Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Sandman's First Training Log

• 12-01-2011 7:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10

Hi, this is my first attempt at an organised training log, and my first post on Boards. Here goes:

Background: Male, 29 years old (turning 30 pretty soon!) 6'3 and weighing in at 110 kg approx. Have done some running in the last few years including a couple of BUPA 10K and the Warrior's Run. But only infrequently and usually just leading up to an event. Haven't done much since the end of last August. And just quit smoking for the new year.

The plan for this year is add structure to my training, to keep it up for the whole year and hopefully do more races to help me achieve the following:

Get below 100 kg weight.
    Stay smoke free
    BUPA 10km (April) - Sub 1 hour.
    Irish Runner 5 mile (July) - Sub 50 mins.
    Frank Duffy 10 mile (Aug) - Sub 1 hour 30 mins
    Half Marathon (Sept) - Sub 2 hours
    Dublin City Marathon (Oct) - Sub 4.5 hours (Is this realistic??)