Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Target for Feb 14th

• Closed Accounts Posts: 604 ✭✭✭Bumsex

UrbanSea wrote: »
    enjoy bumsex

i always do boi..;)

well after seeing that miami won every q, until the last were they got beaten 15-29...:mad:
    i nearly got sick watching it and that would have nothing to do with how much drink im after....sickened..:rolleyes:
    free throws were a big fault to losing it.
    god i hope celtics get ****ing hammered now...

of course celtics win easily,winning every q..**** that 4th q in the miami game anyway,what a dose of a system..:p

WOLVERHAMPTON
    17:40 HANDICAP (4YO+) 2m 119yds
    2011-01-28 17:40:00
    Win or each way
    Ethics Girl 5/1
    1/4 places 1,2

just taking the one for now as ye prob know ive backed her before and love the horse since it gave me 2 big wins, 1 being at odds of around the 25/1 mark..:D,,the other i cant remember and couldnt be bothered to check but thats beside the point..:p
    the horse owes me nothing and despite being up in weights and up against tuff competition its defo a value bet and one that i will be taking.
    love the horse so i do...:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭Letyourselfgo

Hi bumsex just letting you know black baccara is running in lingfield 3'25, I think you were on it last week, looks like it has a good chance.

ya i just seen that,the price was very low though in some bookies this morning and has since drifted all morning,is there any reason for this do ye know,, she was like 16/1 the last time and made good e/w money on her ,was fairly cut last night so didnt take much notice,thanks...

other previous selections of mine so im going in lightly as its hard to see some with claims,but nevertheless.

FONTWELL
    14:40 HANDICAP HURDLE 2m 6f 110yds
    2011-01-28 14:40:00
    Win or each way
    Morestead 33/1
    1/4 places 1,2,3,4

10e/w

LINGFIELD
    15:25 HANDICAP (0-62) 5f
    2011-01-28 15:25:00
    Win or each way
    Black Baccara 4/1
    1/5 places 1,2,3

no bet yet,il see how market goes,the horse also owes me f all
    edit= bet taken

LINGFIELD
    16:00 HANDICAP (0-60) 5f
    2011-01-28 16:00:00
    Win or each way
    Fairy Tales 6/1
    1/5 places 1,2,3

as ye know i backed her last time out at 25/1 recently against an odds on horse and it finished second with lovely place money,only got beaten by a lengths here today and if it can reproduce that performance it can go close once again.
    only a small stake though as this is tuff competition here today.

EDIT: No,have found no reason for the drift on baccara so im going in on her.

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭jkelly85

Bumsex wrote: »

LINGFIELD
    Win or each way
    Black Baccara 4/1
    1/5 places 1,2,3

very nice

LINGFIELD
    Win or each way
    Black Baccara 4/1
    1/5 places 1,2,3

ya i just seen that,the price was very low though in some bookies this morning and has since drifted all morning,is there any reason for this do ye know,, she was like 16/1 the last time and made good e/w money on her ,was fairly cut last night so didnt take much notice,thanks...

no bet yet,il see how market goes,the horse also owes me f all
    Edit= bet taken
    No,have found no reason for the drift on baccara so im going in on her.

Wins..:D
    she does it again,thats place money at 16s lto and 4/1 winner today.love the horse..:)
    was 11/4 this morning with pp then a drift all day,researched into why she might be drifting and found no solid grounds,also rang one of the mates as he was on her as well lto and found no grounds either..
    got backed right back into 11/4 before the off so it was a futile drift..but happy with the price and am now in profit for the day regardless,240 profit from that..:)
    Forgot to mention he won by 2 1/4 lengths so he hammered the field for a 5f race..

edit: morestead was poor.

edit:as expected it wasnt as good a run by fairly tails, due to being up against tuff competition but it deserved a small stake nevertheless.will be on again next time once i see who its up against.

small stake as a lot of the new comers are scaring me due to being well bread,open enough race but this has solid enough form for me.

