Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal -v- City, 19.45, SS2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Chelsea 1-0 down, Boswinga OG!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

absolutely amazing start from Arsenal. Need to keep this up and get a goal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Jayzus how are we not 1-0 up?

@ Mitch - http://atdhe.net/31937/watch-arsenal-vs-manchester-city

• Closed Accounts Posts: 649 ✭✭✭fillmore jive

looney tunes from city

Woeful free from RVP, absolutely atrocious.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Is there a MOTD on tonight?

Yup, 10.45 BBC1

Spectacularly bad free that was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Zabs and Jo on the left is un-inspiring to say the least

Everton 1-0
    at goodison park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Jo ahead of Johnson? Madness.

Arsenal should be ahead.

Nicely done by RvP Jack and Walcott there. Close from Theo.

Jaysus mark Tevez ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,953 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

kind of opening up now!

Arsenal have hit the woodwork 3 times!! :eek:

Jesus ****in christ how close!

Jesus H. Christ what do we have to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

We aint gona score 2nite

Joe Hart was stumped. Unlucky Fabregas.

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

One of those days. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,684 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Arsenal are joy to watch

city have 12 men on the pitch, 11 out fielders and 2 in goals Hart and the post

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

This is gas.

De Jong and barry both booked now which may help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

How???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Arsenal aren't going to score tonight. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,234 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Nice hat, Roy.

Ugh.

Should've been a peno to Arsenal!

That was a handball...

Van Persie is a fcuking joke sometimes.

Does RVP have instructions to shoot on sight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Should've been a peno to Arsenal!

Again, FFS!!!

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Does RVP have instructions to shoot on sight?

Only on his left foot.

Never a peno imo, it hit his arm that was behind his back sure.

Frisbee wrote: »
    Never a peno imo, it hit his arm that was behind his back sure.

Eh? I thought he stopped the ball by putting his hand out?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭Dr.Winston O'Boogie

Pretty poor stuff from City. Really missing Silva as predicted but Tevez is completely isolated up front by himself. The ball just keeps coming back. If ever a case could be made for them needing Dzeko this is it.

Jo has to be the biggest irrelevant in that stadium right now. Roy Keanes hat is more pertinent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Blackburn Liverpool spoiler
    1-0 to Blackburn

Considering how many chances we've had without putting one away there's only one outcome to this game, 1-0 City.

• Registered Users Posts: 326 ✭✭Animo

Wasn't a penalty imo, didn't seem deliberate to me.

Frisbee wrote: »
    Considering how many chances we've had without putting one away there's only one outcome to this game, 1-0 City.

Obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Arsenal having a nice little game, at a certain point they were pissing on City, could very well be in front, but alas, nae... From my own perspective I wouldn't be too mad if it ended like this. It'd be ideal for most United fans metinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

0-0 was 9/1 before the game, 3/1 now.
    Of course, I took no action.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

We really should be ahead by now. Looking all the more likely for us to be hit by the second half sucker punch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,477 ✭✭✭newbie2

This is all too familiar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,513 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

What is Jo?

That's David Seaman?! :eek:

He looks completely different!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

What is Jo?

He's not a man, he's a chicken boo.

Chkn_boo.jpg

Since that was brought to my attention, I cant think of anything else when I see him.

• Moderators Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭x PyRo

COME ON ARSENAL!!

Why isn't Eboue on the feckin bench just in case?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,513 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

No subs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,234 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Wouldn't mind watching some Animaniacs now.

This'll stay 0-0, hopefully.