Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

5 types of Irish people you hate

• 05-02-2011 8:30pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 85 ✭✭

interesting article here - has anyone read it? Joe.ie has never been afraid to pull the punches

http://www.joe.ie/joe-life/stuff-in-joes-head/five-types-of-irish-people-we-love-to-hate-009296-1

here is your opportunity to list your 5 most hated kinds of irish people. :cool:

Mine are:

1. Irish gays - a freaky weird lot. Let them keep away.

2. Irish women - in general

3. The kind of ignoramus who stands too close, taking up personal space, elbow across your face, whatever

4. the in-the-club kind (GAA, golf, yacht, as gaeilge, etc), who are gossips behind your back , bullies, intimidators, definitely intereted not in the Irish people as a whole, only themselves and their kind

5. yappers - OK, I know that's 90% of the country (definitely including the media), but that's not my fault.

Thanks, your answers will be noted with the utmost disinterest :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

Only five? Nah - just lock it up me aul mod.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

You may have repressed feelings young man.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

interesting article here - has anyone read it? Joe.ie has never been afraid to pull the punches

http://www.joe.ie/joe-life/stuff-in-joes-head/five-types-of-irish-people-we-love-to-hate-009296-1

here is your opportunity to list your 5 most hated kinds of irish people. :cool:

Mine are:

Stopped reading after that...

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭jiffybag

Sh1t kickers from Cavan .

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

1. Irish people who make shite threads.
    2. Irish people who make shite threads.
    3. Irish people who make shite threads.
    4. Irish people who make shite threads.
    5. Irish people who make shite threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,151 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

In before the OP and his thread get hated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,711 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Only joe could start an issue with people he hates (it is Joe Duffy, right??)

Anyway:

1 Joe Duffy listerners.
    2 Begrudgers
    3 Conserviatives
    4 People who hate the fact that someone can actually go aborad and succeed.
    5 Fianna Fail blind loyalty voters.

Special mention:

Homophoes and bigots.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

ejmaztec wrote: »
    In before the OP and his thread get hated.

you failed.

crap thread laced with bigotry is crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

-people who ring into adrian Kennedy
    -Declan who rings into the open mic
    -Barstoolers
    -Fianna Fail supports
    -Left wingers ( political stance)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

Denial
    Proof

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I'm Patriotic I like all Irish people. (with a few exceptions)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

Mine are:

3. The kind of ignoramus who stands too close, taking up personal space, elbow across your face, whatever

4. the in-the-club kind (GAA, golf, yacht, as gaeilge, etc), who are gossips behind your back , bullies, intimidators, definitely intereted not in the Irish people as a whole, only themselves and their kind

5. yappers - OK, I know that's 90% of the country (definitely including the media), but that's not my fault.

I hate racist and sexist people, I HATE THE OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

I hate them anywhere, not only here:

1. Racists
    2. Conservatives
    3. Intolerant people
    4. People with extreme religious beliefs
    5. Opportunists

...and those who support several football teams, but I won't mention them :p

By the way the hack of that website altogether... the kinda people that would read that drek would be on my top 5 list.

Nuts readers.

uhhh its man stuff!! *picture of Neanderthal*

gtfo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

Mine are:

i saw the thread title and i fuckin knew it..... :rolleyes: sack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 705 ✭✭✭keepkeyyellow

I'm immensely offended.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

RichieC wrote: »
    By the way the hack of that website altogether... the kinda people that would read that drek would be on my top 5 list.

Nuts readers.

uhhh its man stuff!! *picture of Neanderthal*

gtfo.

Agreed. As Dylan Moran said "some fúckclump called Wayne".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Pretty ****ty article.

5 types of "Irish" people.

Then for number 5 he talks about people he doesn't consider "Irish".

A load of moaning bull****

Sergeant wrote: »
    Agreed. As Dylan Moran said "some fúckclump called Wayne".

Oh how i laughed..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,151 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

RichieC wrote: »
    you failed.

crap thread laced with bigotry is crap.

I hate Vodafone for their crap broadband speeds cramping my style and slowing me down, and I hate myself for paying them for it.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭Nolanger

Greens and people who believe in climate change and want to cut down on CO2 yet protest against nuclear energy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

1.PIKEYS
    2.CULCHIES
    3.SCANGERS
    4.PRIESTS
    5.IRISH WOMEN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I hate xenophobes who still think it's 2005 and worry about "D4 heads" or what fucking rugby team somebody supports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,065 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

Jealous People
    People who blame their poor decisions on banks/government
    People who get "offended"

Charity do-gooders with their sponsored building houses for Chernobyl based on a reality TV series competition!

