Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIFA League Season 5 - Main Thread / General Banter

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Looks like a relegation battle for me this year with real madrid, can't fúcking buy a win

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭Wilson91

bigred100 wrote: »
    Did it again, another 80+ min winning goal. Forlan screamer.

So annoyed...scored first and dominated the first half... though you had the 2nd. Was so annoyed when forlan's shot went in. You probably deserved it but a draw would have been nice.

Will there be return fixtures? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,032 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

When are ye free to play lads?
    1. AC Milan - flynner13 - Fly13
    2. Chelsea - Rackstar - da-rock56
    3. Bayern Munich - Kensutz - Kensutz
    4. Real Madrid - Töpher - Uroboric

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Alanc (conco) about tonight for a game?

• Registered Users Posts: 440 ✭✭alanc2003

Fizman wrote: »
    Alanc (conco) about tonight for a game?
    Yeah should be on later about 10 or so

• Registered Users Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

L'prof wrote: »

I'll be on in the next half an hour until about 11:30.

Ah fuck this game altogether!!! :mad:

Know that feeling L'prof! You were unlucky tonight, I couldn't get my passing working at all, should have easily been about 3-0.

But, it wasn't! :D

Töpher wrote: »
    Know that feeling L'prof! You were unlucky tonight, I couldn't get my passing working at all, should have easily been about 3-0.

But, it wasn't! :D

Your passing and my shooting very fairly bad alright. Not too bothered though, dunno if I'll bother with these leagues anymore after this. They're a bit of craic, but I just seem to get more annoyance than enjoyment out of them lately!

Couple of good results and you'll change your mind. Guarantee it.

Not an actual guarantee.

Haha, maybe...we'll see!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭hatchets27

Colly can u update the league table, I'm sick of being bottom!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,187 ✭✭✭kensutz

L'prof wrote: »

Tonight if you're around.

kensutz wrote: »
    Tonight if you're around.

I might get on after the cinema, I'll post again when I know more.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,187 ✭✭✭kensutz

I'm around all day anyway.

kensutz wrote: »
    I'm around all day anyway.

Sound, it'll be about 12 or after before I can get on tonight!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Finally got a win after 5 attempts last night against Fly13' AC Milan. Nervy start wher fly perhaps could have taken the lead after some good keeping and a clearance off the line:confused: But got a bit of composure, at last, and worked a good move for Gerrard to cross a through ball onto Torres, who slot home on the half volley.

I reckon, fly opted for more attacking tactic after that as gaps began to open in his defence. Got Gerrard free on the counter where a last ditch tackle (last man but who gives a fuk!) took him down for a pen and he sent the keeper the wrong way to make it 2-0 at ht and thats how it ended up. In fairness, there probably should have been alot more goals from both sides but I reckon I just about deserved it. GG

• Registered Users Posts: 496 ✭✭bigred100

emmetmcl and dhussey, PM me here with a time to play. Sent emmet a few PSN messages to no reply. Dhussey not been on PSN.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭DH2K9

bigred100 wrote: »
    emmetmcl and dhussey, PM me here with a time to play. Sent emmet a few PSN messages to no reply. Dhussey not been on PSN.

My PS3 is broken. Trying to get it fixed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

Thinking of dropping out of this, im barca in league one, messaging lads to get games played and not being replyed to constantly, waste of time :rolleyes:

DH2K9 wrote: »
    My PS3 is broken. Trying to get it fixed.

No bother man, just nice to get a reply off someone for once.

threein99 wrote: »
    Thinking of dropping out of this, im barca in league one, messaging lads to get games played and not being replyed to constantly, waste of time :rolleyes:

Don't drop out, you've just been unlucky so far. Up until this week I have had all my games played first day. Even now it's just one lad ignoring me.

• Registered Users Posts: 256 ✭✭Wilson91

threein99 wrote: »

yea don't be dropping out, man.
    I have 3 games i think that havn't been played but if they keep ignoring etc. you will just get the points for it...next season will get rid of those that don't play their games too, so just hang in there and hopefully you'll get a decent draw this week with lads that will play.

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭Philly_C

Napoli - eioneill

I'll be about tonight from after 10 if you wanna play our game. Otherwise I won't be about till Friday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Desire to Aspire

emmetmcl, Wilson91, Shoutman.

When are you lads around?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭colly54

Gameweek 4 fixtures up

• Registered Users Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

colly54 wrote: »
    Gameweek 4 fixtures up

Cheers for the help colly.. I'm still broadbandless at home but looking to sort something soon.. Don't want a phoneline so looking at all my options atm..

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭polarbearhead

flynner, prof, johnnybomb i (man city) will be on tonight around 10ish

• Registered Users Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭shoutman

Anybody in League 1 need to play me? (Real Madrid) I'll be on for the next few hours. LTSMASHie if you haven't added me already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭threein99

Barca from league 1 if anyones due to play me Pm me onhere or on PSN