Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Random Photos XXVI - DO NOT QUOTE PHOTOS - 800PIX LONGEST SIDE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

8B0F5251214C43739F0C3720A0105FE5-0000318671-0002107611-00800L-10505545BA594F9891B7D1ABF48525D4.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 612 ✭✭✭okmqaz42

5324977536_b3d413853b_z.jpg 48/365 by okmqaz42, on Flickr[/IMG]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 547 ✭✭✭KylieWyley

My new year's resolution for 2011 is to take more photographs. To that end, I've setup (yet another) photoblog www.theScruffyBoy.com

Here's one of the first shots I've thrown up.

7355CCA10998403B968BB5C7A6FA2DFD-0000322222-0002108376-00700L-D41D432935F04A308591006C8D4C2137.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,703 ✭✭✭DaireQuinlan

Al Fresco

5320442573_10a51bc341_z.jpg

Portra 800

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 421 ✭✭SetOverSet

FEAEB3382C15470CB5E2DDE624A72F82-0000333231-0002105320-00800L-3E9588E00ECE4511A40E4879EE96DB00.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 819 ✭✭✭mikka631

Cheetah_Fota_080810_1.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,264 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

taken on my christmas present - first and last exposure off the roll; the first was an accidental double exposure, and i was using the camera in 6x12 format, thinking i was using it in 6x9, hence the overlaps.

13_04012011.jpg

18_04012011.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,510 ✭✭✭sprinkles

3339EE2B28C94F6EBA5A10B0EAFA4EB7-0000317714-0002108559-00800L-0BFF6E55373E473D8F697BB40D9F814D.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭Dimy

5323685994_524a6821e9_z.jpg
    Untitled by dimy77, on Flickr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

Was showing off in my local last night demonstrating light painting to my friends for the fun, and I quite like how this came out, so there you go :D.
    5325501942_97135c666f_z.jpg
    died and gone to heaven by mountainsandheather, on Flickr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

... and here are some of the friends in question. Just love this pub.

5324916233_5a6e4726d5_z.jpg
    IMGP8348 by mountainsandheather, on Flickr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,570 ✭✭✭sNarah

A1A708255A5D463EB3822A41387489A1-0000322071-0002100808-00800L-C11BD648E44649D189E256C2A84FF6E4.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭oshead

CB9E87FC6054446EB7BC0F0ACD2F8C1F-0000322011-0002108565-00800L-25EA8294C76D428F8393CBE0C4601D95.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,570 ✭✭✭sNarah

oshead wrote: »
    Jessica
    man, she's getting so big! Just realized I haven't seen any Pixie stuff for a while, looking at how much she has changed. Its' funny how I don't know your kiddo at all, yet we've all seen her grow up :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭oshead

sNarah wrote: »
    man, she's getting so big! Just realized I haven't seen any Pixie stuff for a while, looking at how much she has changed. Its' funny how I don't know your kiddo at all, yet we've all seen her grow up :o

She's 4 and a quarter and I think i've been post her image since she was a little over 6 months old. No doubt you've all seen her grow and needless to say my photography too. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 215 ✭✭chisel

F9D9D686E8614A598995467F1AA46CF3-0000324947-0002108335-00800L-D626FB708B4041E5B4383C99C62C7D8B.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭akaspike

EB82E9D9D2D445C1A15382A145F8094F-0000315963-0002108567-00800L-5FD804527E3E4C3A9702C095BDF5BD79.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭AnimalRights

ED44F95F78E7435FBE940BDAB1A338B4-0000316428-0002108705-00800L-78FB7EE07E1644A89F6C143030024881.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

5308853857_ed96a19e0b_z.jpg
    Voigtlander Bessa L, Fuji 200

5309500512_8950097f06_z.jpg
    Olympus XA, Exp. Kodak 400

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,756 ✭✭✭Thecageyone

Some Yolks

3FBB438EC3D84DCDB3BE7C41B14E6442-0000326929-0002108924-00800L-955189CE090742C2BB1A7CCD1F0C6708.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 50,264 CMod ✭✭✭✭magicbastarder

Some Yolks
    you should ask willie o'dea if he knows what they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Like yokes yokes?

Well, the ones pictured are just yolks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭Adrian.Sadlier

44C062C085524201A6F50A97F08E8562-800.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭stephendevlin

Winter Wonderland

142071.jpg

^^^ Anything bigger?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,944 ✭✭✭pete4130

5318034340_b8267795cb_z.jpg

Tallon wrote: »
    ^^^ Anything bigger?

....You ... Talkin to ME? :D

If ya are I have the origional at the house. I just pulled it off facebook to see if anyone liked it. If ya want I can put it up for ya's

....You ... Talkin to ME? :D
    lol, I meant the photo, not your manhood :p

Always lowering the tone....

