Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JD lawn mower LA145

Options
  • 13-01-2011 12:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 35

Hello, i'd like to ask a question.

i want to buy John Deere, lawn mower LA145 (<-link, click to watch), but i have no experience with such machines. This might be my first mower. I have a lot of area, it's mostly flat. I was thinking buying somethink like this for a long time. It's not very expensive, so i though - why not.

Let's make life easier:) I think that during winter those machines are cheaper.
    Could you tell me if it's a good choice, what should i pay attention to? What is important to check before buying?
    Is the price OK? Maybe i should bargain?
    Every reply appreciated.
    Frank
    Tagged:

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

I have one with a grass bag on the back. To be honest the pipe to the grass bag just keeps blocking if the grass is any way damp so I generally just mulch. These are a super mower. Mine has 210 hrs on the clock (my brother and I share the machine as we live across the fence from each other. No extra costs other than servicing as of yet.
    If you are going to mulch all the time you will need to mow about every 4-5 days though or any mower will leave clumps unmulched on the grass though.
    If you want to talk to me about it pm me, I'll send you my number and you can ring me. I paid €2600 new with the grass bag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 DubDubStep