Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Secret Crushes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Guill

Ariel from the little mermaid.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭scarymoon1

Brian Lenihan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

IF my loins say yes and they do to most women - end of argument, it doesn't matter what my head says.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Dobby from Peep Show Harry Potter :cool:

This is going to get me a lot of slagging but.... the ginger one from Girls Aloud. I really am ashamed of myself for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,165 ✭✭✭mrsdewinter

LambsEye wrote: »
    Jeremy Paxman.

Let's hope we don't fall out when Adrien Brody marries me... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

This is going to get me a lot of slagging but.... the ginger one from Girls Aloud. I really am ashamed of myself for that.

Not off me it won't, she's HOT!
    Also Gillian Anderson, secret crush? she's drop dead gorgeous!

Mine alas, is shame personified, i've tried to shake it off (snigger, snigger) but to no avail.

I, sbsquarepants, being of (somewhat) sound mind and body, would have to be surgically removed from judge judy:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Fran Drescher :pac:

Not off me it won't, she's HOT!
    Also Gillian Anderson, secret crush? she's drop dead gorgeous!

Mine alas, is shame personified, i've tried to shake it off (snigger, snigger) but to no avail.

I, sbsquarepants, being of (somewhat) sound mind and body, would have to be surgically removed from judge judy:eek:

Oh sweet Jaysus! Yourself and Duggy there are disturbed!

Well, I was kidding about Fran Drescher but I am somewhat.........off..........in the head deptartment.

Anywho, I've always had a thing for Sigourney Weaver. Phwoar!

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Well, I was kidding about Fran Drescher but I am somewhat.........off..........in the head deptartment.

Maybe in Ghostbusters, possibly in Avatar.....she must be near 70 GILF

61, still has some elasticity on her skin and cartilige in those knees :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I'd give anything to roast Dannii Minogue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭Dr. Baltar

Anne Robinson and Mathew Grey Gubbler :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

Glenda Gilson....

*washes and scrubs self*:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

Chavs

• Registered Users Posts: 441 ✭✭godscop

women up the duff..:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,573 ✭✭✭pajor

scarlett johansson :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭messymess

Katherine Lynch ..... de hak o me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Kirstie Allsopp.

posh, slightly piggyish, I shouldn't but I do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Dobby from Peep Show :cool:

Corfu 06 ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭LambsEye

LambsEye wrote: »
    There are more:

Superhans from PeepShpw
    Ron Weasley from Harry Potter
    Symba from the Lion King

It goes on...
    Johro wrote: »
    :DThat's quite a list. Are you on meds?:p

Ah now! They all have their redeeming qualities. Especially Simba. I could never be with Ron Weasley though because he's ginge and I'm ginge so that would be way too much gingness going on down below.
    David Mitchell

I do like an erudite, misanthropic rant. and a fellow worrier.

Wholeheartedly agree. We could bemoan the state of society today and then read "Stalingrad" to each other.
    Guill wrote: »
    Ariel from the little mermaid.......

Not a secret shame. She's a babe. Although, there might be something fishy going on there. HIIIYOOOO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

Lindsay de Paul.
    As a kid I remember getting all flushed and embarrassed when she was on telly.

Totally gorgeous! (30 years ago)

Duggy747 wrote: »

Sigourney Weaver is the oddest looking yoke. Her face is all angles. She's open a can of beans with her sharpness.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

not so secret as the mrs would well know at this stage

lilly allen...... hmmmm dirty little chav

oh kat von d would have it as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

Not anymore but when I was a young wan I used fancy all the gheys before they officially came out.

Stephen Gateley, Mark Feehily etc. Aaron Carter too - who I don't think is actually gay but my friends get a laugh off that one. Fancied the little cotton socks off Aaron Carter actually!

Don't really have any embarrassing ones now though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

SomeFool wrote: »

Haha me too! What a ride :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭smokedeels

Miquita Oliver, I just would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭NoDice

blaze1 wrote: »
    not so secret as the mrs would well know at this stage

lilly allen...... hmmmm dirty little chav

oh kat von d would have it as well.

Kat Von D is sex personified! That's surely not secret or embarrassing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Vanilla Ice. Rawr

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Roaster

Miriam O'Callaghan

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

NoDice wrote: »
    Kat Von D is sex personified! That's surely not secret or embarrassing?

my mrs found this one strange...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

Miriam O'Callaghan

Me too!

Wait. I think I have a good one. The piece de resistance:

Phil Mitchell.

I also thought he looked like what Henry VIII would have looked like. I don't know why that's a good thing. But I always imagine him gnawing on a turkey leg and it does it for me.

Also, as I've mentioned:

Knacker men. Give me a semi-decent looking man, tuck his trakkie bottoms into his socks and I'm putty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Neil Delamere. (:

Novella wrote: »
    Neil Delamere. (:

Get Out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

Susan Sarandon what a pair a t@ts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Kelly brooke is pure fanny

• Registered Users Posts: 441 ✭✭godscop

Novella wrote: »
    Neil Delamere. (:

Sweet jesus no...

orourkeda wrote: »
    Kelly brooke is pure fanny

Read: Embarrassing crushes

Fancying Kelly Brook is about an embarrassing as eating a lovely buttered slice of toast. (Note: Not embarrassing at all.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 831 ✭✭✭bungler

Gotta be Carol Voderman - Duurty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Ganymede Glow

Oh god here it goes. This is my old secret crush

Its been a while since I've thought about her :D

Angela Lansbury. What, like you lot can judge me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

I used to fancy the arse off Frank on Bosco, the big dopey head on him :pac:. And Jonathon too (he seems to be a serious 'actor' nowadays, and also does loads of voiceovers on Irish TV and radio).
    Jonathon still looks alright, but Frank is looking fairly shook.
    I liked Peter Sellers and Paul McCartney too (when I was small) and that was embarrassing for me because I used to make it quite clear to all and sundry that I hated boys.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Maeve Higgins when she dressed as the traffic warden:o
    I wish she had tried that "desperate for a man" act on me;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

There is Gillian Anderson (X Files ftw) and Sarah Jezebel Deva (that incredible voice of hers follows me into my dreams, so to speak) :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 697 ✭✭✭gent9662

Shirley Temple Bar

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭Teangalad

Nigella Lawson:D and Mary Black when I was younger.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭newmember2

Mary Coughlan is a filthy bitch and Ryan Seacrest is my secret mancrush.

couglanindo287019t.jpg

ryanseacrest.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

newmember? wrote: »
    Mary Coughlan is a filthy bitch and Ryan Seacrest is my secret mancrush.

Richie McCaw is mine, he aaaallll man:confused::o