Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bands similar to...

Options
  • 17-01-2011 8:41pm
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Hi
    I've really gotten into a perfect circle,ashes divide,tool,I've been listening to them for a few months now but i'm just wondering if anyone can recommend other bands similar in musical style?

thanks

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

Karnivool, Rishloo, Mastodon, Isis, Cult of Luna, The Butterfly Effect, Russian Circles, Second Skin, Pelican, Long Distance Calling....

Theres a few :p

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭TemptationWaits

Placebo! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 955 ✭✭✭Wooden Jesus

Opeth

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Zombienosh wrote: »
    Karnivool, Rishloo

Theres a few :p

I like them :) have'nt had a chance to listen to the rest.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,523 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

what albums would be best to start off with Karnivool and Rishloo?

• Advertisement
  • Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

"Sound Awake" by Karnivool
    and
    Rishloo "Eidolon"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭silent sage

I'm not fully sure why, but I have a feeling you'd like Portishead (if you haven’t listened to them), with female lead singer (;)) Beth Gibbons.

I'd go with their self-titled if you're interested.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Opeth (as above), Down, Mastodon.