Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Funny Houses/Flats to rent

• Registered Users Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

plumbball wrote: »
    The bathroom must double as a kitchen.

Says the kitchen is a shared one downstairs

• Registered Users Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Rasmus

http://www.daft.ie/searchrental.daft?id=1261099
    115 a month for a messy 2 bed house. Complete with teenage boy drinking a soda in 2006.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 656 ✭✭✭bobin fudge

fcukers removed the pic. But we got to it first.

https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/39668/220974.png

holy ****ing hell! good old dr bollocko saving these down :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Rasmus wrote: »

dont forget your shovel, if you want to go to work !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭hollypink

Is there a competition running for the smallest "flat" or stingiest "landlord"?

http://www.daft.ie/searchrental.daft?id=1261788

I don't know if my standards are just low thanks to viewing and sometimes renting some fairly grotty places back in my college days but I find myself looking at some of the ads on this thread and thinking "hmm that's not too bad for the price", this one being an example.:o

• Registered Users Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

I'm just waiting for the day when my house or room shows up on this thread.:pac:

hollypink wrote: »
    I don't know if my standards are just low thanks to viewing and sometimes renting some fairly grotty places back in my college days but I find myself looking at some of the ads on this thread and thinking "hmm that's not too bad for the price", this one being an example.:o

I agree, this is a nice room! But it is just a room, so add in 2 more, like a kitchen and a living room both at 320 a month, and it starts to seem realistic.

KKkitty wrote: »
    Softer armrests on the obligatory crying chair this time.

aww, nice, somewhere to place your slit wrists...

• Registered Users Posts: 688 ✭✭✭maxfresh

http://www.daft.ie/searchrental.daft?id=1261099
    115 a month for a messy 2 bed house. Complete with teenage boy drinking a soda in 2006.

115 quid a month ,thats 29 a week ,that cant be right :confused::confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭gjc

God I love this thread, pissed myself laughing at the crying chairs gosh there's a lot of flea pits out there that for some reason escaped the Celtic tiger

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭gjc

maxfresh wrote: »
    115 quid a month ,thats 29 a week ,that cant be right :confused::confused:

Remember it's 2006 prices

gjc wrote: »
    Remember it's 2006 prices

and its Tipperary...

(kidding ) ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

What an extensive list of features....
    I suppose it's a good thing I'm only 5'4... http://www.daft.ie/searchrental.daft?id=1258138

Nice upside down cleavage ceiling in the first pic!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,284 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

well done boards, youve really outdone yourselves over the past few days.

If theres a ****ty apartment to rent, you can guarantee it will be in here...Bravo!

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Fiver a week for the unlimited hot water.:eek:
    He must have attached to an Icelandic Geyzer.

Second LOL moment of the evening.

Thanks AH!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Bonus points for doubling up the crying chair with the bed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

To be honest, thats the lap of luxury compared to some of the ones we have seen on here. Id have been happy with that in my early twenties. Enough room for a desktop and a telly. Small so not a lot of cleaning involved. At a certain time in my life that would have suited me perfectly, and its very tastefully decorated.

• Registered Users Posts: 746 ✭✭✭ladypip

http://www.daft.ie/searchrental.daft?id=1205779

Look at this find. A sittalivingbedakitchen!!!! I wonder if the toilet is in one of the kitchen cabinets?

syklops wrote: »
    To be honest, thats the lap of luxury compared to some of the ones we have seen on here. Id have been happy with that in my early twenties. Enough room for a desktop and a telly. Small so not a lot of cleaning involved. At a certain time in my life that would have suited me perfectly, and its very tastefully decorated.

The chair in the first picture is the bed! THE CHAIR IS THE BED!!!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 12,204 Mod ✭✭✭✭miamee

ladypip wrote: »
    http://www.daft.ie/searchrental.daft?id=1205779

Look at this find. A sittalivingbedakitchen!!!! I wonder if the toilet is in one of the kitchen cabinets?

Pic 2 and 3 seem to be 2 different rooms/properties?! Probably in the same building...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

That looks fairly similar to the place my mate lived in his erasmus in Sweden. Was great craic when I visited and stayed!

It's actually quite nice, far nicer than most of the places on here.

Well when Im in bed asleep I dont need a chair do i?

But the SHOWER. The SHOWER is amazing. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

It would want to be............. you'll be spending a lot of time crying in it.

The shower is amazing. 10 years of renting and I never had a shower as nice as that.

I had a flat once where the bath was in the kitchen. The water dripped out slowly and it was only scalding hot, so you had to plan well in advance if you wanted to bathe. The cooker wasn't far from the bath, and the front door opposite the cooker. Damn I loved that place. So basically, that room in East Wall isn't bad at all. If there is anything wrong with it, it is the lighting. Too clinical.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Reminds me of a a place near Dorset st. We viewed in the 1980,s. Three blokes (straight) replied to advert for a three bed property. Mould running off walls etc. There were actually two beds - one single and one double - all in the same room. Ye had draw staws who was to climb into bed with who.....landlord didn't see any problems and said at least yere all blokes it will be grand like!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭whatlliwear

Agreed, but I feel very claustrophobic after looking at the pics though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,656 ✭✭✭norrie rugger

fcukers removed the pic. But we got to it first.

https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/39668/220974.png

hahaha
    I was wondering why there was a bunk bed in that "apartment"!!

Also, you could make some more space by getting rid of that little black table beside the bed / crying chair and just using the toilet as a table - seeing as it's so close.