Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Blackburn vs Liverpool 20:00

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

Sacked in the morning, your getting sacked in the morning........

Bring back Rafa that will be good for a laugh :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

The thing is i'm not that surprised at this i'm really not. At least we'll have a new manager to lead us out Sunday even if it's Sammy Lee for a week or two. The nightmare is coming to an end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,141 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

I'm off to Tenerife on Friday for a week and herself has told me under 'we' won't be watching the match against Utd on Sunday unless Roy is gone. Fingers f*cking crossed.

doc_17 wrote: »
    Not yet-fields of afield road was getting a blast
    Negative. Hodgson for England chants in the first half i heard them loud and clear.

R_H_C_P wrote: »
    And if he does I will personally eat my house. Brick by brick.

I'll eat my laptop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

eagle eye wrote: »
    Lol at this 'match' thread. Nobody talking about the game at all. Nobody talking about players playing great or bad. So sad.

I have mentioned it at least twice, but -

They are all sh*te and most of them should be ashamed of themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Tom_Brady wrote: »
    Achievement.aspx?text=Worst%20manager%20in%20the%20history%20of%20Liverpool

Ima gonna let you finish...but Graeme Souness....

Mister men wrote: »
    Negative. Hodgson for England chants in the first half i heard them loud and clear.

Hopefully !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

heres diouf

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

I hope Roy rubs he's face again. Lighten up the match abit!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

rarnes1 wrote: »
    I'll eat my laptop.

Poor ol Woy;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

eagle eye wrote: »
    Lol at this 'match' thread. Nobody talking about the game at all. Nobody talking about players playing great or bad. So sad.

i can point out 11 players who are playing ****e if ya want

The Muppet wrote: »
    heres diouff

Nice respectable fella

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,572 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Well obviously Roy is screwed now and is soon to be an ex-manager of Liverpool, but surely the players must take responsibility for this.

Surely they are good enough to do the right thing, pass properly, tackle etc.

An earlier poster said that it's obvious that the players do not want to play for Roy, but even if you have a bad manager surely they should show some heart and respect for LFC and fans and play for the club.

Nice respectable fella

He's cured is he not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

Yes he is.

Slagging off suporters. Having a pop at a Liverpool legend. Publicly slagging off a Liverpool player. I could go on and on but I don't wanna drag this thread off topic.

Slagging off? I think you are stretching the truth tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 210 ✭✭TheProdigy

TheZohan wrote: »
    Ima gonna let you finish...but Graeme Souness....

I can genuinely say Graeme Souness was a better manager to Liverpool than Roy Hodgson...

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

The day is darkest just before the dawn.

It's the only solace I can take from this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

hope he goes before the weekend because if he got a result at it'd it would buy him some time

The only time he has had for quite a while is how ever long it takes NESV to line up a replacement they deem adequate.
    I am hopeful that they have high standards.

If Roy was an unemployed boat builder stranded in a hot air baloon scrap yard in the middle of the Sahara desert, he would still try to build a boat as his preferred option of escape.... when clearly building a baloon would clearly save his skin. 35 years of experience means feck all if you have never learned.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

heres diouf

to quote empireofthekop on twitter
    El Hajj Diouf coming on now to rub some spit in our eyes 3-0

TheProdigy wrote: »
    I can genuinely say Graeme Souness was a better manager to Liverpool than Roy Hodgson...

Not so sure, Souness was there longer and did more damage to the whole club, structures etc.

Looks like Roy will not be there long enough to be properly compared.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Well obviously Roy is screwed now and is soon to be an ex-manager of Liverpool, but surely the players must take responsibility for this.

An earlier poster said that it's obvious that the players do not want to play for Roy, but even if you have a bad manager surely they showed show some heart and respect for LFC and fans and play for the club.

Buck stops with the manager. Always has always will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,021 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

How is MBD doing?:)
    Worst player on the pitch for Rovers. Not saying he has been bad though.:)

He's cured is he not?

Some things that just can't be cured

murpho999 wrote: »

An earlier poster said that it's obvious that the players do not want to play for Roy, but even if you have a bad manager surely they showed show some heart and respect for LFC and fans and play for the club.

Exactly, you think these highly paid so called professionals would play for the fans and the clubs pride.

They are a disgrace to say the least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

I can hear the Roy apologists already writing their blogs and articles for tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,528 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

spockety wrote: »
    The day is darkest just before the dawn.

It's the only solace I can take from this.

Don't you mean the night? :pac:

I don't envy you pool fans at the moment.

Glazers Out!

killwill wrote: »
    Slagging off? I think you are stretching the truth tbh.

Take it to the LFC superthread if you want, I'll happily debate there.

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭woysworld

just got in, god this is SO sad/bad..... god help us on sunday...:mad::(:(:mad:

yay....

Gerrard scores..

still time for the comeback,

Pity it can't go to pens,;)

Get the fu ck in. The last goal under Hodgson hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,684 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

grab hold of your seats

the come back is on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Comeback is on.

This is our season lads, it starts here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Your team scored a goal oh great moaning ones. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Comeback is on , Istanbul all over again:p

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭woysworld

so chelsea sack carlo and we sack woy... swap managers!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Just put the kids to bed and came down to check the score ..

... Someone please tell me I fell asleep and this is a nightmare :(

Roy could be a legend by the end of this one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Hodgson the hero!!!

mixednuts wrote: »
    Just put the kids to bed and came down to check the score ..

... Someone please tell me I fell asleep and this is a nightmare :(

You seem so suprised? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,522 ✭✭✭✭noodler

3-1

Gerrard buys Roy time...

Mister men wrote: »
    Buck stops with the manager. Always has always will.

Well I agree as I never ever thought Roy was a good appointment, but I really think the players should be ashamed not just for tonight but for performances over the last 12 months.

A team that comes 2nd in 2009, reduced to 7th in 2010 and god knows where in 2011......players have got to take some responsibility for this.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

PENO Liverpool

Woo Hoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Lol. Penalty

Peno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,522 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Penalty now...

Easy now lads...