Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Story Archive: Choose Your Own Adventure - Zombie-style

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 495 ✭✭ChaseThisLight

B. At this point, I think staying armed is a good idea. It shows Dolenz - and everyone else - that you won't be ordered around, and that you're serious.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

I have only one thing to say to that Bird

B) Obviously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭keithc83

B for me as well. With everything that has happened and the lack of weapons and properly trained personnel in CQC better to be safe and keep your weapons close to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,411 ✭✭✭SUNGOD

B for me too

No way do I want to hand over my weapon - sure, it seems safe here now, but the world went to **** overnight, and things here could do the same just as quickly.

"Dolenz wants to see us," Eva says, her tone clearly daring the burly woman to object; she then steps around her.

I glance at Apollo as we follow after Eva, resisting the urge to grin until I see that Apollo is grinning openly, and I match his, feeling a camaraderie with him, despite Dolenz's comment earlier about not getting close to anyone.

Dolenz is waiting for us in his office, seated behind his desk. He doesn't rise when we enter. I can't help but notice that his calculating eyes linger on the rifle still in my hand for longer than I'm comfortable with, his face unreadable, and I'm struck with a sense of uneasiness that I try my best to push away. The man is in charge, he's set rules in place, and my team and I have broken one. Hopefully our work today is good enough that he'll overlook that.

Finally he raises his eyes, leaning forward on his desk and steepling his hands under his chin. His unreadable expression changes as he does, a grim set to his lips. "There are only three of you. I take it there was collateral damage -"

"No, sir," I interject quickly. "I didn't take him with me. He was too nervous. He would have slowed us down, or gotten himself or one of us killed."

I feel relieved when Dolenz's lips turn up into a pleased smile; but something in his eyes tells me the fourth member of our team had been a test - and I passed.

"Things have gone to hell in a hand basket rather quickly," Dolenz began. "I like the way you've handled yourself. On your own, and with others working under you." He paused, standing up and walking around his desk, sitting on the edge of it and folding his arms over his chest. "Let me cut to the chase. I need a right hand man. Someone I can trust. Someone who thinks on their feet. Someone who's not afraid to do what needs to be done. I'd like that someone to be you."

Surprise courses through me - I've been here all of a couple hours. Surely there was someone else more suitable for the job. I remember the woman in the canteen, the crazy look in her eyes, and the nervous man Dolenz had sent me; if they are any example of the types holed up here, then maybe there really wan't anyone else, save for my companions, and since they were here before me, surely one of them deserved the appointment more than I do.

"I’m not sure what to say," I manage, speaking the truth.

"Say yes," Dolenz answers, nodding his head in the direction of Apollo and Eva, who have stood slightly behind me the entire time, as if deferring to me - a fact that makes me uneasy and glad at the same time; it means they trust me, that they'll follow my lead. "You and your team will have full access. Anything you need, it's yours."

a) Agree to Dolenz's offer - it's safe at the school, they seem to have it together -mostly - and sticking around and being one of the higher ups could be good.

b) Agree to Dolenz's offer, but only as a means to bide your time and get out of there at a later date, any way that you can.

c) Turn Dolenz down, and tell him you'd really rather make it on your own, and leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

Im going for B. Need to find out more about this place before you set down roots. Also though my new comrades are behind me, as if they are following me, that also means they are behind me, ready to whack me in the back of the skull.

Ride it out, talk to these 2 when alone and get more intel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭SmileyPaul

tasty ;)

I'm going for option B
    we still need to learn if we can trust this place, even if we can't trusut the people in it, Apollo and Eva seem like they have their heads screwed on tight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,394 ✭✭✭DakotaYoda

A for me today...

Take the reins and whip this place into shape the best way you know how. Even IF things really start to go wrong you'll be in a position to get What and Who you need to survive.

Start by appointing Apollo and Eva as your Sergeants, assuming you are acting LT to Dolenz's Colonel status.

Great post ChaseThisLight!!! :D

I would choose option B. Accept Dolenz's offer but be on guard as what you have seen and noticed so far does not build any confidence in you that you can hold up long term in the school with these people. Apollo and Eva though seem to be very good additions to the team so try and get all the information from them you can.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,677 ✭✭✭deise go deo

A for me, The school is a relativly safe place for now.

I still need to have a look around and see what the story is, there are still questions that need answered before I can settle in, meanwhile get talking to the two lads and see what info you can get from them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭wavehopper1

"Someone who's not afraid to do what needs to be done."