FONTWELL
    16:20 NAT HUNT FLAT 1m 6f
    2011-01-28 16:20:00
    Win or each way
    Batonnier 5/2
    1/5 places 1,2,3

Edit,,What can i say,new comer wins,small stake and was worth a shot anyway that had a lot of un exposed horses.which has its negatives/positives

i really want to have a big bet on Querido @ 7/4 were his record here last year is immense but something is holding me back..
    there are a lot of e/w contenders,art scholar being one at 16/1 with vc is massive value..also aviso if there is support before the off, has a solid chance.not to sure what to make of dream of fortunes chances here but i cant see value at 5/2 in a field like this..
    just thinking out loud..dont know what im doing really,will prob just leave it.. :rolleyes:

on the above ive come across this bet which i fancy and is defo value as pp are doing 4/7 ffs..

there is something thats just putting me off putting the 110 on the straight win,so will put a smaller stake just for the sake of it,its a competitive field and claims can be made for most,along with DOF theres april fool as well,so am playing it safe i ****in hope..

WOLVERHAMPTON
    17:10 CLAIMING STAKES 1m 141yds
    2011-01-28 17:10:00
    Match Betting
    Querido (v Dream Of Fortun) 8/11

WOLVERHAMPTON
    17:10 CLAIMING STAKES 1m 141yds
    2011-01-28 17:10:00
    Win or each way
    Querido 7/4
    1/5 places 1,2,3

20+20

moneys coming quick and strong so am that bit more confident,,cmon now please..another 20 on win @ 6/4

wow...:eek:

that was crazy **** right there.

Querido was backed into 5/6...and didnt even place.:mad:
    i should of went with my cut but i would of been more than happy to do it again as a gamble like that missing out by that much is not heard of..:pac:

as i said there could be claims made for april fool,who won at 9/1..:rolleyes:
    i might try a bit of dutching sometime soon just for a trial,nothing major though..cmon ethics girl now and make me rich.:pac:

ethics girl was 2nd..:rolleyes:
    but no complaints really to be had only the winner was left go a head early and that defo had a factor on the winning distance,.

NBA Matches
    Orlando Magic At Chicago Bulls
    2011-01-29 01:05:00
    Match Betting
    Orlando Magic

German Bundesliga Matches
    Bayer Leverkusen v Hannover 96
    2011-01-28 19:30:00
    Over/Under 2.5 Goals
    Over 2.5 Goals

Snooker Shootout
    Ding Junhui v Dominic Dale
    2011-01-28 20:00:00
    Snooker Match Betting
    Ding Junhui

80 treble.

fell at the first hurdle there,ding beaten,prob should of left it out as its pretty much a toss up of a match especially with the clock.. .

will have one or 2 bets tonight in the bb.

NBA Matches
    Detroit Pistons At Miami Heat
    2011-01-29 00:35:00
    Total Points Scored
    Over (189.5) @ 10/11

very confident in the overs here tonight,last night was a game in which miami should of won and of won easily,miami played good defense and put in a lot of work and subsequently i think they will feel those tired legs tonight which it will make it easier for detroit to score,also the big players of miami were not the best at shooting last night either so they will try to make up for their mistakes last night by trying to trounce detroit,which i dont think they will,in fact i think detroit will cover the spread but i still expect a maimi win..
    Miami is 14-4 OVER when playing against a bad team that has a win % between 25-45 over the 2nd half of the season over the last 3 seasons.
    Detroit is 6-2 OVER in last 8 vs. a team with a winning S.U. record.
    I would defo play the overs here as you cant deny the stats and the scoring ability by both on show..
    As i said im very confident in it coming in..this is going to be one of my biggest bets and im putting my neck on the line here,i really do fancy it BIG time..
    Couple of worrys that have to be factored in,in the last game between these there was only 72 points scored by detroit,and 169 in total,which is worrying but that was due to excellent defense and not detroits shooting ability.
    Big bet..:)

NBA Matches
    Boston Celtics At Phoenix Suns
    2011-01-29 03:35:00
    Match Betting
    Boston Celtics @ 10/17

NBA Matches
    Minnesota Timberwolves At Utah Jazz
    2011-01-29 02:05:00
    Handicap Betting
    Minnesota Timberwolves (+8.5) @ 10/11

100 on double

will give reasoning if my laptop stops acting up on me,ive been trying to get online but its not picking up a signal,on phone.

right well that didnt go to plan to say the least,
    finished 88-87 to miami..if it ended in a draw which it so nearly did it would of sailed overs and including my bet but not to be,
    all eyes are on the double now to save the BB bets,:o

a lot of racing on tomo,and good ones at that so will be going through all that tonight after the celts game which will be prob 5..sick, but this **** has to be done..
    btw,sorry to any fellas that were on the overs,hard to take that..

right hopefully tomo will be a sign of good things to come as today wasnt the best..

