Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal -v- Barça, Champions league Last 16 1st leg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Barcelona are far too tippy-tappy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Good to see two teams playing attacking football, song better be careful as that ref could have flashed the second yelliwbfif petulance alone
    Only one team playing football here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Song is'nt that clever is he.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Mister men wrote: »
    It's an opinion. If you don't like it put me on ignore.

Moving along Barca's away strip is about the only thing i can find wrong with them tonight.

In the event of a draw away kits don't count. Sex and the City 2 is out on DVD though pickle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

amacachi wrote: »
    Barcelona are far too tippy-tappy.

Another great post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

Arsenal going to get hammered here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

Barca's away strip is about the only thing i can find wrong with them tonight.

I quite like the bianchi green look myself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

I feel sick listening to the RTE commentator working himself to orgasm over Barca. We get it, they're very good.

Arsenal's passing has been malojin, they're giving possession away so cheaply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

I don't care what we've been told but Nasri is not 100% out there, he hasn't sprinted once.

In the event of a draw away kits don't count. Sex and the City 2 is out on DVD though pickle.
    What's that got to do with the match thread.:confused:

Moving along fair play to the Arsenal fans tonight. Decent atmosphere supporting their team when they need it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Frisbee wrote: »
    I don't care what we've been told but Nasri is not 100% out there, he hasn't sprinted once.

Not supported Clichy enough either, which is why we're suffering so much down that side.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Dave! wrote: »
    I feel sick listening to the RTE commentator working himself to orgasm over Barca. We get it, they're very good.

Arsenal's passing has been malojin, they're giving possession away so cheaply.

Haha just as I read that I hear a "awww" moan from the commentator as a ball was chipped over the top

Eboue hit the ground there before he got near anyone.Silly bollix.

I quite like the bianchi green look myself!
    It's an aquired taste i guess.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Mmm. It appears my Sky box has reset itself to last year...

Eboue hit the ground there before he got near anyone.Silly bollix.

Properly stupid, looked like the Barce defender has seen a few clips of him and knew what to do.

The man certainly has form.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,234 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Arsenal getting torn to ribbons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

Love the crowds reaction everytime they get a decision, as if they feel so wronged :)

That wasn't obstruction somehow. :rolleyes:

For all the chances that Barcelona have had, Arsenal are still in this game. They have to start believing that themselves and not to be overwrought considering they've played very very well at the start of this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Got lucky there arsenal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Haha just as I read that I hear a "awww" moan from the commentator as a ball was chipped over the top

By the end of the match

RandyMarshJizz.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,685 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Arsenal should be 1-1 going into HT, they have done well now. They arent playing their best yet.

Love Nasri. Such a classy player.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

heh..I'm sure I heard "hoooooof" chants to Busquets and Valdes:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,513 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Headshot wrote: »
    Arsenal should be 1-1 going into HT, they have done well now. They arent playing their best yet.

...and your Sky Box needs resetting...the last sentence is correct though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Wilshere just standing about most of the time.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Wilshere just standing about most of the time.

Having a very good game imo

Has to be a yellow for diving for Eboue, ridiculous.

How many Barcelona cliches are going to be used on RTE tonight?

Stoke would beat this lot. Once it was cold that is.
    Eboue lol

Good half for arsenal even thou being 1 down, plenty of positives for them

Whip Song off Wenger. We won't finish with 11 otherwise.

Has to be a yellow for diving for Eboue, ridiculous.

He did fall very slowly but he was pushed to be fair.

ya but who can play his role ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,026 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Barca are just so awesome to watch. Every time I see them play its like a football wet dream.

I'm around quite a few years and no team comes anywhere close to the class of this team. The greatest football team ever imo.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

And wet...and windy.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

Song is on borrowed time. Would they drop fabregas back and bring in another forward?

I'd agree if there was someone in his position to replace him with

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,352 ✭✭✭daveyboy_1ie

Only one team playing football here.

Deeply unfair thing to say, they happen to be playing the best team in the world and having a good few if their own good moments. They could be better admitidly bur hey most teams would struggle against barca.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

That was a good result for arsenal in 1st half. They would def take only 1 nil down at this stage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

eagle eye wrote: »
    Barca are just so awesome to watch. Every time I see them play its like a football wet dream.

I'm around quite a few years and no team comes anywhere close to the class of this team. The greatest football team ever imo.

Live in Barcelona for 1 month and listen to the way the f*cking catalans go on about them, see then if you have so much appreciation for them.

Eboue lol

Ah no. Messi and Villa make the difference.Without them I'd agree.Stoke would wipe the floor with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Song needs to come off before he is sent off.

I'd like to see Wenger try Walcott through the middle, either alongside van Persie or shift van Persie deeper/wider.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,026 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

the_monkey wrote: »
    Live in Barcelona for 1 month and listen to the way the f*cking catalans go on about them, see then if you have so much appreciation for them.
    They have every right to laud them, they are the greatest football team ever.

Headshot wrote: »
    ya but who can play his role ?

No-one.

But I'd rather have 11 with someone who can't play his role than 10 with someone who can't play his role.

• Registered Users Posts: 216 ✭✭Smokin_Aces

Eboue lol

And you support who as a matter of interest?

No-one.

But I'd rather have 11 with someone who can't play his role than 10 with someone who can't play his role.
    Agreed. They'd get murdered with 10 players againest this team.

No-one.

I think Song is doing rather a good job.Taking no sh*t from anyone...and are Barca scared of Theo?