Dolenz is creeping me out. Your two comrades seem very capable, why is he so quick to ask the new fellow?

B for me.

You draw a long breath, and wonder if you'll live to regret your next words. "All right, I'll do it."

Dolenz nods and smiles, but the smile doesn't reach his eyes. In fact he seems to become more tense. He leans towards you and his voice lowers. "Leadership is about making tough choices. Going where others fear to tread. Some here are strong, but some are like children. Waiting to be led down the right path. Waiting to be...saved".

He pauses. Oddly, he suddenly seems hesitant. "I knew at first glance that you were the one. Someone who's not afraid to do what needs to be done. No matter how...unpleasant...it may be. And you must act now."

There is a loud exhalation of breath behind you. Apollo or Eva? You turn to see Apollo backing away to the door. He looks angry and is muttering something about checking on his family. Eva stands her ground, but she is shaking her head. You have no idea where Dolenz is going with this, but you want to buy time, and speak to your companions before he hits you with any more surprises.

"Commander, I agree that I need to act. And first thing is, I need to make sure that this place is a fortress." You hold your hands up as a peace gesture. "I respect the fine work your people have done, but I'm a fresh pair of eyes, what I want to do right now is walk around the perimeter checking all entrances, making sure that nothing has been overlooked. I'll take my team, and report back to you after I've done a complete tour".

You don't give Dolenz a chance to continue this conversation. You turn, gesture to Apollo and Eva to follow, and walk out of the room. You pass two men waiting outside the door, and keep walking through the corridors until you're outside the main building. There are several individuals in the main yard, and you stride over to the wall and begin to walk slowly around the perimeter, stopping to examine each gate you pass. Apollo and Eva are trailing behind you, and you make loud comments to them about improving the strength of the gates or using additional chains around the fences.

You come to a gate where the bottom is broken. You ostentatiously punch your fist into your palm then point angrily at the potential breach. You hunker down and inspect it more closely, gesturing to the other two to do the same. You speak softly. "What the hell is going on?"

Apollo is the one who answers and what he tells you chills your blood. He speaks of fear, adrenaline and agression as strangers fled and fought their way through hell to reach the school walls and climb into what they thought was safety. "The gates were already locked, but there was a ladder against the wall. I got my wife and son over before I realised what was going on in here".

He speaks of finding a battle between two small platoons of the living and the dead, the living had shut the gates and were fighting together to rid the school grounds of the infected. "The people already here were getting the upper hand over ten, maybe 15 of the psychos. They were working together, three had pitchforks and were jabbing the maniacs back holding their attention, and three had axes - they were dodging in and out cutting at their necks from behind. I had my pistols, but in truth I felt that I'd cause more harm if I used them. In fact, this girl was more useful". He nods at Eva.

She speaks briefly. "I arrived after Apollo. I saw what was going on. I joined the axe crew, my machete was a good fit." You look at her waiting for more, but clearly that's all she intends to say.

Apollo takes up the tale again. "It worked because one guy was directing operations. A huge man but quick on his feet, he had an axe and he was swinging it big time, but he was also calling out directions, making everybody work together, getting us to isolate one of their lot and then another. But then I saw one of his lads go down, he was done for. I hoisted my wife and son up onto the roof of a pre-fab and ran over. I couldn't do anything for the poor young lad, but I grabbed his axe and did for his attacker...and then for him. Joined the rest of the axe team and followed orders".

You think hard on what you've heard. "So Dolenz can lead a fighting team" you muse.

"He wasn't the leader", Apollo explodes. He looks round quickly regretting the noise and lowers his voice again. "He was one of the pitchforks. When we'd taken out all of the psychos, we were dog-tired, especially those of us with the axes. Takes a lot out of you, running, dodging and swinging. But the Big Fella was already doing what you're doing now, walking around the perimeter, telling us what to do, making everything secure. And while he was doing that, Dolenz was doing his thing. He stood at the foot of the ladder and as each new person came over the wall, he was the one talking to them, telling them they were safe, that he would protect them. Who knows what he was saying, he was whispering in their ears for ages, didn't stop until the last person arrived."

You wave a hand in impatience. Who cares about Dolenz when there's a real leader around. You interrupt Apollo. "I want to talk to the Big Fella. Sounds like a guy who makes things happen, I want to hear what his plans are, what we do next. Take me to him."

