Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ladies....make up or not to make up?

Options
  • 02-01-2011 5:22pm
    Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭pastry2010

I recently had a discussion with my boyfriend and then with my friends about the topic of make-up, I wear a generous amount if I have plans for the day or when I go out at night. My boyfriend has made comments about me wearing too much foundation and I get a little hurt over it, I had quite bad skin was I was in my teens right up to when I was about 24, so I have always felt more comfortable and confident with make up on. I am a make-up artist by trade and I have a real passion for it so I take my time and love when people compliment it and ask my advice on it - my question is Do boyfriends ever remark on whether they like their ladies without make up or with make up and Can they win either way if they say they prefer one over the other????
    Px
    Tagged:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Subtle amounts are good, overdoing it to oompa loompa levels are bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Sibylla

In my experience men seem to favour the natural look, wearing a little but not too much. If it makes you feel better about yourself then why not? It's really only your opinion that counts. Your boyfriend probably doesn't realise he is being insensitive it wouldn't hurt to mention it to him. I've never worn too much make up as I don't think it suits me but I know girls it looks fantastic on.

• Registered Users Posts: 892 ✭✭✭mariebeth