CHELTENHAM
    15:35 CLEEVE HURDLE 3m
    2011-01-29 15:35:00
    Win or each way
    Grands Crus @ 5/2
    1/5 places 1,2,3

very few horses have impressed me as much as Grands Cru when he won without any hassel whatsoever in some classy handicappers at Haydock in Nov..Hes completely unexposed over three miles,and it could well suit grands crus even more,I really like the look of this horse eventhough it is a very competitive race,its prob the best card for tomo and it would be lovely if i picked the winner.This horse is a genuine grade one runner and it can prove me right by winning again tomo..
    Other dangers that i see causing trouble are;
    spirit river,organisateur,restless harry,fair along and even knockara beau.

CHELTENHAM
    12:55 JCB TRIUMPH HURDLE TRIAL 2m 1f
    2011-01-29 12:55:00
    Win or each way
    Local Hero 5/2
    1/4 places 1,2

LINGFIELD
    12:50 MAIDEN STAKES (3Y) 1m
    2011-01-29 12:50:00
    Win or each way
    Wilfred Pickles 1/4
    1/4 places 1,2

LINGFIELD
    13:55 HANDICAP (0-70) 6f
    2011-01-29 13:55:00
    Win or each way
    Kingscroft 4/5
    1/4 places 1,2

FAIRYHOUSE
    15:15 BEGINNERS CHASE 2m 5f 100yds
    2011-01-29 15:15:00
    Win or each way
    Time Electric 15/8
    1/5 places 1,2,3

100 on treble =time electric,Kingscroft,Wilfred Pickles,
    20 on accum =time electric,Kingscroft,Wilfred Pickles,local hero
    10 on fivefold =time electric,Kingscroft,Wilfred Pickles,local hero,Grand Crus

worth a shot anyway,massive returns if it comes good.

CHELTENHAM
    12:55 JCB TRIUMPH HURDLE TRIAL 2m 1f
    2011-01-29 12:55:00
    Win or each way
    Local Hero 5/2
    1/4 places 1,2

LINGFIELD
    12:50 MAIDEN STAKES (3Y) 1m
    2011-01-29 12:50:00
    Win or each way
    Wilfred Pickles 1/4
    1/4 places 1,2

Both Won...:D

im in profit now no matter what so its all good.:D
    local hero wins by 2 lenghts.
    Wilfred Pickles wins by 3 1/2 lengths.
    hopefully it stays this good all day.

LINGFIELD
    13:55 HANDICAP (0-70) 6f
    2011-01-29 13:55:00
    Win or each way
    Kingscroft 4/5
    1/4 places 1,2

BOOM..wins easily,,,
    backed into 2/7 and wins by 2 lengths

god lads if time electric wins im dirty rich...
    it will bring in the treble and accumulator..;)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,032 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

BOOM..wins easily,,,
    backed into 2/7 and wins by 2 lengths

god lads if time electric wins im dirty rich...
    it will bring in the treble and accumulator..;)

That'd be nice alright, €970 profit from those 3 selections!

100 on treble =time electric,Kingscroft,Wilfred Pickles,
    20 on accum =time electric,Kingscroft,Wilfred Pickles,local hero
    10 on fivefold =time electric,Kingscroft,Wilfred Pickles,local hero,Grand Crus

worth a shot anyway,massive returns if it comes good.

all bold have won leaving me with time electric next at fairyhouse,

i stand to get returns of at least the 1000 if he wins..:o
    and if grand crus follows up somewhere around the 2000 mark..:D
    havent worked it out but if there is a god...........

all bold have won leaving me with time electric next at fairyhouse,

i stand to get returns of at least the 1000 if he wins..:o
    and if grand crus follows up somewhere around the 2000 mark..:D
    havent worked it out but if there is a god...........

Not to be...:p 3rd...traded at 1.95

so close but yet.............

• Registered Users Posts: 55,514 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Massive win by Grand Crus .... the others weren't even close.
    Well done today dude. Cracking results.

right hopefully tomo will be a sign of good things to come as today wasnt the best..

