Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal -v- City, 19.45, SS2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Arsenal unchanged from Brum game according to Twitter

Hearing reports of no Chamakh on the bench?!

Fabianski, Sagna, Koscielny, Djourou, Clichy, Wilshere, Song, Fabregas, Nasri, Walcott, Van Persie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,513 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

smokedeels wrote: »
    Is this game on Irish Radio? I'll most likely be on a bus for the first half.

No...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Team to play Manchester City: Fabianski, Sagna, Koscielny, Djourou, Clichy, Wilshere, Song, Fabregas, Nasri, Walcott, Van Persie

It appears as if this is our 1st team for sure now, for the time being at least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭dfbemt

Papa Smut wrote: »
    Hearing reports of no Chamakh on the bench?!

For Fantasy Football sakes Chamakh has to be on the bench and come on for at least 1 minute if I am to move up a place in our work league.

Please.......

Good looking team though. Glad Walcott is starting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

All depends on how city approach the game imo, if they go out and play uber defensively like they`ve done in the past I cant see them getting anything from the game

Heres hoping they dont and it will be a goal fest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭Emelio

I think Manchester will win.
    Their spine is superior to that of Arsenal.
    It is key in games of this importance.

Arsenal 1 Manchester 2 is result I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,469 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

City team is kinda weird....

Hart Richards Kompany Zabaleta Milner Barry Jo Kolo Tevez De Jong Yaya

Subs #afc Rosicky Denilson Squillaci Arshavin Chamakh Bendtner Szczesny. #mcfc Given Bridge Wright-Phillips A Johnson Boateng Lescott Vieira

nuxxx wrote: »
    All depends on how city approach the game imo, if they go out and play uber defensively like they`ve done in the past I cant see them getting anything from the game

Heres hoping they dont and it will be a goal fest

well, they are playing two stikers... but there will be a lack of width.

not sure how that MC midfield will shape up - Yaya has been playing an attacking role for them, but De Jong and Barry are def central players, and Milner could play anywhere really.

Could Jo and Milner be the wide players with Tevez through the centre?

• Registered Users Posts: 660 ✭✭✭NeoKubrick

The Van Persie, Nasri, Walcott and Fabregas quartet scored three goals against two of the toughest defences in the league so far that they have played together. I'll be surprised if they don't match their previous goal tallies and I'll surprised if Mancini does not set-up an uber-defense to stop them. That said, Citeh will score, too. Arsenal win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

well, they are playing two stikers... but there will be a lack of width.

not sure how that MC midfield will shape up - Yaya has been playing an attacking role for them, but De Jong and Barry are def central players, and Milner could play anywhere really.

Could Jo and Milner be the wide players with Tevez through the centre?

But of course.

JPA wrote: »
    But of course.

has Jo been played wide much? Serious question - I was just guessing that it could be what will happen. Would seem odd if they did go that way, with Jo out wide, when they could have brought in Adam Johnson - though Mancini really doesn't seem to be a fan of AJ at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

has Jo been played wide much? Serious question - I was just guessing that it could be what will happen. Would seem odd if they did go that way, with Jo out wide, when they could have brought in Adam Johnson - though Mancini really doesn't seem to be a fan of AJ at all

Of course it's weird but then there is 4 central midfielders in their team, Their line ups are always weird.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

Well nervous about tonight, as a City supporter for many years I can recall all to few success stories against the Gooners. Silva been out is a massive blow too, after Tevez I think he's been out best player and really makes the team stick. Don't even want to watch it with any of my mates, I will be too caught up in it and their jibing would do my head in.

I would like to say I would take a draw, but I bloody hate draws. So lets go for the win lads!!*

*I realise this is probably the exact opposite of what will happen but you can dream

Oh and I think he should of started AJ ahead of Jo. Good impact sub to have all the same..

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Arsenal: Fabianski, Sagna, Djourou, Koscielny, Clichy, Song, Wilshere, Fabregas, Nasri, Walcott, van Persie.

Subs: Szczesny, Rosicky, Denilson, Squillaci, Arshavin, Chamakh, Bendtner.

Man City: Hart, Richards, Kompany, Toure, Zabaleta, De Jong, Barry, Toure Yaya, Milner, Tevez, Jo.

Subs: Given, Bridge, Wright-Phillips, Adam Johnson, Boateng, Lescott, Vieira.

At least City have plenty of attacking options on the bench if they need to change things...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

3 potential Left Back's on the bench for us with 2 natural RB's starting?

At least City have plenty of attacking options on the bench if they need to change things...

Was thinking that myself. With all the money they have spent you reckon they'd have a few more options. Some of the lads in their reserve and youth sides are cracking looking prospects, would have thought 1 of them could have been on the bench at least - have some striking option there just in case.

Rumours that fabianski got injured during the warm up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

iMuse wrote: »

Just showed it on Sky, wouldn't mind if he got injured actually bloody doing something.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Another chance for Woj? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Me likey ;)

Any good streams lads?

Showed him on sky and he looks grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

Ye they just showed it on Sky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭Warper

Whats the story with Kolarov? Not even on bench

Warper wrote: »
    Whats the story with Kolarov? Not even on bench

Illness apparently

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

+1 on the request for streams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,281 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

L'prof wrote: »
    Me likey ;)

Any good streams lads?
    Try this

http://www.boxlive.tv/channels/vipstand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Silva not playing = :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Van Persie's right foot really is only for standing on isn't it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Song look like Sisqo.

God damn how did RVP not get to that?

How? :(

Aww what a chance :mad:

Jesus how did that stay out!

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Jesus Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Lively start, both teams with scoring chances in the first 3 minutes

Couldn't take another early goal like the home fixture, jesus christ.

Frantic start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

How the fudge are we not 1-0...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

AJ not starting is a joke.

anyone have a working stream that doesn't need s/w? can't use sopcast or the like at the moment.

I'm expecting lots of goals...

What a great game so far.

anyone have a working stream that doesn't need s/w? can't use sopcast or the like at the moment.
    http://www.boxlive.tv/channels/vipstand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

nasty looking challenge on Micah a few minutes ago

can't get that to work, says the stream is unavailable.:confused:

oh well, search continues.

:eek: Nearly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Gillington wrote: »
    nasty looking challenge on Micah a few minutes ago

Didn't look nasty, but he did look hurt!

Post!!!