Apollo stares at you. "You'd have met him already if you hadn't walked out on Dolenz. That's what he was going to ask you to do". You blink. He explains further.

"That evening, Dolenz and the Big Fella got into it. The stragglers had stopped arriving, and Dolenz was saying that the Big Fella needed to lead a team out and collect survivors, lead them back to the light. He kept on about light and darkness. The Big Fella said he'd be going out alright, but it would be to get supplies, and we'd need to fight our way to get them. He was talking about a raiding team, that we'd start training at first light to get ready to go out and kill whatever was in our way. The team was me and Eva, and the first six. To get some rest we all went to bed early. Dolenz and his followers got to us during the night as we slept. One by one they gagged us, tied us up and dragged us to a classrom. Eight of us, they left my wife and child alone. Dolenz gave us all a choice - pledge allegience to the Children of the Light or be kept imprisoned."

Apollo looks you straight in the eye. He is furious, and you realise that much of his fury is the shame of a brave and proud man. "My first duty is to my family and I had to get out to protect them. It was only words. I said them."

You look at Eva. She shrugs and speaks coolly. "My duty is to myself. I mouthed his babbling nonsense."

Apollo continues. "The rest, the six, they refused and are still locked up. Dolenz is afraid that if he throws them all out together, they'll find weapons and return. If he keeps them imprisoned, they are six adults who need to be fed on scarce resources without giving anything in return. But he believes that if the Big Fella is out of the equation, the others will have no leader to follow and they'll co-operate. Earlier today he asked me to shoot the Big Fella. I refused. To be honest, if it wasn't for my child I believe Dolenz would have thrown me out. But then...you arrived."

He stops suddenly. You look up to see a group approaching, Dolenz flanked by the two gate guards and the burly woman you met earlier. Dolenz smiles grimly.

"You'll have to finish your inspection later, my friend. I'm sure that Apollo and Eva have filled you in on our grave situation. There is a beast amongst us, an aggressive selfish man who would prefer to fight than help others. I asked him to save lives. He wanted to lead the group out to fight, to die, and after death to destroy others. You came here and spoke only about getting supplies, I trusted you the moment I met you. You need to act, and in so doing, save us all."

You grasp at a straw. Dolenz still hadn't said exactly what he wants you to do. "What do you want from me?"

He grimaces. He clearly doesn't want to issue the order directly but you have given him no choice. He points at your rifle. "You have the means in your hands. I'll release the five imprisoned with him, when you have removed the threat he presents".

Do you

A. Tell Dolenz you won't execute a man without your own investigation. Insist on a meeting with the Big Fella, and assure Dolenz that if you perceive danger you will act upon it. You don't mention that your actions may be to try to escape the camp or free the captives.

B. Tell Dolenz that you'll do as he asks. You have no intention of executing a stranger under his orders, but you'll go through the motions of going to the prisoners' room with your weapon. You'll look for any opportunity either to escape the camp or to free the captives.

C. Tell Dolenz to raise his hands and order his companions to do the same. Lift your rifle, and point it straight at him. His group may be armed but they are not showing their weapons. If Apollo draws his pistols and Eva watches your back, you believe that the three of you can take control right now.

I've had enough of this leaders craziness, im going for C..

Don't think he will go down quietly, may need to be shot in the shoulder to soften his cough!
    Still seen no evidence that the guards guns are working, as during the battle mentioned earlier, it was all axes and pitchforks barring my dual wielding buddy behind me.
    Time to lay down the law, and take control.

(ps this may be the wrong option, but feel like I have been choosing too safely!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭badgerhowlin

Dolenz sounds like his trying to run a cult "pledge allegience to the Children of the Light" now that just not was is need at a time this.

Im going with option C

I would walk a little bit away from Apollo & Eva just in case and then raise my rifle.

A tday.

I'm going to opt to play along and keep my options open for as long as I can. The Big Fella sounds like a good person to know so getting to speak to him would be a good plan. Of course there is the slight chance that Dolenz is telling the truth... ok... a VERY slight chance he's telling the truth.

BUT - I've seen 28 Days later and I have a decent idea of how this could play out so I'm ready for war.

