Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Educational Assesments- Language difficulties questions.

• 29-01-2011 10:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7

Hi I am a current fifth year student with a few question about educational assesments.
    I am generally a good student and get good grades mainly A's and B's ( with the exerption of french:P ). I am strong at english as ive been reading from a young age but am a dissaster a spelling. I tend to mix up letters or write exactly how I think the words sounds and teachers have warned me ill lose marks for this.I often mix up words to substiting similar sounding words making my writing not very claer and often can't put in words in essays as i don't no how to go about writing them.
    My biggest problem lies with other languages. I can't comrehend them. I can't read the question or speak it. All speelings and verbs are like a mess in my head. I can never remember vocab as the middle of the word gets confused. To even pass tests i have to learn of blocks of writing without understanding them and writing out evering word abou a dozen times adding one at a time untill i can correctly speel the words which can take hours and never sticks. The idea of caonstructing a sentence fails me. I ave always been to embaressed to talk about it and my family ofter brush it of as just a dislike but I definately think its something more as i really ca't see how anyone could learn languages then.