Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guess what I found in Singapore......

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Wow, looks like a nice arcade :)

Enjoy AE? Ridiculous amount of dive kicks I hear :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

Wow, looks like a nice arcade :)

Enjoy AE? Ridiculous amount of dive kicks I hear :)

Amazing arcade. They had everything.

AE was cool, would like to have a bit of practice with it without playing real people though. Yun and Yang are very good.

Got a good win streak of 6 going, even though it took me about an hour to re-learn how to ultra in square gate :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Ken B

I am well and truly jealous, glad to hear you repped the Emerald Isle!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

that is class, i was in singapore years back and they had 3s cabs.
    cant believe theres a scene there, better than ours.

how long you gonna be there for terry? livin the dream !

Ken B wrote: »
    I am well and truly jealous, glad to hear you repped the Emerald Isle!

Haha, I might not have given ye the best representation :p
    Placebo wrote: »
    that is class, i was in singapore years back and they had 3s cabs.
    cant believe theres a scene there, better than ours.

how long you gonna be there for terry? livin the dream !

Living the dream of 12 hour days and working weekends!! Woohoo :pac:

Looks like I could be here til July or so. The database we're working on goes live in August. Then I'll be sent somewhere else in asia/australia. Once I get settled I might just have to buy myself an xbox :)

• Registered Users Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Ken B

animaX wrote: »
    Haha, I might not have given ye the best representation :p

Living the dream of 12 hour days and working weekends!! Woohoo :pac:

Looks like I could be here til July or so. The database we're working on goes live in August. Then I'll be sent somewhere else in asia/australia. Once I get settled I might just have to buy myself an xbox :)
    Now I'm even more jealous....

Ironically, when you get your new XBox we'll probably have a better chance of connecting than your last one!

• Registered Users Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Doyler01

****ING JEALOUS!!!!

Get Hooked Terry! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

You now have no excuse not to get GDLK.

• Registered Users Posts: 800 ✭✭✭The Hound

I'm so jealous, great to here from ya Terry. Hope your beasting on em

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

**** YOU TERRY!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Isn't it funny that Terry always manages to do something which makes everyone hate him? :pac:

Hope your having a blast man.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

That is amazing, hope you get to play there fairly often!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

Hey Terry!

Glad to see you're doing well :)

You need to update us more or get into the IRC instead of beating scrubs lol.

Take care man :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

feckin hell terry you weren't kidding when you said your job will be moving you around the place!

We were right though, where ever you go, you can't escape street fighter heh heh heh :p

Deadly videos man! Fair play.

Its inescapable :rolleyes:

Found myself a good excuse to go back there tomorrow!

must be sweet to finally experience that proper arcade...experience.. ...

Assuming your like me and never did that is.

Sisko wrote: »
    must be sweet to finally experience that proper arcade...experience.. ...

Assuming your like me and never did that is.

Yeah its cool. There's a real buzz around the SF cabs, more than any other section of the (huge) arcade. When you sit down to play there are people who just stand behind you to watch! Not waiting for a game, just checking you out and learning.

Wish I wasn't working so much.

Also, lol at "single thai girls" appearing in google ads at the top of my page :P

careful, you know Thailand, they aint always girls

Haha, yeah. But singapore isn't at all like thailand, none of that carry on. It's more like japan; modern, clean, high-tech but still traditional.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Fergus_

Seems pretty cool! Notice any difference in your characters?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Fergus_ wrote: »

He doesn't know who his AE characters are yet. Tier list hasn't been released :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Sad thing is, aul' Terry was playing Yun.
    aka
    The character who has been rated as "top-tier" since day 1.

Tut-tut, Terry.
    Be like Bonchan and go back to repping the TIGAHHH.

Fergus_ wrote: »

Not much change with rufus anyway, except ultra 2 doesn't have as many hits as an anti-air. I didn't see this happen but read about it.

What i did see was that goukens sliding palms are much quicker. I was shocked! Especially when they are used at the end of a combo. They must've halved the frames on that thing.

Also, trying to air tatsu out of the corner with ryu is hilarious, he just drops like a lead balloon halfway through :p
    K.O.Kiki wrote: »
    Sad thing is, aul' Terry was playing Yun.
    aka
    The character who has been rated as "top-tier" since day 1.

I'm actually leaning more towards yang! He looks very good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 289 ✭✭SirAuronDX

animaX wrote: »
    What i did see was that goukens sliding palms are much quicker. I was shocked! Especially when they are used at the end of a combo. They must've halved the frames on that thing.
    they're probably using LP palm. the LP palm now just on the spot does the move instantly with no forward warp

SirAuronDX wrote: »
    they're probably using LP palm.

Yeah I was using the LP version. Looks cool. His parry has changed also, I was getting destroyed trying to anti-air parry with LP. I think that does low version now

• Registered Users Posts: 955 ✭✭✭GorySnake

Get off them AE cabs and on to some quality games of EX2+