Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone tempted to apply for the Irish Come Dine with Me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭seabre

Can I come around to your house for dinner?! That sounds delicious!

I promise on the off chance she does call again I'll be having a trial run - Open Invitations!!:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

seabre wrote: »
    I promise on the off chance she does call again I'll be having a trial run - Open Invitations!!:D:D:D

Oh Count me in and I'll play the bitch before JohnatanAnon or AmDublin apply for the post.....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60 ✭✭benagain

seabre wrote: »
    i accept tyvm and i wont poke in ur knicker draw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

deelite wrote: »
    Oh Count me in and I'll play the bitch before JohnatanAnon or AmDublin apply for the post.....:D

I'll bring along my mobile phone, record it and upload to youtube... (then subsequently point at ye and laugh!) :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,992 ✭✭✭Degag

Guaranteed they'll fcuk up the Irish version in some way. Probably by picking someone terrible to narrate it. Love Dave Lamb in the British version!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,574 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Degag wrote: »
    Guaranteed they'll fcuk up the Irish version in some way. Probably by picking someone terrible to narrate it. Love Dave Lamb in the British version!

Good news then, Dave Lamb is the narrator for this version too. :)

The C4 production team have fantastic editing though (little cutaway moments with facial expressions that match the narration) - without these, the show won't have the same soul.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I entered my mam and 3 aunts in for it about 2 weeks ago. Never heard anything more about it though. It's a pity, they dotheir own version of it every year so it would have been good craic to see them on the telly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Yay! Count me in as well

Any update from the would be contestants....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭kiersm

They have started filiming as i have a friend that works in an off licence in Limerick and someone came in to get wine for their meal.

kiersm wrote: »
    They have started filiming as i have a friend that works in an off licence in Limerick and someone came in to get wine for their meal.

How many bottles were purchased :D ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

I would love to apply for this.

Oh apply - and have a ball - you get fed and watered free for 4 nights and you might make new friends.

I think the application form is on the TV3 website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,574 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Question is are you really a miser? Will it be beans on toast and HB Ice Cream? :)

Don't know how many bottles but unless its a miser must be at least 1 btl per person but then again i don't drink wine so i'm not sure how much wud be enuff!!!!

A crate!!!!:D

kiersm wrote: »

Was your friend told when the show would be broadcast?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

I'd be tempted to apply, but my and the missus have a tiny kitchen our dining room is out sitting room sofa and a coffee table with cartoons on during dinner, we're a elegant lot the two of us,

But i do make awesome mash :P

No he didnt say when am really looking forward to it tho:D

allanb49 wrote: »
    I'd be tempted to apply, but my and the missus have a tiny kitchen our dining room is out sitting room sofa and a coffee table with cartoons on during dinner, we're a elegant lot the two of us,

But i do make awesome mash :P

Apply and use a friend's house - I've seen a few of the contestants / celebs not using their own homes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

Apply and use a friend's house - I've seen a few of the contestants / celebs not using their own homes.

I have no friends (who have their own place)

Forever_Alone.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

same here. couldn't swing a cat in my gaff. was thinking of applying and using my mates gaff, nice and big. only i'd have done well. he went and moved out of there so if i'd got picked i'd be screwed for somewhere to cook!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

My cousin applied and they filmed the bit where they go to his house/work fir the start of an episode. He's now on a call back list so I think it's a matter of if and not when.

C'mon lads any update on the show or the contestants??? (At this rate the new RTE Masterchef will have been crowned)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

Seriously tempted to do something!, dunno if I'd win now but it would be such a good laugh!