Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Masters info???

Options
  • 09-01-2011 1:42am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13

Hey, I'm in my last year in arts doing English and Philosophy. I'm finding it real hard to get any postgrad info. Would appreciate some clarification. Even my friends doing their masters now don't seem to know much about it. Tried postgrad.ie but still finding it hard.

-Is the minimum gpa for a masters 3.2or are they're postgrad courses for less points (just incase!!)?
    -Is there different types of masters (research or other)?
    -Can ya do a masters in any subject. For example, could I do a masters in business or journalism etc..??
    -Is there a county council grant for the masters or will we be paying full fees?
    -How do you apply to do a masters?

I know these probably sound like pretty stupid questions but any answers would save me wasting more time on google or on postgrad.ie!

Thanks a million!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

jesster wrote: »
    Hey, I'm in my last year in arts doing English and Philosophy. I'm finding it real hard to get any postgrad info. Would appreciate some clarification. Even my friends doing their masters now don't seem to know much about it. Tried postgrad.ie but still finding it hard.

-Is the minimum gpa for a masters 3.2or are they're postgrad courses for less points (just incase!!)?
    -Can ya do a masters in any subject. For example, could I do a masters in business or journalism etc..??
    -Is there a county council grant for the masters or will we be paying full fees?