Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Blackpool - Liverpool

M5 wrote: »
    lol, unfortunate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭The Rooster

very weak from agger

Shocking from Raul

Yeah, big mistake from Meireles, but Agger had a great chance to stop it. A lame effort from him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Mister men wrote: »
    FFs. What a piece of luck for Blackpool.

luck? Sh1te ball from Torres hardly constitutes luck to be fair. Thats where the blame lies, not lady luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

lol, unfortunate
    What is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Has anyone got the record of Liverpool's results when they played with, and without Gerrard?

Last time I saw that done, it showed that the team had a slightly better win % without him than with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

we really need a CB who can dominate in the air :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Who scored? This could be vital for my gameweek :pac: Wish this was on tv Blackpool are very entertaining.

rarnes1 wrote: »
    What is?

jumping on the Torres bandwagon after one goal, then he costs ye a goal,

EDIT, it was Mirelles who gave the ball away, my humblest apologies :o (damn you commentator)

....Should be 2:1, great chance for Blackpool

Great game so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Shockin defending from the free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Should have been 2-1, awful defence Pool.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,314 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

free header 6 yards out...... thank you DJ for fúcking up there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,953 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Who scored? This could be vital for my gameweek :pac: Wish this was on tv Blackpool are very entertaining.

Taylor Fletcher.

luck? Sh1te ball from Torres hardly constitutes luck to be fair. Thats where the blame lies, not lady luck
    Rebound into his path = Lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,824 ✭✭✭✭kippy

Taylor Fletcher, Adam not involved.

serious atmosphere

jumping on the Torres bandwagon after one goal, then he costs ye a goal,

EDIT, it was Mirelles who gave the ball away, my humblest apologies :o (damn you commentator)

....Should be 2:1, great chance for Blackpool
    Bandwagon.:pac: Keep the good humour coming my good man.

Rebound into his path = Lucky.

rubbish, you misplace a square ball there your asking for trouble

jumping on the Torres bandwagon after one goal

I've never fell off that wagon :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Say what you want about Carra but I think if he were about we wouldnt be conceding these horrible goals

TechnoPool wrote: »
    serious atmosphere
    Fantastic to hear alright. Really like Blackpool as a club.

Blackpool looking more composed.

Blackpool are lethal on the counter.

Pool are looking better on the ball than recently too (apart from the goal)

Torres is being given serious space. He'll score again

everything just feels rushed from liverpool no composure on the ball

i like agger the way he carrys the ball always looking for a lay off and not the long cara hoof, but him and skrtel dont fill me with any confidence, always have mistakes in them:(

Jovanovic genuinely looks innocent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,767 ✭✭✭meercat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Say what you want about Carra but I think if he were about we wouldnt be conceding these horrible goals

Ye have conceded some pretty bad ones when he has played as well in fairness.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

Jovanovic genuinely looks innocent
    Was that not arm ball?

Ref = zero common sense.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Ye have conceded some pretty bad ones when he has played as well in fairness.

he's scored alot aswell ( against us ) :pac:

amiable wrote: »
    Was that not arm ball?

just unfortunate IMHO, petty by the ref

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Kuyt and jova have been shockin so far!

Cynical but necessary from kelly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭stevoslice

For the first time in a long long while, the team seem to be pushing for a good result. don't care what the score ends up as, its just good to see that drive back in the team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

meercat wrote: »

Beautiful stream, cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

Poulsen hasn't looked as unrepentantly atrocious as he usually does....

Reina, Jasus

jaysus lads:rolleyes:

lol @ Reina.

Blackpool getting all the chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

we need to slow down

ffs!

Blackpool trying to play football while Liverpool are just kicking lumps out of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

There's still a lot of nerves in this team. They've defo more purpose about them than they have had recently but they look anxious as well.

Kyut and Jova have been shocking tho...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

ffs!

Blackpool trying to play football while Liverpool are just kicking lumps out of them.

lol

ffs!

lol. You watching the same game as me.

whats the point of lumping it up to nando :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

lol. You watching the same game as me.
    Probably not, you seem to be watching a different game to everyone else 90% of the time.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    Probably not, you seem to be watching a different game to everyone else 90% of the time.

the aul rose tinted glasses ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Not very impressive, perhaps they are saving the good stuff for the weekend