Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New short courses at Windmill Lane

Options
  • 07-01-2011 5:33pm
    Registered Users Posts: 31

Hi Guys,
    We have a whole new suite of short courses that we're launching in February. Most will take place in Windmill Lane. There's stuff for complete beginners all the way through to the advanced level.

Here's the link http://www.pulsecollege.eu/short-courses

Any queries, just give us a shout

Cheers,

Tony

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭PaulBrewer

Tony ,

Who is giving the 'Mix Like a Pro' course ?

• Registered Users Posts: 31 TonyWindmill

Hi Paul,
    Myself, Tim Martin and Ger McDonnell. I'll cover techniques in Logic and Pro Tools for handling large mixes and some supporting theory; Tim Martin will be mixing a track in Studio 2 (or possibly studio 1). He will be mixing "in the box". Ger McDonnell will be doing a mix from scratch and spraying it out from Pro Tools across a mixing board. (Again either the SSL in Studio 2 or the Neve in Studio 1 - would you guys have a preference?).
    They will also provide feedback on your own mixes.
    Anyhoo, should be fun......:)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭PaulBrewer

Hi Paul,