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭LuckyMe63

Just 1 - those who can't say a sentence without cursing or swearing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Dangerous Man

I'm shocked this hasn't been locked yet. Anyway, I just hate the black pigs and the rats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,842 ✭✭✭Micilin Muc

OP's username

I hate Jack the Lads the most.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

1. Scumbags
    2. D4 heads
    3. People who work in IT.
    4. Irish women who think life should be like sex and the city.
    5. People who vote FF.

• Registered Users Posts: 29 choppermann

LuckyMe63 wrote: »
    Just 1 - those who can't say a sentence without cursing or swearing

fcuk it, thats me so

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

1. Travellers
    2. Non-Traveller Scumbags
    3. Fianna Fail voters
    4. Religious types who judge others
    5. Government/Civil/Public sector workers, all of them should get a 50% wage cut instantly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭GizAGoOfYerGee

joe.ie wrote:
    Facebook should ban fadas and anyone who attempts to create an account spelt in Gaelic, simple as that.

Xenophobia is defined as the "hatred or fear of foreigners or strangers or of their politics or culture".
    joe.ie wrote:
    By playing chart shows as Gaeilge clearly reflects the annoyance our people have over not understanding the language.

Then don't listen to it :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Mister men wrote: »
    1. Scumbags
    2. D4 heads
    3. People who work in IT.
    4. Irish women who think life should be like sex and the city.
    5. People who vote FF.

Number 4 seems to be true, but I guess we can also add those who believe, Jeremy Kyle can be taken for serious :D

Everyone whose name is Finbar Griffin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭Marcus.Aurelius

1. Irish religious bigots
    2. Fianna Fáil voters*
    3. Irish conservatives
    4. Irish lefty crazies
    5. Scumbags of any variety

*(if FG were in power for 14 years with the same results, then I'd hate FG voters)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

If not being attracted to Irish women makes a person gay then I'm Shirley Temple Bar.

My gayness only applies to Irish women though, women from other places (especially Eastern Europe) are very much on the radar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭aDeener

Stinicker wrote: »
    1. Travellers
    3. Fianna Fail voters
    5. Government/Civil/Public sector workers, all of them should get a 50% wage cut instantly.

and what are you doing?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

aDeener wrote: »
    and what are you doing?

Haters Hate, Judgers well they judge I suppose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

1) Junkies that harrass at LUAS stops
    2) Roma Gypsies
    3) Members of the travelling community that partake in crime and intimidation
    4) General low class scum
    5) Fag pompous students that think they know everything because they are "taught" it in college.

• Registered Users Posts: 278 ✭✭ICE HOUSE

The pissed beatroot sunburned Gaa jersey wearing bogger acting the boll*x while your abroad that makes you cringe to Irish.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Thread award for trying to annoy as many people as possible

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Geansai Rua

Dubs....

Pricks, the lot of them

seriously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

1. People who sign off their posts (e.g. "Regards, xyz").
    2. People who demand proof for well known facts (e.g. User1 - "It's raining" User2 - "links tbh :rolleyes:")
    3. People who argue every generalization (e.g. User1 - "Chuggers are very annoying" User2 - "lol, labeling everyone who is a chugger as annoying shows your ignorance")
    4. People who start threads about cities and only refer to the city as "town" without indicating which city.
    5. People who start threads about Dublin in AH
    6. People who will vote FF because of Enda Kenny. As if Enda counteracts countless years of corruption and greed. If he did I think he would be in employment in Egypt right now.
    7. People who only give positive advice to one specific gender (e.g. User1 - "my wife cheated on me" User2 - "you must have driven her to it" next thread User3 - "my husband cheated on me" User2 - "he's a pig")

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭colsku

Stinicker wrote: »
    1. Travellers
    3. Fianna Fail voters

Could not agree more!!!

Also add in sixth place over-the-top civil liberty types who think that 1 and 2 above are the victims not the problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 355 ✭✭GizAGoOfYerGee

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Brilliant - You can't even spell where you're from correctly!

Cill Mhantáin - Church o' the toothless minger!

edit - strange, your post I quoted above was deleted. OK, back on topic..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭messymess

1. D4 dickheads ... you know the professional, competitive types who end up being your boss

2. The drunken fool. The guy who won't go away but the drunken girl you're chatting up tends to find hilarious

3. Dublin junkies. Some of them have a kind of charm to them but please **** off.

4. The authoritarian. Someone with just a 'hint' of responsibility that needs to belittle you with it.

5. Mates. Nice to your face (at times) but you just know as soon as you're gone the bitchin starts. Only in Ireland!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Troll thread closed!
    No input from the OP, who must be pretty full after all the food he got in here.