Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you look well?

• 07-01-2011 2:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭Subtle Troll

Well? Do you? Look? Well?

In barcelona so I'm told the style is to look as nerdy as possible, and they have these trousers that the crotch goes down to the knees, looks awful.

I am told i look 'very irish'

I wear leather jacket, scarf and hat with stripes, dark jeans, and nice slim fit tops and jumper with nice casual runners, clean, not white.

Thats pretty conservative but looks well, I used to have a hoody and dirty white pikes.

What is your style? Do you look 'irish'? What styles look crap?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I'd do me if that's what you're asking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 447 ✭✭AntiMatter

That_Guy wrote: »

Same here. I do myself daily, I'm that hot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭Subtle Troll

That_Guy wrote: »
    AntiMatter wrote: »

whats this the wankin forum? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

AntiMatter wrote: »

I get turned on whenever I walk by a mirror.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

What styles look crap?

Pyjamas in public.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,468 ✭✭✭Lex_Diamonds

Just dont wear anything on this page and youll stop looking very irish. :D

http://www.ecco-shoes.co.uk/shop/mens-shoes/casual-shoes/index.php

• Registered Users Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Fight_Night

tracksuit and a hoody for me. And some nike runners.

Just dont wear anything on this page and youll stop looking very irish. :D

http://www.ecco-shoes.co.uk/shop/mens-shoes/casual-shoes/index.php

i dont wear anything on that page, what now, maybe get the barcelona nerd trousers.

• Registered Users Posts: 441 ✭✭godscop

Tracksuit or hoodies and a lovely plastic bag over my face..:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I dress like I found my clothes in a ditch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭henryporter

What styles look crap?

The tweedy jacket with jeans, socks n' sandals, pringle jumpers, white canvassy shoes etc, etc....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

I am currently naked. It is impressive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I'm told i do. But i only make an effort if going out in public.

/i'd scare people if they saw me at home :)

Kiera wrote: »
    I'm told i do. But i only make an effort if going out in public.

do you wear a load of leather and have a whip or what?

Yup they're all in the room with my sex swing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Those pants with the crotch at the knees (yet a normal waist) are all the rage here in Germany too, although I'm baffled as to why because they are just not flattering, at all.

I don a black hooded leather jacket, converse, ripped jeans. Usually a red top, I seem to like red. Sometimes I wonder if I look like a walking Nazi flag, but I figure the blue jeans make it okay. Undyed blonde/brown/??? hair generally worn down, 50's style eyeliner.

I'm certainly no fashion statement. I like what I like, really don't care much what others wear and/or think of what I wear.

Did you mount that to the roof battens? Was it difficult or did you get a builder to do it and say it was for a hammock?

How's about i show you ;)

liah wrote: »
    Those pants with the crotch at the knees (yet a normal waist) are all the rage here in Germany too, although I'm baffled as to why because they are just not flattering, at all.

I don a black hooded leather jacket, converse, ripped jeans. Usually a red top, I seem to like red. Sometimes I wonder if I look like a walking Nazi flag, but I figure the blue jeans make it okay. Undyed blonde/brown/??? hair generally worn down, 50's style eyeliner.

I'm certainly no fashion statement. I like what I like, really don't care much what others wear and/or think of what I wear.

You might not like it but the reality is how you present yourself does matter, look at the extreme, dirty faces, dirty clothes, pyjamas, it says something.

you sound like you have a style tho, but i hate ripped jeans, the fall of the wall was awhile back liah, get with the times ye slob :p

I said I was naked yet Kiera gets all the attention. Not fair.

Kasabian wrote: »

are you a girl?

Yeah but i mentioned sex ;)

You might not like it but the reality is how you present yourself does matter, look at the extreme, dirty faces, dirty clothes, pyjamas, it says something.

you sound like you have a style tho, but i hate ripped jeans, the fall of the wall was awhile back liah, get with the times ye slob :p

Jaysus, I'm not dirty! :eek: Though I don't get the pyjama hate, either, even though I don't wear mine out, but it's still way too much ado about nothing. Who cares?

I like rips in jeans, breaks up the image (not that that makes sense to anyone but me). I don't give a crap about the times or fashion, just what I think suits me and what I personally like.

Plus, the ventilation is nice perk. :p

are you a girl?

Are you a real Troll?

It's your only topic. :P

Hey! Its the only thing i'm good at :P

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

No you were discussing interior decorating!

we were imaging the sex...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Hoody, T-shirt, Jeans, Boots.

That's it, really. I'm Penny's & Dunnes no.1 customer because it's easier to get plain clothes there that have less flamboyant & expensive crap.

