Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gran Turismo Championship

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

eosirl08. wrote: »
    hey Kev ps3 may name can be removed from reserve list cause my ps3 yellow lighted :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad: wont be able to collect a new one till monday. but next time i'll join for sure

ok no prob, sorry to hear that

Just a reminder, if your using a car from your garage you need to favorite it to use it online.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

What sort of cars are people using? Cos atm my best car is a TT...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

Paparazzo wrote: »
    I got the type r new from the Honda dealer and modded it to 299 bhp.

I bought one of these to be safe, I'll add some racing tyres later and I should be set.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭hellboy99

What sort of cars are people using? Cos atm my best car is a TT...
    Think I might use a Yaris :) It's not what you drive, it's how you drive :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭Lucious Sweet

Sorry lads, something has come up. I won't be able to make it tonight :(
    Good luck with the race.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Bigcheeze

Kev_ps3 wrote: »
    2/3 people still havent accepted my invite on psn, if ye dont accept by saturday then Ill cancel the invite and inv the two lads above.

Looks like one or two have had to pull out so can you add me ? Cheers.

Bigcheeze wrote: »
    Looks like one or two have had to pull out so can you add me ? Cheers.

Sent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭AIR-AUSSIE

So how many do we have for the race?

I'm up for it still, even if i don't have a car for it :P

AIR-AUSSIE wrote: »
    So how many do we have for the race?

Dunno, we'll see tonight:)
    I'm up for it still, even if i don't have a car for it :P

You can use one from the garage thats there already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

I'll be available anyway. Going to get some practice in now. Found a good car for it too.

Gah, i've been invited to Dinner at my sisters tonight. Think i may have to forfeit my position.

I assume this means i'm out of future races?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭twinsen

any tires restrictions??

Gah, i've been invited to Dinner at my sisters tonight. Think i may have to forfeit my position.

I assume this means i'm out of future races?

No, Ill keep you on my psn for future races.
    twinsen wrote: »
    any tires restrictions??

No, use whatever you want.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

I cant make it tonight either, so if someone can take my place go ahead. I should be able to play next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 23 jimmy9999

Count me in

Count me in also, just about to go online :)

Whats the name of the lobby?

• Registered Users Posts: 23 jimmy9999

jimmy9999 wrote: »
    Count me in

My PSN: jimmy1979

I take it we all go to Community within GT, then onto DualBladez lounge ?

Select grand valley as the track an you'll see it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭Bigcheeze

hellboy99 wrote: »
    I take it we all go to Community within GT, then onto DualBladez lounge ?

Yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭nocal

That was a blast - fair play for hosting it!!!

I look forward to next weeks event!!!

Great fun, thanks Kev_ps3 :D

Yeah, that was good. Till about lap 6 when I couldn't get round a corner without spinning!

Cheers, no prob

Race 1 results

10 Laps around Grand Valley Speedway

1 Twinsen_x
    2 Johnthegreatest
    3 n-o-cal
    4 jimmy1979
    5 DualBladez
    6 paz100
    7 Tribal_Army
    8 jebuslives
    9 meath77
    10 cossiedevil

Great turnout, top 3/4 really putting in a good race. I'll post race details for next weeks race tomorrow.
    Ive created a new thread for the overall leaderboard to make it easier to check.

Next week, 10 laps, Nürburgring (full), 100bhp max :D

Yea I think we should maybe use the same car for everybody. Think it might be a bit fairer on the newbies like me :pac:

I got rammed at the second corner by somebody. Think it was the german guy that was in the lobby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Magown3

Only seeing this now. I'm interested in next weeks.

Also, cars of the same make and model is a good idea.

PSN: Magown3