Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jedward to win EU vision thingy tonight

• 11-02-2011 5:10pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭

The boys (rumoured to be aliens) will be representing us at Eurovision this year after they win tonight's Late Late Tubbers Eurovision competition. Tis not right to inflict such revenge on those who are extorting money from us like international loansharks with dodgy interest rates. Someone think of the children!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,151 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Fair play to the pair of ****, why should we be the only ones putting up with em?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

I've either lost the ability or will to tell these morons apart from Zig and Zag on the radio.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

In before begrudger comments.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Great talents. Great voices, amazing dancers. The Irish should be proud of these lads. Fantastic artists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

I saw a video on the web the other day - Jedward were spitroasting Tubridy.

Not sure if it was really them though, as the picture was quite grainy.

Still, phwoar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

It is a circus of forgettable euro-pap and high camp, a musical black hole of unfathomable depth and a huge waste of time, money and effort in a celebration of utterly meaningless mediocrity.

Though the gheys seem to love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

KeithAFC wrote: »
    Great talents. Great voices, amazing dancers. The Irish should be proud of these lads. Fantastic artists.

This is the Jedward thread. The election thread is further down.

Personally, I thought we'd learned our lesson after Dustin. Frankly I'm amazed we want to compound that. I don't despise Jedward as much as most do, I think they're having a good laugh and fair play to them but musically, they're not titans. We know who Jedward are. We've been watching them since Pop Idol or XFactor or whatever piece of crap they came from. The rest of Europe hasn't. They won't get it. They'll get it even less than they got Dustin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Their debut album is one of the best in the last decade. That can not be denied. Jedward 4 Life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭Cybertron85

Who is paying these talentless tossers?!

It's musical treason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭Craebear

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/_/34442969/Rick+Astley+CoolFace.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

As if Europe doesn't hate us enough already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

They are the sort of quirky, talentless lovable gob****es that could actually go on to win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

It is a circus of forgettable euro-pap and high camp, a musical black hole of unfathomable depth and a huge waste of time, money and effort in a celebration of utterly meaningless mediocrity.
    Hence Jedward stand the best chance of winning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

Thing is, if they win then they'll have to be on the 2011 ep of reeling in the years. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 bekean

Talentless wasters will draw further shame on this country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

Doesn't matter if they win it, nobody in Europe is going to vote for us. Not really liked in the European circles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

bonerm wrote: »
    Thing is, if they win then they'll have to be on the 2011 ep of reeling in the years. :(

By the time that's aired, I'll probably be dead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

The Eurovision is perfect for rubbish like Jedward. I would have no issue with sending them to Germany.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

By the time that's aired, I'll probably be dead.

hehe "probrably"...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Hi Jedward!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    The Eurovision is perfect for rubbish like Jedward. I would have no issue with sending them to Germany.

Only if they had to get past Josef Mengele to reach round 2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

Was listening to them on the radio this morning:

John: "Oh my gawd like one of the choreographer was telling me like to swirl my head..."
    Edward: "...Yeah..."
    John: "... around in different ways on stage during the performance..."
    Edward: "... Oh my gawd yeah and my neck like hurt for ages, like six months afterword..."
    John: "...Yeah, it hurt bad"
    Edward: "... Yeah, really really bad."
    Jedward in unison: "Yeah".

Yeah pity it didn't kill you.

Gay Byrne should introduce them;)

Was listening to them on the radio this morning:

"OMG like one of the choreographer was telling me like to swirl my head around in different ways on stage during the performance and my neck like hurt for ages like six months afterword, it hurt bad, really really bad."

Yeah pity it didn't kill you.

Wait, you were taking notes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,595 ✭✭✭bonerm

And of course Jedwards finest moment!

Dance Monkeyboy, Dance!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Fair play to the pair of **** ...
    You reckon they've figured out how to? 0_o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,151 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

You reckon they've figured out how to? 0_o

Who knows, that may be their real talent.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭extra-ordinary_

Alter-Ego wrote: »
    Their debut album is one of the best in the last decade. That can not be denied. Jedward 4 Life.

Jedward - absolutely seminal artists:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭Thomas828

Well, when you consider how badly Ireland has been doing in the Eurovision in recent years, I'm past caring about it. But if those twins actually win for Ireland then that surely means the contest has become even more of a joke than Jedward.

Jedward - absolutely seminal artists:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Jedward r fantastic. Luv em 2 bits lol. dnt b hatin on dem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 359 ✭✭messymess

We're only sending Jedward because we can't afford to host it again. We've been at it for years now, between sending Dustin and these ****in eejits:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ALTXCVyclNI

Check out Joe 'I cant sing but look at me break these deadly dance moves' McCaul'. Guaranteed fail!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

So instead of sending one turkey we're sending two.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

irish-stew wrote: »
    So instead of sending one turkey we're sending two.
    They deserve more respect. The dancing is a joy to behold.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Though the gheys seem to love it.

Ah lad go easy will ya! The Late Late is an Irish institution even if it is ****e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Fr Dick Byrne: "Maybe because it would cost too much to host!" :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

Jedward remind me of a young Lennon and McCartney.

(Francie Lennon and Lorkan McCartney, used to go to the "special school", ended up in the 'Joy)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Their song is better than any of the ones they are competing against.

RTE changed it a few days ago so the jury will have 66% of the vote and the public 33% instead of it being 50-50.
    This is pathetic, it should be a full public vote, not a bunch of RTE nose in the air wankery insiders who bleat on about wankery sh1t songs.

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Their song is better than any of the ones they are competing against.

RTE changed it a few days ago so the jury will have 66% of the vote and the public 33% instead of it being 50-50.
    This is pathetic, it should be a full public vote, not a bunch of RTE nose in the air wankery insiders who bleat on about wankery sh1t songs.

Aye sure a couple of years ago when Noddy did it they ran a competition; if you voted for the eventual winner you were in with a chance to win €10k or something similar. Of course the clowns announced who was currently winning before the break. You can imagine how the votes went after that, nobody was going to take a chance with €10k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Jedward, the best contraceptive advert in decades.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

The cannot be any worse than dustin.

micky dolenz is not around or this thread would be closed :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Brenireland

well done to them,Didn't think the results would be out before the actual show do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Go Jedward. :p

Nice ninja. ;)

Blood sisters because Liam Lawton is a priest and the three sisters represent the trinity...it were a religious song there father...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭galah

I think the show is rigged...none of the others can sing either...:( and jedward were abysmal, but that's obviously not a big shock...

argh, we really can't send those twits over, please. we'd be the laughing stock of Europe again...

galah wrote: »
    I think the show is rigged...none of the others can sing either...:( and jedward were abysmal, but that's obviously not a big shock...

argh, we really can't send those twits over, please. we'd be the laughing stock of Europe again...

It was announced on Twitter earlier that Jedward won.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

TheZohan wrote: »
    It was announced on Twitter earlier that Jedward won.

really the won.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Preferably as far away as possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,707 ✭✭✭✭Headshot