Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Motors Meet Time Again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

I would like to go,but there is a BMW meet in Waterford on the same day and i will be at that,how often are these meets?

Once or twice a year usually.

Metzengerstein if that was right...I'm 30 seconds away from Rathcoole, we usually meet at the Applegreen on the Naas Road or else at Browns Barn which is now open again lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭v240gltse

nice to put names/handles to faces !!!

1) TheBazman - BMW M5 E60
    2) Tallon - Toyota Corolla
    3) Onkle - Honda Integra
    4) David
    5) Bodhan
    6) EPM - Octavia vRS...I know...
    7) Neilw
    8) Marlow -E30 M5 E39
    9)Alexmcred - BMW X1
    10)Berty - Volkswagen Passat
    11)Limerick man - Golf
    12)Stealthirl - JZZ30 Soarer
    13)SV(maybe) - Peugeot 206
    14)Stheno*
    15)Graham_B18C - Honda Integra DC2 Type R UKDM
    16)Midnight_EG - Honda Civic EK4 SiR
    17)Mattsimis - BMW 850 CSi
    18)Vertakill - Nissan 350Z
    19)Knifey_Spoonie- Celica
    20)chriscl1 - zafira gsi
    21)Padraig Mor - Lexus GS300
    22)metzengerstein - honda inspire
    23) v240gltse Saab 9000cse

Just noticed Nissan Doctor somehow got dropped off the list!

3) Onkle - Honda Integra
    4) David
    5) Bodhan
    7) Neilw
    8) Marlow -E30 M5 E39
    9)Alexmcred - BMW X1
    11)Limerick man - Golf
    14)Stheno*
    20)chriscl1 - zafira gsi
    24)Nissan Doctor - Nissan Skyline 350GT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭metzengerstein

Once or twice a year usually.

Metzengerstein if that was right...I'm 30 seconds away from Rathcoole, we usually meet at the Applegreen on the Naas Road or else at Browns Barn which is now open again lads!

sounds good ,just pop me a time when it gets closer ,or if you know sooner the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

draffodx wrote: »
    I'll bring along some stale bread.
    Tallon wrote: »
    I'm not a duck

Don't you know, Tal prefers nuts....

<_<

>_>

I'll see if I can get along, but it's a bit of a stretch tbh. I'd have to be at home for the weekend, and depending on times... I've college in galway at 9 the next morning..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,158 ✭✭✭✭Berty

I have a hankering for a burger from that Burger Shack place. Lads Im turning up early because the last time I was there the poor girl was swamped.

sounds good ,just pop me a time when it gets closer ,or if you know sooner the better.

We usually meet in Portlaoise around 1, so meet at Rathcoole or Browns Barn for half 11 to 12.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,620 ✭✭✭Graham_B18C

We usually meet in Portlaoise around 1, so meet at Rathcoole or Browns Barn for half 11 to 12.

If we arrange to meet for 12 and leave at 12.20 we'll be there for 1. We met at the Poitin Still last time and it was Perfect

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I won't be there if I'm still in the 206..

I'm sorry but I just can't deal with that kind of embarrassment.

SV wrote: »
    I won't be there if I'm still in the 206..

I'm sorry but I just can't deal with that kind of embarrassment.

I didnt even have a car at the last meet I was at. I had to get a lift off Ninety9er. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭alexmcred

I presume no one has objections to kids (8 and 11) coming along. Trying to start them young lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

alexmcred wrote: »
    I presume no one has objections to kids (8 and 11) coming along. Trying to start them young lol

Sure Midnight_EG is going.. They'll have some company

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

Berty wrote: »
    I didnt even have a car at the last meet I was at. I had to get a lift off Ninety9er. :(

I'd rather go with nothing :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

SV wrote: »
    I'd rather go with nothing :o
    Im in your shoe's, I have a cronked up focus that has been crashed more bloody times...
    I'll drop up in another 3 years when I get a decent motor:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Stealthirl

Onkle wrote: »
    There'd usually be a few driving from Dublin together, we'll probably meet somewhere in Rathcoole. We'll finalise the details closer to the time

Well id be up for that.
    ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    I'm not driving anything fancy but would be good to put names to faces on here.. :)

same here think draffodx and nissan doc are the only ones i know from other car forums

grand ,just letteuce know when a place has been decided.and wel get the convoy goin,

i bags shotgun .ha ha

Stealthirl wrote: »
    Well id be up for that.

same here think draffodx and nissan doc are the only ones i know from other car forums

Nope, you know me aswell :p I've seen that soarer enough times ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

I will try to make this,depends on work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭metalgear2k2

alexmcred wrote: »
    I'm heading up from Clonmel and could meet you in Cahir if you don't want to bring the van up.

Thanks that would be great, ill let you know closer to the date if I can defo go or not.

Just a quick bump for this, Sunday week for anyone that fancies it.

