Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal vs Leeds | Saturday 12.45 ITV1

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Interesting reaction or lack of it from Song and Rosicky on the bench to the penalty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

quality save!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Fcuking Schmeicheal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭Q_Ball

What a save!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

OMG. What a save from Schmeichel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,137 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Brilliant save by Schmike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,532 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

What a save

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

What a save. Cracking end to the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

That was going in - what a save.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Schmeichael copying daddy unfortunately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

Last attack surely. Come on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

God I hate Schmeichel, both of them :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,513 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Wenger time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,933 ✭✭✭patrickc

jaisis how many chances there.. ah well a replay will have to do...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Yaay replay :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Horrendous display of shooting from Walcott and Bendtner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,146 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Walcott had to get that on target at the very least, had to shoot for the far post to at least give someone else the chance of a tap in from a touch by the keeper.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Don't think Arsenal will like it up em at Elland Rd - think Leeds will win replay!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Walcott has very little to his game except pace. His shooting is pathetic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Fair result in the end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Fcuking great a draw!

Another decent result for the Manchester duo.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,339 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

I feel sick. I would have been delighted with a draw before the game, but to go so close is just heartbreaking. That said, no complaints about the penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭Q_Ball

Yeah it was a great game, a performance to be very proud of :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,906 ✭✭✭SarahBM

what an absolutely cracking game!!! Schmiechel and Bruce were fantastic.

the replay should be on telly, shouldnt it???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭seadnamac

Happy with that. Great performance from us again against supposedly far superior opposition. Bring on the replay.

Nice to hear Fab criticising the team. For those who didn't see it, he was saying it was very unprofessional for Denilson to give away the penalty and how we started slow and sloppy. I can see the team getting a bawling in the changing room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

SarahBM wrote: »
    the replay should be on telly, shouldnt it???

More than likely will, As long as the Utd / Pool game doesnt go to a replay.

Leeds should be well proud of that performance. Yis played great and Kasper is something else!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭the untitled user

If Schmiechel could hold onto the ball a bit better he'd a fantastic keeper. Great shot stopper but he seems to spill it a bit more then he should.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Papa Smut wrote: »
    Nice to hear Fab criticising the team. For those who didn't see it, he was saying it was very unprofessional for Denilson to give away the penalty and how we started slow and sloppy. I can see the team getting a bawling in the changing room.
    ... and with good reason, our squad players have been ****ing hopeless this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

seadnamac wrote: »
    Happy with that. Great performance from us again against supposedly far superior opposition. Bring on the replay.

No supposedly about it. They are better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Papa Smut wrote: »
    Leeds should be well proud of that performance. Yis played great and Kasper is something else!

Yep Leeds were excellent and especially their keeper :(

We were so disjointed and our forwards just are not clicking at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 617 ✭✭✭S.R.F.C.

Great 2nd half, wish Leeds could've held on though, some save from Schmiechel at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Domo-kun wrote: »
    Poor effort from Szcznesy tbh. Got to it but his arm wasn't strong enough.

No way, the penalty was worse than he had expected; had Snodgrass put it in the corner he'd have saved it, dived over it = unlucky.

gandalf wrote: »
    God I hate Schmeichel, both of them :)

schmeichelITV050705_100x110.jpg

Don't think Arsenal will like it up em at Elland Rd - think Leeds will win replay!

Arsenal never like it up 'em :rolleyes:
    Walcott has very little to his game except pace. His shooting is pathetic

That's a load of shite to be honest. Theo has come on leaps and bounds this season in terms of end product. He's still a little inconsistent but he's an excellent finisher on his day - just got to start making sure every day is his day and he will; he's still only 21!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 405 ✭✭paddy978

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C0tVw0uZwSE
    We're Leeds and we're proud of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

quality performance from Djourou, Arsenal's best player today

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Wenger: "Schmeichel & Bruce were fantastic...maybe these two names want to make my life difficult forever!"

hah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

Fair play to everyone at Leeds. We stuck in there. I would have taken off Becchio earlier to bring on fresh legs up front. They were always going to pile on the pressure and we needed someone to chase their keeper/back line

No qualms about the penalty and Arsenal had forgotton their shooting boots.

I loved ''we're not famous anymore'' from our fans :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Wenger on the 2 pen appeals. 'I will be faithful to my reputation and say I didn't see it. The second one was a penalty'

Legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

lol. Wenger..

I have to say, wrong team selection for me. Im still happy we got a replay and will be in the next draw but this was awful from the players who were picked. They should of went at Leeds more.

Should of played Nasri and Van Persie imo. We don't play in the PL again until next weekend. Its basically cup week for us.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭seadnamac

No supposedly about it. They are better.

I knew someone would bite.

seadnamac wrote: »
    I knew someone would bite.

Don't see how you can argue this, Arsenal are a far superior side to Leeds. But football is football and Leeds came and got a great result and deserved the draw, such is football ;)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Was meant to go to this but got the flu during the week. Gutted, seems I missed a cracker. We'll beat ye on our home turf!

• Registered Users Posts: 617 ✭✭✭S.R.F.C.

Walcott admits, and apologises for diving for the first peno shout;

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/a/arsenal/9351043.stm

S.R.F.C. wrote: »
    Walcott admits, and apologises for diving for the first peno shout;

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/a/arsenal/9351043.stm

Absolute idiot for bringing attention on himself. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Simpleton!

• Registered Users Posts: 536 ✭✭✭HyperSkypeWiper

Get in there Leeds, maybe these cup performances is payback for having to endure 2 relegations and 3 years in League 1.

Get this lot back to er and we'll do 'em.