Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FIFA League Season 5 - Main Thread / General Banter

• Registered Users Posts: 12,032 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

L'prof wrote: »
    I need to play:
    1. Real Madrid - Töpher - Uroboric
    2. Inter Milan - bugg - DCorkey

When suits?

Still have to play these 2 games, PMs sent.

• Registered Users Posts: 227 ✭✭theflesh

Frisbee wrote: »
    theflesh I'll be around this evening to play our game if you're available?
    markontap wrote: »
    theflesh, I'll be around tonight too to ge our match played if you're about.

I can play after the Man United game if that suits ye?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Philt27 wrote: »
    Hey Fizman, ill be on after the game tonight but if ur on during it ill pop on so we can get this game out of the way and get me clear of relegation - only have to beat you by 6 clear goals and hope conco loses!! haha..:D

I'll try to get on between 10.30 and 11 man.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

That's me done. Had a decent game there with Philt that finished 1-1. Mad to think he could be going down. Good player. Fair play to PhillyC, I've only lost 3 games all season and two of them were to him. Deserved in fairness.

Enjoyable season seeing as mathematically 5 could have won it with 4 games remaining, and everyone keeping up with each other in terms of games played makes for a better season too.

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭Philly_C

Fizman wrote: »
    Fair play to PhillyC, I've only lost 3 games all season and two of them were to him. Deserved in fairness.

And one of those games was a last second winner to win 1-0! That goal has proved to be very important in the end.

Enjoyed the season, have had some great games looking back. My highlight was probaly coming back from 3-1 down to beat Napoli 4-3. Cheers to Colly and thewools for running the league aswell.

Also regarding taking on new players I've a friend who wants to join so I hope yous are still gonna keep recruiting.

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Legwinski

Only Arsenal to play for me in the Championship by my reckoning.

When will picks for next season be? And how does pick order work? Thanks

Thanks to Colly and Wools again!

• Registered Users Posts: 440 ✭✭alanc2003

big thanks to colly54 and the wools for a well run season.

• Registered Users Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Gillysome

I'll be on tonight if chelsea(darock) is around to play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭hatchets27

Colly, are you around tonight. Shud be on between 7 - 8?????

• Registered Users Posts: 23,564 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

What's with people not replying to PSN messages when they're online? If you can't play just say so, but at least have the decency to reply.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,568 ✭✭✭thewools

thewools wrote: »
    Deadline is Friday midnight guys.. All outstandings games to be played by then. Thanks

Only a few more games to be played guys.. I must admit I didnt think we would be doing so well. In saying that the Championship has a good few still outstanding.

PREMIERSHIP
    • Man City Man Utd
    • Everton Chelsea
    • Napoli Man Utd
    CHAMPIONSHIP
    • Arsenal Atletico Madrid
    • Arsenal Chelsea
    • Barcelona Real Madrid
    • Bayern Munich Arsenal
    • Arsenal Real Madrid
    • Tottenham Hotspurs Chelsea
    • Bayern Munich Tottenham Hotspurs
    • Inter Milan Barcelona
    • Chelsea Bayern Munich
    LEAGUE 1
    • SC Braga Inter Milan
    Deadline now pushed out to Sunday Midnight.

If there are any outstanding games they will be void and playoff fixtures will be determined by positions on Monday Morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 440 ✭✭alanc2003

Whats the craic with this play off then? Man city v me! will u be on today/nite at all??
    Doh - thats me (philt) logged in as conco again - sorry!!

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Legwinski

thewools wrote: »
    CHAMPIONSHIP
    • Arsenal Atletico Madrid

Can play this tonight if you are around?

No word from Inter Milan in the Championship, so can't see that being played. I was on to Töpher though, so hopefully we'll get that done today!

• Registered Users Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Gillysome

Spurs only have one game left in the championship wools not two. It's against Chelsea(darock). He was on on sat or Sunday I think but said he couldn't play cos he was Having problems with his router. Left a few messages during the week on this but no reply. I won't be around much this weekend so unless he comes chasing me i can't see it been played

• Registered Users Posts: 1,079 ✭✭✭colly54

Goal difference could keep Liverpool up,(very unlikely though) so I think it's only fair if man city finish their last game!!!

colly54 wrote: »
    Goal difference could keep Liverpool up,(very unlikely though) so I think it's only fair if man city finish their last game!!!

I'm trying.

• Registered Users Posts: 400 ✭✭Bugg

No word from Inter Milan in the Championship, so can't see that being played. I was on to Töpher though, so hopefully we'll get that done today!
    I'll be able to make it on shortly if you happen to be on, otherwise I can play tomorrow if it suits you better.

Bugg wrote: »
    I'll be able to make it on shortly if you happen to be on, otherwise I can play tomorrow if it suits you better.

Tomorrow would be better, when suits?

• Registered Users Posts: 400 ✭✭Bugg

Tomorrow would be better, when suits?
    I'll be around most of the day but the earlier the better, around 2 maybe?

Bugg wrote: »
    I'll be around most of the day but the earlier the better, around 2 maybe?

Yeah, cool!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

I'm trying.

Go on, get me a 10-0 to get me into a play off spot.:D

I'm around most of today if Frisbee/eioneill can play these Premiership games - just leave a message here and I'll get on the PS3

Man City Man Utd
    Napoli Man Utd

Go on, get me a 10-0 to get me into a play off spot.:D

Chances :pac:
    theflesh wrote: »
    I'm around most of today if Frisbee/eioneill can play these Premiership games - just leave a message here and I'll get on the PS3

Man City Man Utd
    Napoli Man Utd

Can you play now?

If not I'll be one again about 2.30

Chances :pac:

Can you play now?

If not I'll be one again about 2.30

Yeah I'll get on now

• Registered Users Posts: 9,187 ✭✭✭kensutz

Arsenal/Chelsea in the Championship - when are you around? Sent you messages on PSN and no reply either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 168 ✭✭hatchets27

Colly I will be on at 2 for half a hour?

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭eioneill

theflesh wrote: »

Man City Man Utd
    Napoli Man Utd

I'll be on this evening after 8 to play my last fixture if you're about man?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,187 ✭✭✭kensutz

Nothing from da rock at all and he's been on and off PSN all day.

eioneill wrote: »
    I'll be on this evening after 8 to play my last fixture if you're about man?

Yep