A) be straight up with them, if it comes down to executing someone on spec then that someone may well be Dolenz, however if he is boilding a Cult of personality you will need to convince the rest of the survivors that he is

Madser McMadden
    of
    Mad Lane
    Madtown
    Co Madness

otherwise you risk a schism, and altho the others dont have firepower they do controll the food supply, and yer gonna have to sleep at some point in time.

there are 6 Fighters in captivity, these men could be rather useful, but Dolenz has already decided that they pose a threat, but to what??

Investigate, warily, And get your other rifle back first.

A for me this time round. I'd prefer B but this early in the race with C already taking hold I'm gonna opt with yoda. get in, talk things out with the big fella, I don't know how Apollo would feel about losing a pistol for a while but that would mean we'd have 3 people with long range weapons, with 2 having CQC weaponry as well.

get another man on your side and you could well be ready to take this place, or if all goes to plan, another 6
    a 9 man team could at least destroy the hierarchy and subdue the other civvies til preperations are made to bug out properly
    some of the prisoners will want to stay behind to look after the friends and family, I think Apollo will eventually be one of them.

A. Dolenz says he trusts you, says he likes the way you think...I see no reason why he'd not agree to your request. If he's really got so much faith in you, he'd feel secure that if you talk to the Big Fella you'd agree with him (Dolenz) and think he (the Big Fella) needs killing. This leaves you free to make a move to release the captives and get more people on your side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭Goodoak

C. It's time to get proactive you can't let this guy set the agenda anymore.

Definitely C for me. Dolenz has locked up the one person who organised everyone while battling the dead. Its time to stop the madness and lock up the one person who is clearly insane.

C for me, Its time to shake things up a bit. I know all I need to know about Dolnez, and I know that him in charge is not a good idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭ASOT

phill106 wrote: »
    I've had enough of this leaders craziness, im going for C..

Don't think he will go down quietly, may need to be shot in the shoulder to soften his cough!
    Still seen no evidence that the guards guns are working, as during the battle mentioned earlier, it was all axes and pitchforks barring my dual wielding buddy behind me.
    Time to lay down the law, and take control.

(ps this may be the wrong option, but feel like I have been choosing too safely!)

I choose C for the reasons above also

im for C as well, time to take control

sorry kept getting busy! I'll be finishing this at lunchtime today hopefully!

" Ok, i have heard enough, STICK You your hands up, all of you" I say calmly as I raise my weapon towards Dolenz

and his group. In the silence of dolenz staring in slack jawed disbelief, the quiet click of you flicking the

safety off your rifle seems as loud as the shot it promises. Behind you the click is repeated twice as Apollo

follows your lead, training his weapons on the two guards, Eva has her machete drawn, the burly woman would lose an

arm before she was able to draw any concealed weapon.

" This talk of light and darkness is bull****! Slowly, drop your weapons and get on your knees!". One of the gate

guards, throws his down in panic shouting " It's only a toy, don't shoot! He made us guard the gate with toys!Oh

please god don't shoot!". Seeing the secret is out, the second guard drops his casually.

Dolenz seems unfazed though. "I carry no weapons but the burning light of the creator. I am clad in his robes of

white, and he protects me".

I whisper to myself " This guy is bat**** crazy...". I am surprised to hear a quiet "Yes he is.." from behind me.

Eva has better hearing then I thought.

Noticing an odd look from the burly woman to dolenz and back again, I start to Yell out a warning as the woman

charged me with a credible blobby dive! I fall down under the weight as i hear a crash behind me(she was not a

waif!) and tumble to the side, ready to fend her off this time. She won't be moving any further however, as the

rear of her skull has been slit open by eva's dripping machete.

"Sorry, couldn't get to her in time" she pants slowly. Spinning towards the earlier crash I see dolenz squeezing

out through the bottom of the broken gate, his feet already disappearing from view.
    Diving down to the bottom of the gate, you can see him running off into the distance, looking back with a crazed look.

Standing up, you brush yourself off and look around you. Burly woman (who shall now never have a name!) is obviously dead, with a pool of blood ringing hear brainwashed head. Eva wipes her blade on the cloak of the woman non-chalantly.

Apollo is looking more sure of him self now, his stance much more confident as he covers the guards.

No one else in the compound seems to have noticed the disturbance. "So...This Big fella...What is his name?" You ask one of the cowed guards... "Micky" He replies, eyes downcast
    Everyone is looking at you expectantly... Do you:

A) Lead the guards and your people to the prisoners, freeing the prisoners and locking the guards up.
    B) Lead the guards and your people to the prisoners, freeing the prisoners but allowing the guards their freedom.
    C) Tie up the guards, and go after dolenz

PM me with who is next, I'll give you results AFTER you vote :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Rick Deckard

B Time for some medocrium of peace and even headedness.. lead by example and the folks will follow you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭Goodoak

A. Best not take any chances

A today...

