Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Help with Baby Shower!

Options
  • 12-02-2011 10:06pm
    Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭

Hi ladies,

I'm very new to boards, as you can see from my number of posts! I find it very helpful for ideas, opinions etc.

My predicament at the moment is I have been asked to organise a surprise baby shower for one of my friends....I haven't a clue where to start really?
    Who do I invite? Is there food at it? Is it a full day thing that heads into night? Obviously she won't be drinking but is it ok for the rest of the girls to booze the night away? Is there a limit to how much people spend on gifts? I was bridesmaid at her wedding last year so kinda feel obliged to give her a good baby shower and also as she mis-carried last year I would really like to make this special for her.

My friend's mam said we can have it at her house so the venue is fine.

Any suggestions for me plz???? Your ideas/opinions would be very much appreciated!:)

P.S. Mods, not sure if I'm in the right place here or not, please re-locate me if I'm not! Thanks..:)

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

The Parenting forum might be a better place to ask.

A mod may move this topic there if you ask them to :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,305 ✭✭✭Chuchoter

A baby shower? Thats so American! :P