CHELTENHAM
    15:35 CLEEVE HURDLE 3m
    2011-01-29 15:35:00
    Win or each way
    Grands Crus @ 5/2
    1/5 places 1,2,3

very few horses have impressed me as much as Grands Cru when he won without any hassel whatsoever in some classy handicappers at Haydock in Nov..Hes completely unexposed over three miles,and it could well suit grands crus even more,I really like the look of this horse eventhough it is a very competitive race,its prob the best card for tomo and it would be lovely if i picked the winner.This horse is a genuine grade one runner and it can prove me right by winning again tomo..
    Other dangers that i see causing trouble are;
    spirit river,organisateur,restless harry,fair along and even knockara beau.

Wins...:cool:

now thats a pick...:D
    ahh no seriously though what a horse..!!!!

He wins by 10 lengths....:D
    Miles the better horse.

Hes a grade 1 winner and he proved that today like i said he would..:p

I also had the 2 runner ups with Knockara beau @ 33/1 and Restless Harry @ 10/1..:cool:

It could of been a massive pay day if time eltric won but thats the way it goes.would of returned over €2000...

I got 4 winners from 5 selections so cant feel to bad,but its hard to look past that if he did win i would of met my tarket of a profit of 2000 by feb 14......:eek:
    anyway, around €750 profit today..

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Well done today. Lovely performance by Grand Crus.
    Hes a grade 1 winner and he proved that today like i said he would..:p

He's not. ;)

x PyRo wrote: »
    Well done today. Lovely performance by Grand Crus.

He's not. ;)

ammm no,but he might give BB a run for his money now though,..
    meant hes a grade 1 runner but you knew that..;)

Still fairly sick over time electric,sorry but its seriously pissin me off...
    2000 like,,2 ****in thousand,and could book my holiday/finish the log,but NO

i dont think he has won for a couple of years but chose him as he ran a very good second LTO, could of layed for around €450 profit guaranteed but tbh i didnt as thats just not me..

Balance=€1708.5
    Profit=€57.5

Betting in Running Southampton v Man Utd
    29-01-2011 17:15
    Win-Draw-Win
    Southampton @ 10/11

Win win situation here for me so dont mind

Betting in Running Southampton v Man Utd
    29-01-2011 17:15
    Win-Draw-Win
    Southampton @ 10/11

Win win situation here for me so dont mind

didnt take long for my bet to swing things around..:pac:

lovely,mon the hernandez...

PUNCHESTOWN 13:50 TIED COTTAGE CHASE GRADE 2 2m
    30-01-2011 13:50
    Win or each way
    Big Zeb @ 4/6 (GP)

NBA Matches New Orleans Hornets At Sacramento Kings
    30-01-2011 03:05
    Match Betting
    New Orleans Hornets @ 10/19

Mens Australian Open A Murray v N Djokovic
    30-01-2011 08:35
    Match Betting
    N Djokovic @ 4/6

300 on treble..

only bet until this is settled,will give reasoning.

Match Betting

Sacramento is 11-33 straight up this year.
    New Orleans is 31-16 straight up this year.
    They are also 11-4 ATS their last 15 games over all.
    The Hornets are 6-0 ATS after scoring 100 or more points in their last game which they did in their last game against the warriors,which also adds that extra bit of confidence in them coming through.I watched that game on and off and they seemed to be in control for most of that game and over all played well, scoring a lot..
    The Hornets are 8-0 ATS their last 8 road games,which in all the statistics this one cannot be ignored and am very confident in them covering the -5 spread not to mind winning the game..Well hopefully anyway..

• Registered Users Posts: 964 ✭✭✭CriticEyes

Match Betting

Sacramento is 11-33 straight up this year.
    New Orleans is 31-16 straight up this year.
    They are also 11-4 ATS their last 15 games over all.
    The Hornets are 6-0 ATS after scoring 100 or more points in their last game which they did in their last game against the warriors,which also adds that extra bit of confidence in them coming through.I watched that game on and off and they seemed to be in control for most of that game and over all played well, scoring a lot..
    The Hornets are 8-0 ATS their last 8 road games,which in all the statistics this one cannot be ignored and am very confident in them covering the -5 spread not to mind winning the game..Well hopefully anyway..

Was looking at some of the stats for the Orleans and HOW the hell are they that price? I'm thinking of putting the last bit in my account on them to win @ 10/19 but something is holding me back. I checked up some of thier stats and thier form and league positions. Spurs, Thunder and hammered Hawks in thier last few games. Aswell as that Hornets played Thursday where Kings only played last night. Is there something im missing or is that just a savage price to lump on? Cheers