There will be a chance to interrogate the other guards soon enough. Right now you need to get Micky and the others free to hear their side of the story.

I'd love to run down Dolenz tho... he'll be back and he'll mean trouble for sure.

A they will be freed when you sure they pose no threat but for now lock them up

A.

Now is not the time to allow people to orgainse a counter revolt. Let things settle for a while. Lock the gaurds up. Separatly!

Later on they can be interrogated and those willing to accept the new order can be freed, those unwilling(If any) can be expelled.

The first thing I would do, before going to have a chat with Micky would be to go and secure the weapons shead. Your second Rifle should be there, I am sure Eva would be happy to look after it for a while.

A for me as well. Until you find out more from the prisoners definitely lock the guards up as you just can't trust them yet.

C) first, You have a Rifle, thats 200+ Metres of accurate Range, bring him down, and do it now, the guy is a nutter, in an apocalyptic situation a Nutter could easily round up another group of stragglers and try to reclaim his 'Rightful' place as leader, he may have keys to the padlocks, He is a SERIOUS Threat, Failure to eliminate him whilst hes still within your gunsights WILL lead to problems later down the line.

then B)

BTW this talk of regimes is BAD, its an us V them situation, the last thing you need is infighting between the remaining Humans

B for me.

One of those guards, the one who revealed the guns were toys, doesn't seem to be a threat. The other guard was calm in the face of threat - he could be a threat, or a good man on your side in a crisis.

I think it's time to show the camp that you are different to Dolenz, reason and co-operation with clear leadership is what's needed, and allowing the guards their freedom when they haven't actively taken against you is the start of that.

A until you have time to sort out you ****, then see who's brainwashed or not

A, for all the reasons stated previously.

Well that was exciting..... you watch Dolenz make his escape as he darts around the corner of the nearest house and into the near-by neighborhood - gone from sight but surely not from mind. You detail a couple of the school’s inhabitants to take care of the Burly Woman’s body while you Apollo and Eva start to make your way inside to the compound’s weapon stash. As you head inside you hear a primal gut-wrenching scream of a person in agony erupt from the direction that Dolenz ran to. It stops you cold. There are no more screams. Perhaps that issue has resolved itself....

Shaking your head you keeping moving to the inside of the school. You see more people as you enter the building and it is easy to tell that word has gotten around about what transpired outside. There is much whispering and a look of fear in their eyes - have things just gotten worse than they were? They don’t know. They are scared. They have no direction or reason to believe things will get better with-in the walls of their shelter.

You take stock of these things as you move through the school. Apollo leads the way to the weapon’s room. Upon reaching a large oak door he points and says “Here it is... only problem is that Dolenz had the ONLY key to the door. Probably not a big deal as we can either force the door open or try and pick the lock. I can probably help ye out with the latter suggestion.” A wry grin reaches his lips as he speaks the last sentence. He goes down to one knee and withdraws a small case from a pocket in his cargo pants and sets to work on the lock.

Eva glances over at you with here eyebrows raised and you return a similar look, yet you both stand there quietly while Apollo works on the door. In less than a minute he is pushing the door open and, with the flourish of a ritzy hotel doorman, he bids you enter the room.

You look at him with a grin, and head into the room while mentioning “Perhaps we should take stock of how many people we actually have here and start to identify their skills. I suspect we may have some useful people here and we don’t know it yet. Is that something you would care to head up Apollo?” He just grins and nods. “Sure boss - what ever you need.”

Once inside the room you notice a small rack of guns and assorted collection of medieval weapons stacked in corners of the room or laid out couches and chairs. The room itself appears to be a study of some kind. Eva picks up a halberd and then a hand-and-a-half sword and weighs the heft of the weapon in her hand. “Junk!” she says “These things are barely passable as wall ornaments. They’d only be good for one or two whacks and then they will most likely be unusable. The edged weapons carry no edge and by the look of them they never have. I’ll keep my machete thank ye very much”

You grunt your approval and move to investigate the gun rack. More junk.... 2 old flint-lock replicas, 1 old World War 1 era rusty rifle, and 1 Winchester Lever-action 30/30 rifle - at least that appears in decent condition. Still - there is not a single round available for any of the weapons. An expedition to find weapons and ammunition seems to be needed - and soon. You also notice that your other rifle isn’t anywhere to be found.

