Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIFA League Season 5 - Main Thread / General Banter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Desire to Aspire

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Just played Bugg there now, epic win for my 'Pool team in their relegation battle:pac: Held on for dear life at times but all in all I might have just deserved it after missing a few myself...Gwan the manual players:p Who needs Torres...:D

http://www.ea.com/soccer/videos/ugc/68475847

Nice finish! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭Philt27

Hey lads any chance youl be round after the UTD game later??
    Chelsea:Arsenal
    Arsenal:Real Madrid
    Also think i have to play fizman and krameel again so if your round as well??

• Registered Users Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Gillysome

Just played Bugg there now, epic win for my 'Pool team in their relegation battle:pac: Held on for dear life at times but all in all I might have just deserved it after missing a few myself...Gwan the manual players:p Who needs Torres...:D

http://www.ea.com/soccer/videos/ugc/68475847

Nice one bud, ya must be nearly safe at this stage. I'm rooting for yourself and topher to keep the manual dream alive in the championship. Bar a comeback like west broms great escape it'll be league 1 for me next season

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Frisbee (Cill-) and Fizman. Gotta play you guys this week, how does tomorrow evening/night suit? Or Thursday?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Liverpool in the Championship...

Barcelona x2
    Man United x2
    Atletico Madrid
    AC Milan

Any of ye lads around this evening? Il be online on/off until around 12

• Registered Users Posts: 12,032 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Any of ye lads around this evening? Il be online on/off until around 12

I'll get on this evening at some stage after the match and maybe beforehand.

1 win and 1 loss against Lprof' Barca tonight.. surely thats me safe!:pac:

Almost there, go me!
    1. AC Milan - flynner13 - Fly13
    2. AC Milan - flynner13 - Fly13
    3. Real Madrid - Töpher - Uroboric

• Registered Users Posts: 23,564 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Frisbee (Cill-) and Fizman. Gotta play you guys this week, how does tomorrow evening/night suit? Or Thursday?

Hey, this week is a nightmare for me. Will only be around form about 4.30 - 6 today.

Then tomorrow from 4.30 - 7 and then for a while at 10.30.

Any of those times suit?

• Registered Users Posts: 494 ✭✭polarbearhead

man city in the championship will be on around 11pm tonight

Frisbee wrote: »
    Hey, this week is a nightmare for me. Will only be around form about 4.30 - 6 today.

Then tomorrow from 4.30 - 7 and then for a while at 10.30.

Any of those times suit?

Sh*te only seen this now, could have got on at 5 today. Should be able to get on between 5.30 and 6.30 tomorrow?

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Legwinski

Anyone able to play Atletico in Championship tonight/now?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

I'll prob be able to get on soon if anyone of the below are about.

PREMIERSHIP
    Gavin "shels"| dungdoc|Liverpool
    alanc2003| conco27| Barcelona
    theflesh| paddysnorch| Man Utd
    Philt27| Philt27| Arsenal
    colly54| colly54| Everton

Any chance of about 10.30 tomorrow Fizman? The bro is just after hitting the hay and the PS3 is in his room.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,564 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Sh*te only seen this now, could have got on at 5 today. Should be able to get on between 5.30 and 6.30 tomorrow?

Yeah grand I'll be on then.

Any chance of about 10.30 tomorrow Fizman? The bro is just after hitting the hay and the PS3 is in his room.

Will try and get on around then so. It'll probably end up being a little closer to 11 tho.

• Registered Users Posts: 496 ✭✭bigred100

Theres wheels coming off the bus and then there's the bus exploding. My recent form is definitely the latter, I NEED A WIN

• Registered Users Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

thewools wrote: »
    Right Lads - we are coming to the tail end of the league campaign and we need to get a few things sorted.
    • Firstly the Premiership looks to going smoothly and I would like to thank everyone for their efforts.
    • The Championship however - I will be enforcing a deadline on required games to be played. There are dozens of outstanding games to be played. Too many to even list. Each player must have played a minimum of 13 games (and I'm been very generous with 13) by Sunday night; otherwise the players who fail to reach this will be removed from the league.
    • In League 1; we are already depleted. But each player must have played a minimum of 9 games by Sunday night
    I hope everyone can reach these targets and if not so be it. There has been plenty of time for games to be arranged over the past two months.
    thewools wrote: »
    RELEGATION / PROMOTION

3 to be Relegated from the Premiership
    • Bottom Two to be automatically relegated
    • 3rd and 4th Bottom to play a playoff decider for relegation.
    3 to be Promoted to the Premiership from the Championship
    • Top Two to be automatically promoted
    • 3rd and 4th from top to play a playoff decider for promotion.
    Promotion / Relegation between League 1 and Championship to be decided. Both Divisions will prob end up been grouped together due to number of drop outs (plus potential upcoming drop outs)

REMINDER

• Registered Users Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭DH2K9

Anybody around tonight from League 1? I think I have some sort of fixture against most of you unless I've played you twice so let me know when you are around. Need to get games done ASAP.

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭Philt27

Fizman wrote: »
    I'll prob be able to get on soon if anyone of the below are about.

PREMIERSHIP
    Gavin "shels"| dungdoc|Liverpool
    alanc2003| conco27| Barcelona
    theflesh| paddysnorch| Man Utd
    Philt27| Philt27| Arsenal
    colly54| colly54| Everton
    u do get on at some great times Fizzer!! haha - will u be on after 9pm tonite? and whats the b beside me for?

Philt27 wrote: »
    u do get on at some great times Fizzer!! haha - will u be on after 9pm tonite? and whats the b beside me for?

He wants you to be extra bold ;)

Pleeeeeeeeeease. Can anyone play atletico in Championship tonight!?!

Dont want to get kicked out!

Fizman you still on for our match around 10.30 - 11 tonight?

Philt27 wrote: »

I know, I know. Not entirely by choice though. Hand is forced that way a lot of the time. :) Weekends are when I'm free mostly, provided I'm not crippled with a hangover.
    Fizman you still on for our match around 10.30 - 11 tonight?

I reckon I should get on around 11. I'll post here later too when I'm on.

Aha Shake wrote: »

Ive been online last few nights but no sign of ya on PSN..:confused: Online now if ya want to get our game played

Not sure if I'll be able to get on tonight but I'll be around after 8 tomoro nite if that suits

Gillysome wrote: »
    Not sure if I'll be able to get on tonight but I'll be around after 8 tomoro nite if that suits

Can't play tomorrow night. How about Saturday?

Yea man shud be on. I'll catch ya then

I can get on in a few mins if any of the Prem lads are about.

Fizman wrote: »
    I can get on in a few mins if any of the Prem lads are about.

I'll be on in 10 mins.