Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IOL SSF4 - Online Tournament.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

I felt like a dick sending Raginghorsebox messages about lag, made me sound like a sore loser... when I couldnt give that akuma enough praise, he shut me down. He won the fights outright, skill is way above mine, but damn its fustrating to drop every possible punish.

You're giving that guy too much praise, hes an ONLINE 'scrub'
    he came to 2vs2 a month back and i took him down with my chun. DOWN TOWN
    2523288451_0f0e197a96.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

I could jump in to either group, but I won't be available to play until about 10pm each night.

I see you joined a group. Sound. Let me know how all the groups finished in the format previous indicated :)

I am on tomorrow night (Thursday - might even be today at this stage!) to play all my matches.

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭Johnick

Red350 wrote: »
    Grand, I'll be on around 10 tomorrow so.

I need to play yourself and Araforn still, sent ya a friend request on live.

• Registered Users Posts: 531 ✭✭✭BanjoB

Johnick wrote: »
    I need to play yourself and Araforn still, sent ya a friend request on live.

I'll be on 2moro after 10 too. I'll be gone for the weekend so hopefully we'll all be on.

A-Trak/Generic = worked till 2am, was back in at 9.
    absolutely banjaxed so not sure if il be able to play tonight lads.
    BUT if yiz cant do tomorrow, il go for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭Generic_name01

I could leave it off til tomorrow sure. I'm working 2-9 though so I'll be home around half 9 if thats ok?

sounds great.
    Il be at home, catching up on GLEE re-runs

• Registered Users Posts: 729 ✭✭✭J0hnick

BanjoB wrote: »
    I'll be on 2moro after 10 too. I'll be gone for the weekend so hopefully we'll all be on.

Yea, have to play Poker on friday at 9:30pm so need to get these last games out the way before then.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

I should be able to play some matches tonight 10 30 to midnight region.

beyond that i wont be back online till sunday night at the earliest.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

I should be able to play some matches tonight 10 30 to midnight region.

beyond that i wont be back online till sunday night at the earliest.

I'll be on at that time so.

I might be on a little earlier if the others in the group can play? Second last night :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭unky chop chop

Battered 2-0 by Bush the online warrior.gg
    I think he still had his lag pedal on from playin COD

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Speed Boat

A-Trak I can play tonight at any stage if you're on.

I just have you left to play in our group.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭Scavenger XIII

So have I not got a replacement then? I could try and get round a mates house tomorrow after work to get my games done in a last minute session but that's about the only chance with nothing but (really slow) wireless in the house right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭Red350

I'm on now if anyone in my group wants to play our matches.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Speed Boat wrote: »
    A-Trak I can play tonight at any stage if you're on.

I just have you left to play in our group.

I'll be in around 9.30 or so.

ayjayirl wrote: »
    I'll be on at that time so.

I might be on a little earlier if the others in the group can play? Second last night :)

I'll be (and currently am) on a bus before that. should be home in the 10 30 region... hopefully i can pop on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Battered 2-0 by Bush the online warrior.gg
    I think he still had his lag pedal on from playin COD

ggs, sorry about that lag spike, my foot must have slipped

GGs to Johnick, 2-0 to him.

Red350 wrote: »
    GGs to Johnick, 2-0 to him.

Yea GGs man.

Forgot to post this yesterday but I uploaded the match's with meself and Sabre, just forgot to post them.

Edit: 480p only, wish I had a hi def cap card.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

GGs Speedboat.

2-0 to me.

Totals for the group so far

Speed vs Farz 2-1
    Speed vs Generic 2-1
    A-trak vs Generic 2-1
    A-Trak vs Speed 2-0

Player|Played|Won|
    Speedboat | 3 | 2
    A-trak | 2 | 2
    Generic | 2 | 0
    Farz | 1 | 0

So Farz, you need to beat both myself and Generic to tie it up. G'luck.
    Pigs will fly.

Araforn just handed me my ass 2-0, thats all my games so Im 2-1 in my group.

Also lost 2-0 to banjob, didn't get a chance to play sabre, hopefully I'll be on tomorrow night.

• Registered Users Posts: 531 ✭✭✭BanjoB

Ggs to Red and Johnick 2nite. I still have to play sabre too but I won't be able to get on until Sunday night. Hope we can finish the group then.

creature had gone off line by the time i messaged him :(

Won't be around till sunday or monday, count me out of tourny if you need to progress

• Registered Users Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

Hey I'm still here kneecap. Wanna give it a bash now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Freeman350

• Registered Users Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Sorry I didn't make it on last night guys. Should be around all day-and-all-night today...

🤪

A-Trak wrote: »
    GGs Speedboat.

2-0 to me.

Totals for the group so far

Speed vs Farz 2-1
    Speed vs Generic 2-1
    A-trak vs Generic 2-1
    A-Trak vs Speed 2-0

Player|Played|Won|
    Speedboat | 3 | 2
    A-trak | 2 | 2
    Generic | 2 | 0
    Farz | 1 | 0

So Farz, you need to beat both myself and Generic to tie it up. G'luck.
    Pigs will fly.

il be on tonight 7 on wards.
    do only the top 2 go through?
    what happens in event of a tie?
    P.S **** YOU

PAUL|is|gayz

• Registered Users Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

I can play our games now if you like, then Im gonna put Super on the shelf for a week before the joystick goes through the tv.
    Sorry, I was in bed by the time I saw that message. I take it Nugget doesn't want to play his matches, and so here's our group - the wins total ignores Nugget v Hound.
    God I did terrible :/

Untitled-6.png

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭Generic_name01

Sabre0001 wrote: »
    Sorry I didn't make it on last night guys. Should be around all day-and-all-night today...

Why werent you at your matches! Letting down limerick man...