“So where is the rest of the stuff?” you ask. “This is all junk - I don’t see the point in keeping any of this under lock and key.”
    “Sorry” Apollo offers “But this is the only room that I know of. Dolenz did have his private quarters upstairs.” Eva says roughly the same thing and has no immediate suggestions of where else to look.
    “Ok.” you say “Let’s go check on the big man and get this sorted out. Can one of you show me the way?” Eva leads the way this time and heads back downstairs. Once again you pass through the big room and this time there are even more people there than before. The murmuring stops as the 3 of you enter the room. You see more fear and panic in the eyes of the inhabitants. You decide you must address this here and now. You stop and shout that everyone, but those on guard duty. should gather as quickly as possible to discuss the recent developments.

Everyone assembles in short order and Eva whispers to you, “We’ve got nearly 75 people in here now. I hadn’t realized there were that many. Dolenz must have brought in more recently somehow that I missed. We need to be a bit careful as I’m sure some of them were on his side.”

With her word on caution in your ear you hop up on to a table and address the crowd. “Everyone - can I have your attention please. I’d like to inform you all that there has been a change in management here and that some things are going to change. If we are going to have any chance at all of surviving this we are going to have to operate as a community with everyone pitching in to do their part. Prayer and happy thoughts are not whats going to allow us to live - hard work, resilience, determination and a desire to rebuild are what it is going to take. Whether you agreed with the previous headmaster or not - I don’t really care. What I do care about is that you all contribute to our cause. The cause of sustaining our life with-in these walls until such time as we can resume or “normal” lives. And I think we can all tell it may be a while before that comes about.... With that being said we have a few pressing needs.

1. We need to better arm and equip every person here. We also need to train those that don’t have any weapons experience.
    2. We need to better fortify our positions. We will need to make an excursion to retrieve construction supplies.
    3. Food/water. Needless to say we need to find what we can immediately. If things don’t change and no more food is produced we should have about 2 years until the newest canned goods, etc will go bad. Until then we need to round up everything we can.
    4. We need everyone to volunteer what skills or knowledge they have that may help us out in any way. Apollo here will be at this very table waiting to speak to each of you. Please line up to speak to him as soon as we are finished here.
    5. And finally - I plan to speak to and release Micky and his people from their incarceration barring any unforeseen problems.”

With that said, a modest applause fills the room and you can see some visible signs of relief.... even a few smiles.

But first - though I am assuming primary leadership of this place I want to make some decisions by popular vote. So, by applause, ladies and gentleman, which issue shall we attend to first?

A - Search and recover arms and ammunition

B - Search and recover all construction supplies that we can.

C - Search and recover all the food/water we can.

I would go for A. I think after checking the "weapons" room there is nothing of use in there and imo weapons are more important at this moment in time than extra fortification for now. Once weapons and ammunitions are gathered go for B than C.

A- wouldn't take too long if the search was devided between your most trusted leuitenants, followed by C, then B.

Wild applause for C from me - food and water.

Realistically, how many houses in the Irish suburbs are likely to have arms and ammunition? Apart from the one we left behind in our old buddy James' house (plus the one he was holding).

Very nice. :)

Very loud applause for C

75 people will need a small mountain of supplies, People can't last much more than 3 days without water, you can last much longer without food, but your likely to have a riot on your hands long before then.

Walls are much better against Zombies than Guns in the short term.

Priority's are C first then A and B together (The car is ideal for this) later on.

I'm torn between A and C.

Obviously food/water is going to be needed, and soon - we don't know yet how they've been rationing. But if you've got teams going out to search for food, they're going to need weapons if you want them to come back not just with supplies, but alive and unharmed.

So, I'm going to have to go with A.

C then
    B then
    A

for me, first off show people that we CAN survive by being seen to be bringing back MORE food. the get everyone involved with constructing defences, this will bring out the community feeling in everyone hopefully, then A
    be seen to be making the base of ops safer. hopefully there are more weapons in dolenz room, which means A really can be left for a little while

C for me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Dissenter

I don't see why these three options have to be mutually exclusive, especially with so many people around.