If you like I will put origional up tomorrow :D

PS no problems downstairs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

3 new calves over christmas, introducing flossie

5326770469_6f8bd95d22_z.jpg
    Flossie by IS 365, on Flickr

Playing with a light tent I bought on eBay, that arrived yesterday. Trying to get that completely black background ya see all the time. Being met with limited success;

7B8A5AB361654160AABA54A801F126C8-0000333410-0002109047-00800L-5FFFDB7199E44D16AFEDC77ADE506B32.jpg

8415981CA43047AE867696F58B161CE4-0000333410-0002109048-00800L-293A440CEC7B4014AA7AD8629882981B.jpg

(If anyone has any opinions on those, or any suggestions, tips, advice, etc. by all means fire away! :) )

one comment - pick something more interesting than deodorant bottles!

I did... A flashgun!

And The Undertaker (again)

p10462171.jpg

Not really a whole lot of interesting stuff lying about the house, ya see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

The men in Howth
    CD225B7094E4409984997EE886AE50E5-0000314346-0002109195-00800L-37B49944A67F418D83B079AE3936D76B.jpg

Playing with a light tent I bought on eBay, that arrived yesterday. Trying to get that completely black background ya see all the time. Being met with limited success;

(If anyone has any opinions on those, or any suggestions, tips, advice, etc. by all means fire away! :) )

Your backing looks pretty black from here. You could up the black levels in lightroom for more punch, and compensate with a little fill light on the subject.

• Registered Users Posts: 64 ✭✭pauld1

5327038955_bf340801f6_z.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Judge

Smiling silage bales:

5325417478_444921e525_o.jpg

Thats shít

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭Mjollnir

Corrected for WA lens distortion since posted elsewhere. The Korean Friendship Bell and Temple, San Pedro, CA, New Year's Eve.

292D4F726F4E48CCAB7512F940A03782-1.jpg

Your backing looks pretty black from here. You could up the black levels in lightroom for more punch, and compensate with a little fill light on the subject.

Cheers Cagey.

I don't have Lightroom. I alternate between Adobe Camera Raw and Photoshop. Adusting the levels is grand, but because the products and background are both black, when you adjust it you tend to mash them together. Using fill light tends to brighten up the 'floor', too, showing the creases and stuff in the mat.

I've been using the dodge/burn tools in Photoshop and trying to get around things that way. Must admit, I'm enjoying playing with this little light tent. The bulbs on my lamps are only 40 watt though, so they're shite. Will get 80/100 watt at some point in the next week or so.

Have you played about with a light tent yet yourself? You're usually trying all sorts of stuff :)

intercontinentalo.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 596 ✭✭✭Pivot_Al

IMG_1141.JPG

Cheers Cagey.

I don't have Lightroom. I alternate between Adobe Camera Raw and Photoshop. Adusting the levels is grand, but because the products and background are both black, when you adjust it you tend to mash them together. Using fill light tends to brighten up the 'floor', too, showing the creases and stuff in the mat.

I've been using the dodge/burn tools in Photoshop and trying to get around things that way. Must admit, I'm enjoying playing with this little light tent. The bulbs on my lamps are only 40 watt though, so they're shite. Will get 80/100 watt at some point in the next week or so.

Have you played about with a light tent yet yourself? You're usually trying all sorts of stuff :)

It's on my list of things to buy this year. They look like fun for macro playfulness :)

I'm not sure if Camera RAW has an adjustment brush like LR does? If so, try that by setting it to exposure, brushing over the items alone and just upping the exposure a tiny bit. The brushes in LR are excellent for that purpose, I find it better than Cs5's dodge and burn.

Tallon wrote: »
    Thats shít

you're obviously not from a farming background!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭Mel fan

28C9775659824A808B98924E4471866B-0000335144-0002107615-00640L-29E9DB3EC5CC424C8380CD5B12445209.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭MaggyM

9D498E6DC042494C8EAA484DB5274100-0000318759-0002109543-00700L-F7063F9170884C25ADBFCE8CD9F9854B.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 339 ✭✭FREDNISMO

just experimenting

142137.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,161 ✭✭✭leche solara

Does my nose look big in this?

1EC374086E974E0C94515EA182755ABA-0000314465-0002109651-00800L-13FE31C5B0EC43D1AD6DF08948CA0F18.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

C9EBEDD9328D4F5A89785E6EDE26B353-0000327511-0002109198-00640L-6E90E90144A24F2F934351899B098007.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭Borderfox

One more from Howth
    CD7B3A2135D14256B895CF411E634438-0000314346-0002109196-00800L-F726ED1B997243CB88E6F618167483B9.jpg