Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Elton John has some new neighbours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

A national newspaper manages to spell a word in the headline wrong? tut tut

It's Gypsies!!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Can all these rich bastards not just buy the land or something?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,041 ✭✭✭stevejr

Sure it'll be no sacrifice, no sacrifice at all

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Fair play to Elton, the quicker you get rid of em the less likely they are of paving your driveway and robbing the clothes on your washing line!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

go on the kn*ckers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

G'man Elton!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

orourkeda wrote: »
    go on the kn*ckers

Uh oh....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,129 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

The site-owner will have a hard job trying to get anyone to move onto the site, as living next door to Elton John would be a feckin nightmare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Well maybe self-obsessed 62-year-old homosexuals shouldn't adopt children. Now he's overrun with cream crackers. It's his own fault.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

Well maybe self-obsessed 62-year-old homosexuals shouldn't adopt children. Now he's overrun with cream crackers. It's his own fault.

You're right, i too see the connection between the two:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Oh Knackita You will never know anything about my home
    I'll never know how good it feels to hold you
    Knackita I need you so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

mikom wrote: »

Oh Knackita You will never know anything about my home
    I'll never know how good it feels to hold you
    Knackita I need you so

I'm gonna have that stuck in my head all day now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Goodbye Yellowbrick Neighbourhood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

What was Hispartnerdavid Furnish's opinion?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

What was Hispartnerdavid Furnish's opinion?

Upon hearing the news he came over a little queer.

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭builttospill

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Fair play to Elton, the quicker you get rid of em the less likely they are of paving your driveway and robbing the clothes on your washing line!

I look forward to seeing gypsies begging on the streets wearing jumpsuits, platform boots, tiaras and funky glasses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

a few bob for the babbie sir

I look forward to seeing gypsies begging on the streets wearing jumpsuits, platform boots, tiaras and funky glasses.

You've not seen "My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding" then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

good to see elton is so open minded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

"He want to take you from the racket, boss"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Telegraph: 'Last week angry residents, among them retired bankers, doctors, university professors, senior airline managers and even the secretary of the local "shift and punt" club, who take to the River Thames every week, staged a mass protest.'

On that basis I'm rooting for the Gypsies*

*I fully reserve the right to adopt a 'not in my back yard' position, shold the need ever arise

Telegraph: 'Last week angry residents, among them, gypsies, retired bankers, doctors, university professors, senior airline managers and even the secretary of the local "shift and punt" club, who take to the River Thames every week, staged a mass protest. "We want Furnish and John out of here pronto" said a spokesman'

fyp

fedor.2. wrote: »
    You're right, i too see the connection between the two:rolleyes:

It's a joke people. The joke is that there is no connection between the two. The joke is that in these particular situations, where an already controversial subject is inovled in something else that is controversial - somebody will inevitably try to link the two because of some agenda-driven bias. That's the joke. I'm parodying that situation.

You people don't get subtle jokes. Hang your heads in shame. Disgraceful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

It's a joke people. The joke is that there is no connection between the two. The joke is that in these particular situations, where an already controversial subject is inovled in something else that is controversial - somebody will inevitably try to link the two because of some agenda-driven bias. That's the joke. I'm parodying that situation.

If you have to explain it, its not funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

"I sat on the roof, and kicked up the moss
    A tinker popped up, and said 'I'll sort that, boss' "

/leaves, ashamed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Oops :o but honestly, there are people who post to this forum who WOULD believe something as stupid as that...

If you have to explain it, its not funny.
    If I have to explain it... you don't get it.

Dudess wrote: »
    Oops :o but honestly, there are people who post to this forum who WOULD believe something as stupid as that...

Yes - you're probably quite correct. What should we do then? Pander to the lowest common denominator or carry on regardless? 'I must go on. I can't go on. I'll go on.' Lolz.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭MrMatisse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭CorkMan

He would need have a 12 foot fence around his gaff with barbed wire at the top. Even at that they could still dig underneath.

Planning man: I'm sorry itinerants, but you cannot move in.

Itinerant: Haaaaay, you are discriminating against us, you can't do that. It's against the law. (Deco, grab the hatchet.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

It's a noun, so in fact it's gypsies. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭MrMatisse

Tut tut. Poor grammar from the Telegraph

• Registered Users Posts: 851 ✭✭✭PrincessLola

This should be lulzy
    Maybe they'll offer to babysit his kid?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Saturday night will definitely be alright for fighting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Both spellings are acceptable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

It's a little remiss of Elton considering how many pikeys called their kids Nikita.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Its the CIIIIIIIIIRCLE.... The Circle of VAAAAAAAAAAANNS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Rocket Boss?

Nah, sorry not doing well with this one.