Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ex LFC fans-now utd. "fans"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

You must be ancient cos its a hell of a long time since spurs were successful;)

i didnt jump on the bandwagon back then thank god , it wasnt utd or pool for me like it was for the 99% of the population in the 80s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭DH2K9

That is like saying where are all the Leeds fans? They still exist except most of them went into hiding after 2 relegations.

You can't judge the amount of fans a team has by counting the amount of shirts you see on any particular day on any particular street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭PARKHEAD67

ntlbell wrote: »
    soon enough? it's all ready happening.
    That proves my point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,431 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

d22ontour wrote: »
    This was pre Munich ? :)

Man United have been huge in this country for a long time.

All my Dad's mates who support United did so also back in 80's. they went to quite few games to prove it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭bamboozling

The Muppet wrote: »
    Bad choice, you should have picked United and you could still adore Michael Owen, It's never too late.;)

At the time being the appropriate disclaimer!!

BERBA really wanted his user name to be DANNY BLANCHFLOWER but that would've looked silly so he settled on BERBA me thinks.!!

BERBA gives me 31 million reasons to smile

PARKHEAD67 wrote: »
    U been on the crack pipe tonight??Eh? When I was growin up rangers were doin their 9 in a row thing. 1 thing you definitely COULD NOT call me was a gloryhunter.

lol

i kind always find your link with Liverpool amusing considering they were set up by the other side, if you get my drift.:D:D:D

Not that I give ****,

BERBA wrote: »
    i didnt jump on the bandwagon back then thank god , it wasnt utd or pool for me like it was for the 99% of the population in the 80s
    Nice to see someone outside the "united or liverpool" box.

lol

i kind always find your link with Liverpool amusing considering they were set up by the other side, if you get my drift.:D:D:D

Not that I give ****,
    Go on........... Im all ears

I know quite lot lads that supported Liverpool when young, not single one has changed.

Actually I wrong, they hate United even more now:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,654 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

me too

You better go buy a deodorant then.

/thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

That proves my point.

It's not always success tho, utd hadn't won a league for 15 years or so when I started following them and it was another 9/10 after I did for my first one as a fan.

Go on........... Im all ears

ere, I hate for me to be cause of you changing into rangers jersey and getting knocked out cold for it. woooooooooop

I know quite lot lads that supported Liverpool when young, not single one has changed.

Actually I wrong, they hate United even more now:p

well it shouldn't be too long before they can battle it out with tramere fans again

You better go buy a deodorant then.

/thread
    Your fair mental tonight mickey.What you talk about willis?

well it shouldn't be too long before they can battle it out with tramere fans again

who are tramere?:D:D

Your fair mental tonight mickey.What you talk about willis?

Like I haven't heard that before? Go back into your cave troll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

To think he has your crown ntlbell.:D

ere, I hate for me to be cause of you changing into rangers jersey and getting knocked out cold for it. woooooooooop
    You make as much sense as a raver full of yokes.

Sure you know all about that eh, looking forward to mass Sunday?

I don't think this was brought up in the turncoat thread :pac:

ALDRIDGE_John_19950728_SF_R.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Back in the eighties, well the late eighties from what i remember was mainly Liverpool and Utd. I wouldn't say there was more than the other.

Liverpool and Utd have been popular in this country for decades. Then you have Leeds. Followed by the likes of Everton, Villa, West Ham and Spurs!!

monkey9 wrote: »
    Back in the eighties, well the late eighties from what i remember was mainly Liverpool and Utd. I wouldn't say there was more than the other.

Liverpool and Utd have been popular in this country for decades. Then you have Leeds. Followed by the likes of Everton, Villa, West Ham and Spurs!!
    So Celtic dont exist then?

Sure you know all about that eh, looking forward to mass Sunday?
    Your getting weirder by the second:)

mid table championship team at best

To think he has your crown ntlbell.:D

I must be getting all growed up :pac:

monkey9 wrote: »

Do Arsenal not exist in your universe?

Ya sort of, actually most people wore Aberdeen tops back then, oh now they support Celtic

not to mention notts forest!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,591 ✭✭✭jaykay74

BERBA gives me 31 million reasons to smile

31 mill for spurs. Trophies for united. Everyone is a winner.

jaykay74 wrote: »
    31 mill for spurs. Trophies for united. Everyone is a winner.

dont forget 18.6m for carrick as well:P

lovin it:D:D:D

I know someone who supported Villa and now follow United.

A Liverpool - United conversion? Very rare. Even rarer would be someone admitting it.

not to mention notts forest!!

and Villa

Ya sort of, actually most people wore Aberdeen tops back then, oh now they support Celtic
    a blatant lie. Aberdeen was early 80s

this is a stupid thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭Dues Bellator

as granny would say "what a load of oul siht"

a blatant lie. Aberdeen was early 80s

1980's is 1980's

Aye, ye might have won something if you kept them. Ah well feeder clubs can't have it both ways I suppose.

and Villa

EH he did mention Villa.:)

Well Celtic, obviously. But i thought you were just talking about English clubs. Ok, British clubs in general so.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

There wasn't a lot of celtic jerseys around when i was young, but then again kids don't really get into political statements:rolleyes:

Aye, ye might have won something if you kept them. Ah well feeder clubs can't have it both ways I suppose.

yyyyyaaaaawnnnnn , just think we got van der vaart and bale for the money ye gave us for carrick

EH he did mention Villa.:)

Me bad, Yellow card for me, Sir.;)

Coming from a spurs fan??Dont be naughty.One 4TH(YES 4TH) place finish doesnt give you the right to even sit at the same table as the famous Glasgow Celtic. Hang your head in shame and bow to the Celtic Football Club 1888.

I'm sure Alex worries about it as the lads brasso up their medals. :D

Jaysus, forgot about Arsenal.

yyyyyaaaaawnnnnn , just think we got van der vaart and bale for the money ye gave us for carrick

And still won nothing , I'm impressed.:p

and ye still win feck all

Bong

It took them 5 years to spend the money they got for carrick?

really? surley robbie keanes wages swalloed up that money long ago?