So my answer is:

D - Search and recover all the weapons, ammo, construction supplies, food and water that we can.

peatcass wrote: »
    A- wouldn't take too long if the search was devided between your most trusted leuitenants, followed by C, then B.
    *facepalm* :o

Im going for A, as i believe it would aid B and C.
    I would not l like to send unarmed people out foraging. We know at the very least there is One loaded weapon around somewhere, could be more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I would go for A, cos I like things that make loud noises.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭anomalous

id go for A aswell because you need to be able to protect the people while they are out collecting supplies - that way you can send out more patrols instead of only being able to send out one group at a time because you dont have enough weapons

while most irish homes wont have very much in the way of firearms but they will have useful stuff like crow bars or hammers

when Dolenz introduced himself to you he said that there was a well and a garden on the School grounds, check this with the People in the room.

then A) arm as many COMPETENT people as you can and divided them up with specific goals of food or SPECIFIC Construction equipment.

OK Folks, you Say
    Its good to see that we're all singin from the Same songbook.

Me and Eva are gonna see about finding whatever other weapons have been squirreled away here, then we're gonna see about gettin out ont the roof for a better look at our surroundings.

Appollo is gonna start taking details of the people here in the room, to make things easier we will try and define a few categories that are required, so if anyone has any construction experience they can bunch over there, you wave your arm in a generally Leftish manner, anyone who has medical experience please come to the Front first, then any military experience, then Food and Agriculture and so on, I trust that by the time we get back appollo will have a much better idea of what our strengths are as a group

you dismount from the table and turn towards the stairs, Eva follows you without the need for a signal, you round a corner and turn to her, Right where do you think he would have hidden the other weapons?

Follow me, she says, as she leads you along a long corridor, Dolenz took oveer the science lab as his personal quarters.

you reach the science lab, there is a Strongroom door at the end of the room where most of the supplies are kept, you find plenty of Potassium nitrate, Sodium, phosporous and other Fun things, I could have a field day here you mutter, OOOOH she says, you know yer stuff about chemistry, You forgot again hw acute her hearing is, 'Well Physics is my thing, but makin stuff go boom has been a hoby of mine for many many years.

boys and their toys she retorts. you look in the corner of the room there is another Strongbox, weapons are probably in there you say as you raise your rifle to batter off the Padlock.
    How about we try this Key I found hanging behind the door she asks
    Ah Yeah, that might be handier alright:o

you open the box, it contains your missing Remington and the 2 remaining boxes of ammo, you put one of the boxes in the pocket of your coat and hand the other rifle and box of ammo to Eva.

you rummage a bit more, there is a box of 30/30 ammo which is almost full, there are 5 boxes of 9mm ammo but mo sign of any more pistols, there is also a Pump action shotgun and 4 Different colured boxes of cartridges, you rummage a bit more and find 48 rounds for the .303

Well thats about that you say, lets get up on the roof for a look.

you clamber out ont the roof, mercifully its flat, from here you can see the grounds of the school, there is a rather substantial garden which appears to have been a Football pitch at one point, there is a row of polyethelene tunnels running the length of both sidelines, there is a solid looking Glasshouse at the near end as what appears to be a shed at the the end. you cant see the well but you do notice that the irrigation pipes lead to behind the shed and there is a series of power cables leading from the shed to the main building.

that must be the Pumphouse, with any luck it'll have a Generator too.

you head back to the main hall

Appollo has the people divided up into Groups, you notice that most of the groups are talking animatedly amongst themselves and discussing their assigned tasks, the Cooks and the MEdical staff seem rather obvious, there are 2 groups around appollo they look up as ye enter the room, one group moves forward.

This is our Raiding paarty says appollo, most of these guys have at least served in the FCA and know their way around weapons and a Military command structure.

these guys are our builders he says gesturing towards the other group.

Right, you say, Who's Local?

3 hands raise from the Raiding party and 2 from the construction group.

excellent you say, you are the vanguard, I noticed a rather large residential development about 3 blocks away to the south west, it seemed secure, I also noticed a large sign sayin Musgraves Cash and Carry 5 blocks due east of here.

so now who knows ho to get us to either safely

A hand raises,

Excellent you are about to divide up the work details when a thought strikes you

Mickey!!!!

A) Go find Mickey, suss him out and see if he wil lead a raiding party
    B) split your forces, delegate leadership, try for both targets
    C) Lead The party yourself, head for the Objective as a Group, delegate Mickey to Appollo