Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Target for Feb 14th

• Closed Accounts Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Bumsex

Bumsex wrote: »
    on the above note,since the day has been good to me so far im going in with a small stake as i will seriously be pissed off actually..:p

WOLVERHAMPTON
    19:05 HANDICAP (0-60) ( 7f 32yds
    2011-01-21 19:05:00
    Win or each way
    Downhill Skier @ 5.4 betfair
    1/5 places 1,2,3

i would also be very confident of downhill skier beating Olympic Dream,but have enough staked in the race already..

gone for it as olmpic dream is starting to drift..

WOLVERHAMPTON
    19:05 HANDICAP (0-60) ( 7f 32yds
    2011-01-21 19:05:00
    Match Betting
    Downhill Skier (v Olympic Dream) @ 4/6

even though i made 30 profit from the race im still very disappointed,i expected downhill skier to go close and at least place,he came 4th,but just an off day i would think..Olympic dream was always going to be the front runner so wasnt that worried,he faded badly then.:)

Downhill skier beat olmpic dream by 4 lengths...:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Nice call.
    Did you take a price on the Master Minded and Hurricane Fly bet bumsex

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Nice call.
    Did you take a price on the Master Minded and Hurricane Fly bet bumsex

yep,its in a treble sure...;
    mm=8/13
    hf=1/2

why do you ask..?

Master Minded on the drift,8/11 can be got

i know..:confused:...sure the more it drifts the better...:p

well its guaranteed price so dont mind if it goes out to 16/1.just means i will be that much better off when he crosses the line..:)

i know..:confused:...sure the more it drifts the better...:p

well its guaranteed price so dont mind if it goes out to 16/1.just means i will be that much better off when he crosses the line..:)

Trebles aren't guaranteed bumsex

arent they,,****...:rolleyes:

ere kingscroft will boost him up to the evens mark anyway regardless.

i really dont care that much as he has won me nearly a grand a this stage so it was more out of respect than anything,i would of backed him even if he was 1/4 tbh....:p

Haha,that's a killer man,I found out to my disgust one day I did a double and both horses drifted like mad but won and I'd taken the prices :( Haha,Ladbrokes do gauranteed prices online for accums as far as I know.

WOLVERHAMPTON
    19:35 HANDICAP (0-50) ( 5f 20yds
    2011-01-21 19:35:00
    Win or each way
    Bluebok 7/2
    1/4 places 1,2,3

4th, was a 1 1/2 lengths from my previous selection and winner rightcar..
    this time i did check my tracker but didnt think he had a chance tbh..
    cant complain..
    BB tonight,cant wait to clean up,hopefully...:p

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭Con1110

Thinking about going for a Treble of
    Detroit +2
    La Lakers
    Boston -6

What you think? Just said Id ask your opinion

Con1110 wrote: »
    Thinking about going for a Treble of
    Detroit +2
    La Lakers
    Boston -6

What you think? Just said Id ask your opinion

right amm quick look as im trying to figure out tonights games as well,

yes i like lakers straight up...i think il be taking them myself not sure yet,

boston,emm its hard to know,they should cover but im not getting involved i dont think,im might be having a bet on the overs here though,high scoring game expected.

detroit+2,,i wouldnt go near it personally,im prob going to go the other way on this,really fancy the jersey nets here.

right amm quick look as im trying to figure out tonights games as well,

yes i like lakers straight up...i think il be taking them myself not sure yet,

boston,emm its hard to know,they should cover but im not getting involved i dont think,im might be having a bet on the overs here though,high scoring game expected.

detroit+2,,i wouldnt go near it personally,im prob going to go the other way on this,really fancy the jersey nets here.

I'm against you,straight Detroit win for me :D

that doesnt worry me in the slightest mate...:pac:

No bets placed yet and havent done any proper research/write up on it but more than likely il go for it.

that doesnt worry me in the slightest mate...:pac:

No bets placed yet and havent done any proper research/write up on it but more than likely il go for it.

Oh it's on :cool::pac:

NBA Matches
    Detroit Pistons At New Jersey Nets
    2011-01-22 00:05:00
    Match Betting
    New Jersey Nets

This is going to be a close game.The Pistons are 24-18 ATS while the Nets are 20-22 ATS. Both defenses give up a little more than 99 points per game Detroit now have a new starting lineup and they've played fairly well. The size is something that detroit will have over the nets.But Lopez can make the difference in this game, in his last 4 games Lopez has scored 20 plus points and had a 32 and 35 point performance. The Nets played well verses a very tough team and that will stand to them.. home court advantage, leads me towards choosing the Nets. Its going to be a close game so value will be in play and thats how il play it.Nets win for me..