Me: "Christ these t-shirts are expensive."

*looks through rack*

Me: "Hmm, that looks like a decent colour....."

*pulls out t-shirt*

Me: "Bah.........pink grunge design on the chest?...........€45!?!............I'll go through the bins again."

Hey! Its the only thing i'm good at :P

Tease.

I like it.

Are you a real Troll?

Are you a real kasabian?

I like 'brittish legion'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Kiera is Jean Byrne!! :eek: How's the weather looking?

(by the by was it your brusselssprouts recipe - the garlic and butter, couldn't find the thread again but tried it and they were nyom nyom)

Work: Suited and sharp. Shoes polished regularly.

Off-work: Jeans, cords, t-shirts, hoodies, reebok classics mostly. If I'm dressing up, shirt, boots/casual shoes.

How's about i show you ;)

Go on sure send us a pm I'll have a look, havin fierce trouble installing mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Is there something wrong with white runners? :confused:

Novella wrote: »
    Is there something wrong with white runners? :confused:

no just the people in them heyooo

Are you a real kasabian?

I like 'brittish legion'

Wrong Kasabian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

whats this the wankin forum? :eek:

Nah. That'd be the Ladies Lounge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I wear a discreet and meticulously contrived blend of scruify clothes in order to distinguish myself from losers in mass-produced suits and leisure wear and also to strenuously contradict the notion that I care about what I wear and that thousands of other people look like me.

Wrong Kasabian

Nah they are the right ones, maybe YOU are the wrong kasabian

Im sure infact

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

Football hooligan chic.

stovelid wrote: »
    I wear a discreet and meticulously contrived blend of scruify clothes in order to distinguish myself from losers in mass-produced suits and leisure wear and also to strenuously contradict the notion that I care about what I wear and that thousands of other people look like me.

Its hard to get the whole casual look right, its a lot of effort :D

liah wrote: »
    Jaysus, I'm not dirty! :eek: Though I don't get the pyjama hate, either, even though I don't wear mine out, but it's still way too much ado about nothing. Who cares?

I like rips in jeans, breaks up the image (not that that makes sense to anyone but me). I don't give a crap about the times or fashion, just what I think suits me and what I personally like.

Plus, the ventilation is nice perk. :p

I'm sure you slap your face with a bar of soap now and again ;) Just saying the extreme example would be the dirty yukkies in town in their mangy onesies.

Maybe if the jeans arent too blue you're ok, otherwise Id say the 80's called, they want their clothes back :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I dress like I found my clothes in a ditch.
    It was you! I put them clothes in the ditch to give them a bit of a clean and when I come back their gone. :mad:

I wear what ever's clean, I have no sense of style.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Football hooligan chic.

Clone Island? :pac:

I like wearing a bit scruffy and somewhat inappropriate clothing at times. People have a tendancy to underestimate you. Always clean though.

..plus I always dress appropriately when it is required/expected and others should do likewise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Plastic slip-on loafers
    White towling Dunnes socks
    Flecked silver drainpipes or stonewashed jeans
    Christmas jumper
    Ultravox moustache
    Mullet hairstyle with blond bird-sh1t streaks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

I got told last week by a Czech guy that I was looking well. or maybe he said good. well doesn't sound like something a foreign person would use.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,151 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

prinz wrote: »
    I like wearing a bit scruffy and somewhat inappropriate clothing at times. People have a tendancy to underestimate you. Always clean though.

..plus I always dress appropriately when it is required/expected and others should do likewise.

noted. i'll do so from now on Prinz.

Work: Polos or shirts, jeans and trainers (adidas white with green and blue parts, slight ocd for me)/casual shoes
    Nights out: Dressy shirts, v neck jumper, sports jacket, jeans and pointy shoes or else casual shirts with t-shirt underneath, jeans, trainers/casual shoes

Have a nice suit and proper coat also.

Always spend money on clothes: Abercrombie, Ralph lauren, Hilfiger etc. Cheap clothes are a false economy and have terrible fits etc.

I'm sure you slap your face with a bar of soap now and again ;) Just saying the extreme example would be the dirty yukkies in town in their mangy onesies.

Maybe if the jeans arent too blue you're ok, otherwise Id say the 80's called, they want their clothes back :P

Well I didn't mean like BLUE jeans, it was just a statement in regards to the fact that I already stated the black/white/red so maybe the blue that is an inherent part of jeans everywhere makes me look less Nazi-ish. My jeans are.. normal jeans colour. :pac:

"Hip teens don't wear blue jeans".