A time hasn't been set on yet, so should we say between 1-1.30 in Portlaoise? Usual place, Maldron Hotel/Midway (think that's what it's called!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Tis indeed, some useful info....

http://www.midwaym7.com/location.html

map2.jpg

144449.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,712 ✭✭✭✭R.O.R

If I'm not hungover to fcuk and have something decent to drive, I'm considering dropping herself at home and burning down to Portlaoise. Using the boards deals voucher in Trim Castle on the 29th, and I'm a bit of a lightweight...................

anyone going from dublin .have ye settled on a place to meet maybe potin still .

3) Onkle - Honda Integra
    4) David
    5) Bodhan
    7) Neilw
    8) Marlow -E30 M5 E39
    9)Alexmcred - BMW X1
    11)Limerick man - Golf
    14)Stheno*
    20)chriscl1 - zafira gsi
    25)Challengemaster - Nissan Almera N15

Just a heads up - I'll be bringing my camera gear....so give the cars a wash :p :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Bodhan

3) Onkle - Honda Integra
    4) David
    5) Bodhan - Nissan 370z
    7) Neilw
    8) Marlow -E30 M5 E39
    9)Alexmcred - BMW X1
    11)Limerick man - Golf
    14)Stheno*
    20)chriscl1 - zafira gsi

Just filling in the car, I'll have camera gear there too. Vertakill's car would make a nice shot beside mine :)

Bodhan wrote: »
    Just filling in the car, I'll have camera gear there too. Vertakill's car would make a nice shot beside mine :)

O_O

f"$& off!! :eek:. my favourite car in the world, and 2 (basically the same car!) in the same place, at the same time....

/faints :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

Meet at the Poitin Stil at 12noon, we'll be leaving there at 12.15 sharp.

If anybody would like my mobile number just drop me a PM :)

I've other business in Mount Jerome that morning, so I could end up being a few minutes late...if so sure...I'll catch up :P

I've a big cycle on that morning so I'll prob just see ya's in Port Laoise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

Genuinely gutted I’m missing this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Vertakill

Bodhan wrote: »

I'm so fuking jealous! :D <- Green with envy :)

It'll look good alongside Nissan Doctors lovely red 350GT too..

In fact it'll look good against any car going! :)

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Ill do my best to get to this one. Ill bring down the mini, but it is very much weather dependant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭Kazooie

Will see if I can make this. Never seen an M5 in the flesh so looking forward to that!

3) Onkle - Honda Integra
    4) David
    5) Bodhan - Nissan 370z
    7) Neilw
    8) Marlow -E30 M5 E39
    9)Alexmcred - BMW X1
    11)Limerick man - Golf
    14)Stheno*
    20)chriscl1 - zafira gsi
    26)Kazooie - Lexus IS200 (Hangover dependant)

grand stuff see you there

Looks like I won't be able to make this at all unfortunately. Hope it's a good one for ye

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Bump as it's getting closer to the date.

Anyone interested in a Cork convoy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Any other Candy White 3 door MK5 GTI's gonna be at this?

If so, I'm not interested.
    :p

I will be at this, travelling with Alexmcred. Do we have name tags or something? :o

Nah, just introduce yourself when ya arrive. I've been to a few Octaine meets and found them a bit impersonal, quite cliquey, but the Boards ones are very friendly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Fizman wrote: »
    Any other Candy White 3 door MK5 GTI's gonna be at this?

If so, I'm not interested.
    :p

Nah,everyone else has taste... :)

I have been to a few others too and found the same thing, thats why I asked, cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,610 ✭✭✭Padraig Mor

EPM wrote: »
    Bump as it's getting closer to the date.

Anyone interested in a Cork convoy?

Doubt we'll be able to keep up with the VRS! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Doubt we'll be able to keep up with the VRS! ;)

Is that personal abuse directed at me? :p;)

I was just thinking in case we lose somebody and they wind up at a biker.ie meet or something crazy like that:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

EPM wrote: »

I was just thinking in case we lose somebody and they wind up at a biker.ie meet or something crazy like that:D

I lol'd... Poor Cartman will never live that one down

Thread Bump

attachment.php?attachmentid=88692&stc=1&d=1239682878

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭Jomcc

What time would be best to go there. Only 5 minutes away and would like to call out for hour or so. I saw 1:00 mentioned somewhere but is that an Irish 1:00 or actually 1:00?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Its Irish time bud, in the day time:D

I've been at em before and the do start fairly on time. If ya get there for 1.15 there'll be a decent crowd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭Jomcc

3) Onkle - Honda Integra
    4) David
    5) Bodhan - Nissan 370z
    7) Neilw
    8) Marlow -E30 M5 E39
    9)Alexmcred - BMW X1
    11)Limerick man - Golf
    14)Stheno*
    20)chriscl1 - zafira gsi
    26)Kazooie - Lexus IS200 (Hangover dependant)
    27)Jomcc - BMW Z1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Vertakill wrote: »
    I'm so fuking jealous! :D <- Green with envy :)

It'll look good alongside Nissan Doctors lovely red 350GT too..

In fact it'll look good against any car going! :)

Shame I can't make it to complete the family in my fat Murano :(