Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Various football 5/6 sides, city locations

• Registered Users Posts: 12 Cmurr08

gufc21 wrote: »
    Hey lads we're starting a new weekly game in the astro in the westside (behind church) from next thursday at 8. if there is anyone interested let me know.

PM sent!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 32 cool4cats17

Hey mate, I'm looking for more astro.

Working in Galway during the week so I'm around Mon-Thurs evenings

Play in terryland on tuesdays and Mervue some wednesdays but am well up for a more consistent weekly session and Thursday suits perfect, also been wanting to play on that pitch for awhile ha, looks nice.

• Registered Users Posts: 20 hardibuck

gufc21 wrote: »
    Hey lads we're starting a new weekly game in the astro in the westside (behind church) from next thursday at 8. if there is anyone interested let me know.

PM sent

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭phoenix99

We need a few more for a game this evening at the Galway Hibs astro (Terryland) at half 7. PM if interested

• Registered Users Posts: 8,049 ✭✭✭Guffy

first game is this thursday at 8 in the westside astro lads, best surface in Galway. Hoping to get 20-24 lads altogether pm me if ye are interested in coming down.

2 spots free for a game at 6 in drom, lifts can be organised. send me a pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Have a couple spots free for Astroturf in Terryland on Friday at 7.45. If anyone is interested let me know :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,092 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Mervue have lots of slots free this weather,we play there every Monday and the rest of the cages were free and your man running it said to spread the word.

If a couple want to play tonight at 8 in Terryland feel free to give me a heads up and come on down. Mixed age/ability. All Welcome :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,199 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

Timmyctc wrote: »
    If a couple want to play tonight at 8 in Terryland feel free to give me a heads up and come on down. Mixed age/ability. All Welcome :)

Are the numbers there for tonight ?

• Registered Users Posts: 46 IKnowNowt

Are the numbers there for tonight ?

Had to cancel for tonight mate, not enough numbers. We'll be trying one last time next friday though, so if you fancy a game then defo let me know.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭gifted

Any games played at the Oranmore astro pitch?

A mate has a couple of spots available for a 7 game tonight in the west side astro, behind church. Any one interested please pm.

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭kelty

Hi Lads,

Dying for a game this evening if anybody has a place up for grabs.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 32 cool4cats17

Hey mate,

I'd say there'll be a spot or two at our game this evo 8.00p.m, terryland at the hibs astro pitch

• Registered Users Posts: 46 IKnowNowt

kelty wrote: »
    Hi Lads,

Dying for a game this evening if anybody has a place up for grabs.

PM me if you're interested in a regular game on Tuesday evenings mate.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,092 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

2 spaces available in Mervue tonight at 915, pm me for details.

If anyone fancies a game On Tuesday at 8pm let me know. Mixed age group/ability

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭pdiddy

anyone interested in a game tomorrow 6pm to 7pm in astrobay renmore

• Registered Users Posts: 3 n27

Looking for some regular games in Galway, PM me if there are any spots available!

One spot available for tonight at 7 in the westside. Any skill level welcome

• Registered Users Posts: 15,065 ✭✭✭✭Malice

I've PMed a few people but if anyone else fancies it, we're short a couple of people for a game tonight at 9 in Drom. Drop me a PM if you're interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭RichCRX

Short 3 people for game at 6 this evening in astrobay. Quality doesn't matter as everyone is of varying standards.

pm me if interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 698 ✭✭✭hoody

Hey all, I'm looking for/badly in need of a game of astro any evening in the city, preferably at 6 or 7 if anyone has a spot free

hoody wrote: »
    Hey all, I'm looking for/badly in need of a game of astro any evening in the city, preferably at 6 or 7 if anyone has a spot free

We have one at 8 on a Thursday in the westside if its any good to you

hoody wrote: »

And if that ^^ doesnt suit we do one on Tuesdays at 8 in Terryland beside Tesco.

• Registered Users Posts: 205 ✭✭RichCRX

If anyone interested in a game every thursday at 6 - 7 at astrobay for a fiver, just pm me on your email address and ill add you to the mailer each week.

The standard is varied so no worries about that at all. It's a bit of craic at the end of the day.

Cheers,
    Rich.

• Registered Users Posts: 546 ✭✭✭gaillimhabu

Sending the call out again as have cancelled a few weeks now due to lack of numbers

We play in Drom Wed 7-8. Two or three spots free most weeks and you will get a regular slot if you keep turning up. PM me if interested

• Registered Users Posts: 7 DaveGreen83

I've a game on in Renmore tonight at 6pm; few spots available.

Hey guys,

as a new fundraiser idea for our club I have set up a new pub league. Brian Fahy Bookmakers Pub League will be kicking off monday week (26th August).We still have one spot open so if anyone is interested in entering a team into the league please message me for details. The price is 35 euro per team per game. The only stipulation is that the team will have to have the name of a pub (I have two pubs who want to enter but don't have numbers if ye are stuck for one). It will hopefully be a competitive league and will be refereed. Again message me for more details.