Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wolves v Manchester Utd (ESPN - 17.30)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Defence is beyond shocking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,194 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

**** sake!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Please!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Desire to Aspire

Doyle!

Poor defending again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,434 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

once they got that free I knew what was coming :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,587 ✭✭✭✭Dont be at yourself

Great stuff from Zubar there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

wat the fcuk is up with our defending from set pieces. Get Chicha on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

FFS. Shocking defending. Need to sort out the midfield with Carrick and Fletcher, far too much space given to wolves.

Fair play to Wolves for turning the game around after going down so early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Wolves playing very well so far deserve their lead, we should be able to turn this around though, we have Chico to come off the bench after all;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,434 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

baz2009 wrote: »
    Nah, United tend to be losing when he's on the field.;)
    there you go :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Set plays, set plays, set ****in plays. We are **** at defending them. Two against Blackpool, two today. ****in ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

I know better than to expect anything but a United win here, even at 2-1 down.

WP Wolves all the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,946 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

We are like two completely different teams home and away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

another 3-2 to utd?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,685 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

I dread seeing Evans partnering vidic these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Looks like there's no way but the hard way with us as usual.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Go on Go on Go on Go on Go on Go on

Mrs Doyle...................................................................:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

How people think Carrick is good enough for Man United is beyond me. This is the exact type of game which shows up how poor he is. Watch how the game changes when Scholes comes on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Thats ****ing twice they've done that to Wayne.
    Dirty *****

Am I right that Wolves have now led against United in 3 games this season?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Hoohoo, this could be one of the best days of football in the Prem.

Why are people complaining about the midfield. We have been fine going forward, and have created a fair amount, while Wolves have failed to threaten in open play.

Its not Carricks fault that we can't defend set pieces, thats the teams fault.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Kold wrote: »

For chelsea? :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Good first half so far, hopefully wolves can keep this lead.

United's problem isn't just set pieces. They're letting Wolves move the ball forward completely unchallenged. They should have them pinned into their own half, but the work rate isn't there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Yeah, looking really good for Spurs title cha... *snigger*

Spurs title.... *snigger*

Spurs title chall....*snigger*

I'm sorry, I can't say that sentence and keep a straight face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭reverenddave

for everton ???????

for man shíty ??????????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Love to see Wolves win so they don't lose ground at the bottom, but we all know it'll be 4-2!

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭bamboozling

Midfield playing awful. Fúcking Gibson. Oh wait..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

I can't comment on how well Carrick is playing because quite frankly I haven't noticed him.

Ando and Scholes on please.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Lets not do an Arsenal on it here now lads....

Lovely goal though.

fingers crossed flah , half way there on that one:p

for everton ???????

for man shíty ??????????

For Wolves.

United are 5/2 to win.

Put your mother in laws house on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Tom_Brady wrote: »
    Yeah, looking really good for Spurs title cha... *snigger*

Spurs title.... *snigger*

Spurs title chall....*snigger*

I'm sorry, I can't say that sentence and keep a straight face.

I don't think anyone really took a title challenge seriously. But we won, the Goons drew embarassingly and United might lose their unbeaten run to relegation fodder Wolves. Most goals in the Prem, and I'm genuinely looking forward to MOTD. So yeah, pretty good.

You can't help but feel Chicharito will come and get a brace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

people going after Gibson and Carrick are lazy, and pandering to the easy option, because this is the same kind of performance as the majority of away Utd performances i've seen.

it's the defending at set-pieces.

nothing else.

Utd will come back.

though it is hilarious that this team is unbeaten.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

I don't think anyone really took a title challenge seriously. But we won, the Goons drew embarassingly and United might lose their unbeaten run to relegation fodder Wolves. Most goals in the Prem, and I'm genuinely looking forward to MOTD. So yeah, pretty good.

Well ok, I'll give you that one, that might just draw a wee smile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

****ing abysmal defending for the two goals. Defending in genereal from set pieces hass been woeful. The amount of times United are asleep from quick corners/free kicks is unbelieveable Games wide open, which should suit United but Wolves are giving a great account of themselves. Way too much room for both teams in midfield.

Sooner or later United aren't going to be able to come back from a losing position. Let's hope today's not the day.

I can see a few more goals in this, for both sides.

smalling on for evans
    and ando or scholsey on for carrick

or CHICARITO on for anyone else :D

Tom_Brady wrote: »
    Well ok, I'll give you that one, that might just draw a wee smile.

how utd are unbeaten this season il never know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

You get booked for celebrating with the crowd, but nothing for booting the corner flag into the direction of the crowd.......... hmmm:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

BERBA wrote: »

Because they dont lose games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Thanks to dreadful defending all round today, 41 goals scored so far which is already a record for a weekend when all 20 teams played.

Will be a great MOTD.

BERBA wrote: »

Cause nobody could beat them ? :confused:

now lets see the game change.

any links

my last 2 went down :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

You get booked for celebrating with the crowd, but nothing for booting the corner flag into the direction of the crowd.......... hmmm:rolleyes:

I hope more *refs have the cop on to leave celebrations go.

*I realise that it's a rule from FIFA or whoever, but still..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Why does it always have to be done the hard way? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Lukker- wrote: »
    Thanks to dreadful defending all round today, 41 goals scored so far which is already a record for a weekend when all 20 teams played.

Will be a great MOTD.

Last record was November I heard on Talksport. Seems to be worse than ever before, every team at it, except maybe City.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.