Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool - Clubs and pubs for Paddy's weekend?!

• 08-02-2011 7:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭

A group of us going from college to Liverpool for Paddy's day, 16th - 18th March. 40 in total, lads and girls!

Looking to find out where the best clubs and pubs are over there and the best areas to party?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Matthew St and Concert Square are the 2 main party areas in the city. Concert Sq is much busier.

• Registered Users Posts: 172 ✭✭Peadar_85

Yip these are the 2 hotspots in Liverpool. From my experience Matthew St may be for the more mature reveller but between the two there's lots of choice for all ages and tastes. Enjoy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭lukiej

cheers guys. any nightclubs in particular ye could recommend? also how much money would ya need for two nights??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 robertmcxxx

Hi Mediciation is the best night club to go to. You would need about 150pound for two night maybe more depending how much your drinking :D!! What college u goin from...flying with ryanair?

cool thanks! ya ryanair! in NUIG, a big group of us going! cant wait now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 robertmcxxx

lukiej wrote: »
    cool thanks! ya ryanair! in NUIG, a big group of us going! cant wait now!

Oh right cool, were going on ryanair aswell, going from cork, where ye flying from?..Appartenly mediciation has buses coming from the other uni's in chester and that and will be hopping. Concert square pubs like the office, walkabout and o'neills are all very good and loads of craic. O'neills is an irish pub!!...

nice one we going from shannon.. 40 of us! staying in Liverpools International Inn, we doing some pub crawl aswell i think. should be mad craic now! We'll show Liverpool how us Irish party!