fellas whats what like he used to.

Nice try too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭WallyGUFC

And that's the difference!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Great try. I'd kill for Hines in a Munster jersey, such a class act.

Conversion missed; 3-5.

Why McFadden isn't given a chance to take a few kicks I have no idea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

Nice try by Kearney against the run of play but Nacewa's kicking is poor - again. :(

• Site Banned Posts: 5,346 ✭✭✭wixfjord

Lovely hands. Good finish. Pod playing well.

Keatley's been dreadful so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭ch2008

POD had a big part to play in that try. Great hands all round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭B0X

I've been wondering this aswell.

2 good kicks from Berne out of hand there.

Just as I say it shocking pass from pod :rolleyes:
    Really impressed with Kearney.

Nice run from Conway, looks like the kid has great feet - wish he got more opportunities.

Nice bit of play off the line out there!

8-3; Nacewa penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

wixfjord wrote: »

He ll never play at the highest level with a pass like that going to get someone killed throwing it that high sure!

POD seems far far better than last season. Great to see.

Ah there were only about 5 Connacht players offside on that kick!

Fair play ref

Just as you say that Kearney drops a high ball! :D

Newland's done nothing so far, its a shame when theres a young McGrath on the bench probably dying to get an interprovincial game. Also where is Simon Shawe these days? I thought he did very well when called upon and now hes just vanished!

Nacewa having a mare.
    Were not dealing with the kicks at all.

Connacht are making a lot of Nikora's speculative garryowens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,599 ✭✭✭✭CIARAN_BOYLE

Gotta agree, he was the place kicker for Ireland A in 2 churchill cups I'd like to see him kick in some of these Magners games when Sexton is being rested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭corny

Why are Connacht kicking the ball away off good set piece ball? Brutal stuff.

Terrible half so far

Newland looks wrecked and disinterested.

corny wrote: »
    Why are Connacht kicking the ball away off good set piece ball? Brutal stuff.

Because Leinster keep feckin up?

Bad miss from Keatley.

What an awful half of rugby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

i am leinster banned. rereg round forum ban = permaban

haha great mess up there with "Is it half-time?" :D

Idiotic reffing.

What an awful half of rugby.

Have to admit I rarely see an entertaining match with Connacht - I still give them my support before anyone starts.

On a side note - the ads on TG4 are great, I really want to see that programme about chippers now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭Roomic Cube

I think that little half time mixup was the most entertaining part of the game so far. that was hilarious

Love that replay of Kearney smashing Johnny O'Connor! Try saver.

Are TG4 using the Batman soundtrack as their backing music? Gotta love their match coverage!

Mike Ross on for Newland. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

Is Newland the worst player to pull on the blue jersey in a while? He was wrecked after 10 minutes. Hines told him to take a knee to get his breath back after JO'C's knock on on the Leinster line.

Connacht infringing a lot at the ruck.

Thankfully Nacewa didn't kick that in the direction of the TG4 arrow!

11-3

Ah You on for Hagan.

Jesus Ruggie can't believe you banned the missus!! You're a brave mod! :pac:;)

Very pro-Connacht performance from the ref alright

Ah sure they need all the help they can get

Just need another two now!

Say it again lads, I really rate Dave Kearney!

Brilliant stuff there. Fantastic try.

Shane Jennings must be up for MotM. He's been outstanding. Kearney was great to score there as well

Great try, nice hands from Strauss to Kearney Jnr.