Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Shooting?

• 27-01-2011 11:12pm
    Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 194 ✭✭

Was someone shot tonight in Hartstown? A friend was walking back from Hartstown and heard about it, and he saw the chopper and Guards all over

• Registered Users Posts: 2,949 ✭✭✭fdevine

Rumour spreading of a shooting alright.

All the Gardai, ambulance and fire brigade headed in towards Rusheeny

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

• Registered Users Posts: 464 ✭✭Marcin_diy

Rusheeney Manor. FFS it is on my estate, but I didn't hear or see anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭Tomas_S

I wonder was that a man called Sean?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,775 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Sean Enright according to the Daily Star (via The Journal.ie).

horrible to find out its actually somebody i knew

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Where's Rusheeny?

Beside hartstown

• Registered Users Posts: 654 ✭✭✭conor-mr2

Heard it myself last night alright. Im in Ravenswood and around that time I heard the shots.

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭LeSageMignon

Jaysus!
    I've never heard of Rusheeny til today. Was the guy "known to gardaí"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Jaysus!
    I've never heard of Rusheeny til today. Was the guy "known to gardaí"?
    The fact that there was no mention of it in the article, just the standard "
    Detectives are now trying to establish a motive for the shooting."

Would lead me to believe that the guy wasnt "known to gardai"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Max Power1 wrote: »
    The fact that there was no mention of it in the article, just the standard "
    Detectives are now trying to establish a motive for the shooting."

Would lead me to believe that the guy wasnt "known to gardai"

Heard them mention on the radio they think it's down to protection rackets / extortion as the guy just opened up a gym, something along those lines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 P4DDY v1

He was a body builder and he got shot 5 times out of 9.
    I heard he was wearing a bullet proof vest also.

• Registered Users Posts: 665 ✭✭✭johnwest288

Marcin_diy wrote: »

He was warned only a few months ago, guess he didnt heed the warning !

06 DECEMBER 2012 10:30 AM
    THE Real IRA mob who gunned down gangland godfather Eamon Kelly have issued a chilling death threat against a well-known bodybuilder. Muscle fanatic Sean Enright (32) has been warned RIRA mobsters are planning to assassinate him.
    http://www.herald.ie/news/riras-new-threat-to-kill-bodybuilder-28962207.html

• Registered Users Posts: 24,080 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Why should he have to heed the warning, thats 9 bullets in two incidents, he sounds like a cross between Rasputin and the lad Boris in 'Snatch'

• Registered Users Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭chucknorris

Larbre34 wrote: »
    Why should he have to heed the warning, thats 9 bullets in two incidents, he sounds like a cross between Rasputin and the lad Boris in 'Snatch'

He was just very, very lucky on both occasions.

The newspapers are very loose with what they report. In the first incident, he had bullet proof glass on the car. The glass took the brunt shots before they hit him.

In the second incident, he was hit in no vital areas and was fully awake even in hospital.

The papers talk about 'sheer muscle mass' as the reason he took the bullets - but that's complete and utter rubbish reporting.

If it were me that was in danger of being killed, i'd be gone to the states or elsewhere like a light. :D

abeafefb1775bcdec36d9c59ed8951228806d5ccdfa1fb9c6b291b6bd8c9d85a.jpg

He was just very, very lucky on both occasions.

The newspapers are very loose with what they report. In the first incident, he had bullet proof glass on the car. The glass took the brunt shots before they hit him.

In the second incident, he was hit in no vital areas and was fully awake even in hospital.

The papers talk about 'sheer muscle mass' as the reason he took the bullets - but that's complete and utter rubbish reporting.

If it were me that was in danger of being killed, i'd be gone to the states or elsewhere like a light. :D

abeafefb1775bcdec36d9c59ed8951228806d5ccdfa1fb9c6b291b6bd8c9d85a.jpg

I don't think it was a bulletproof glass :)

Tomas_S wrote: »
    I don't think it was a bulletproof glass :)

• Registered Users Posts: 24,080 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

The useless shooters 'want bloody shoooting'

clough.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭dickwod1

In the first incident, he had bullet proof glass on the car. The glass took the brunt shots before they hit him.

If that was bullet proof glass I hope he kept the receipt :D

I'd say it was just the window tint holding it all together

dickwod1 wrote: »
    If that was bullet proof glass I hope he kept the receipt :D

I'd say it was just the window tint holding it all together

The window tint must have been made out of reinforced plastic to hold up the glass so well ;) not to mention the vest he had on too ;)

He must have balls from steel. I'm pretty sure that after first attempt and if somebody was hunting for me I'd emigrate far far away to protect my life and my family.