• Registered Users Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

I sense a side bet coming on....perhaps a forfeit?

Nulty wrote: »
    I sense a side bet coming on....perhaps a forfeit?

If you want im taking odds on which one of us will triumph.
    bumsex=1/3.....proven track record in BB.:D
    urbansea=11/4.....happy go lucky horse punter..:D

GAME ON...:pac:
    whata laugh:P

haha 11 out of 4? what :pac:

Hahahaha wait I just saw there what you meant

If you want im taking odds on which one of us will triumph.
    bumsex=1/3.....proven track record in BB.:D
    urbansea=11/4.....happy go lucky horse punter..:D

GAME ON...:pac:
    whata laugh:P

Are you offering me 11/4 on a detroit win?
    Happy go lucky? I've been watching basketball about 3 years :D

Are you offering me 11/4 on a detroit win?
    Happy go lucky? I've been watching basketball about 3 years :D

nope im offering nulty,or any1 for that matter...:pac:...you already have your bet down..its up to people who dont have a clue about the sport,,
    so lads whos your faith with..?..:D
    im only messing with ya,you should know by now..;)
    i gota rise off ya though..messin

nope im offering nulty,or any1 for that matter...:pac:...you already have your bet down..its up to people who dont have a clue about the sport,,
    so lads whos your faith with..?..:D
    im only messing with ya,you should know by now..;)
    i gota rise off ya though..messin

Haha ya didn't I was just wondering what you were on about :pac:I didn't even realise the match was on til there. Are you watching it? Have you a link?

yep here you go fella,close game still.

http://atdhe.net/index.html

Thanks man,good so far?

not really,low scoring is expected and there living up to it,jump shots are being missed left right and centre..

The shooting is brutal. Ben Gordan is a hell of a player. I remember him with Chicago a few years ago

NBA Matches
    Detroit Pistons At New Jersey Nets
    2011-01-22 00:05:00
    Match Betting
    New Jersey Nets

This is going to be a close game.The Pistons are 24-18 ATS while the Nets are 20-22 ATS. Both defenses give up a little more than 99 points per game Detroit now have a new starting lineup and they've played fairly well. The size is something that detroit will have over the nets.But Lopez can make the difference in this game, in his last 4 games Lopez has scored 20 plus points and had a 32 and 35 point performance. The Nets played well verses a very tough team and that will stand to them.. home court advantage, leads me towards choosing the Nets. Its going to be a close game so value will be in play and thats how il play it.Nets win for me..

BOOYAAA..:D

Nets win by 15 and could of won by a lot more..:)
    Easy win for the nets,,they won every q...:),they were under no pressure whatsoever.Their defense was very very good and their shooting in the 2nd half was good also.Lopez didnt even play most of the game..:pac:
    My basketball run continues,thats now 4/5 in the last 3 nights of betting..

Hope ye were on lads...Had 275 on myself.
    Sorry Urbansea but 'i' destroyed you in that selection..:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Healio

As much as i hate annoying you :p:
    Hope ye were on lads...Had 275 on myself.
    Sorry Urbansea but 'i' destroyed you in that selection..:pac:

I want to see a screen shot for this, if your including it in your log.
    2nd 125 profit made from that race.:)

I can lend you a calculator if you want to try again. P.S. Your betting account won't lie (that is if you are actually placing these bets).

And lastly:
    KEMPTON
    17:00 CLAIMING STAKES 1m
    2011-01-19 17:00:00
    Match Betting 10/11
    Syrian (v Slikback Jack)

Where did you get 10/11 from, when Syrian was a shorter price all day from 11am, 8/11 would have been the right price. Although you have faked screenshots before, so i wouldnt put it past you. And your mini-protest at the screenshot for BIR bets wreaked of a man who has something to hide. However, you always maintained you were not posting tips, so why would it matter to you so much; posting up a screen-shot?

To finish; Its actually funny how every match bet you posted this week was two ticks bigger than anything available after (sure one was even a made up price!)

I'll leave you to ignore all questions and say "you're out of order Healio". I'll take a ban for you no problem, because you are full of it.

one 1 comment to add to that,as regards the 125 profit yes it should be 105,error on my behalf.
    leaving it at that,have been discussing with mods about the IR bets and it has now been solved,none of the IR basketball bets are being counted towards the log.But will be in due time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Healio

one 1 comment to add to that,as regards the 125 profit yes it should be 105,error on my behalf.
    leaving it at that,have been discussing with mods about the IR bets and it has now been solved,none of the IR basketball bets are being counted towards the log.But will be in due time.

One question left unanswered . .......