Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Donegal forum beers night

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭hootietootie

Looks like it was all a dream-they have their band night on a Friday night now instead of the Saturday, so that's obviously what I heard

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Yup definitely music in there on Friday(some dude called Thomas I do believe) and music on Saturday or something happening then anyway as heard it on Highland too :D

Now I may be learning how to jive and all that craic but I aint no where near ready to show the ole footwork on the dancefloor in public.

Alcohol may give me some courage though :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭kiddums

I'll be heading for a while anyway.
    Not sure what time I'll be able to get there but hopefully I'll be there before Toni's drunken flailing fantastic dancing.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

kiddums wrote: »
    I'll be heading for a while anyway.
    Not sure what time I'll be able to get there but hopefully I'll be there before Toni's drunken flailing fantastic dancing.:D

with her ability to hold her drink you might want to be there before her

Doubt I'll make it down tonight, will be working til near 11, but will see how things go-stupid cake has almost ended up in the bin but is still holding on there so might get away yet.

Enjoy the drinking and the dancing around, sober or not!!

danniemcq wrote: »
    with her ability to hold her drink you might want to be there before her

BOY I swear you better not make a show of me tonight if you make it :p

Ok already had a few wee drinks off to a house party now for few hours.

Should be in Josies about 9:30 or so :D

I'll wander about asking who is from the internet then so :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭irish1967

Work calls = non attendance ! Maybe next time ! :(

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    BOY I swear you better not make a show of me tonight if you make it :p

Ok already had a few wee drinks off to a house party now for few hours.

Should be in Josies about 9:30 or so :D

I'll wander about asking who is from the internet then so :pac:

ah you'll make a big enough show of yourself no need for me to help

• Registered Users Posts: 46,098 ✭✭✭✭muffler

Just about to leave here and got a phone call from homer to say the bar isnt open (yet). I honestly have no idea whats happening but if any of you cant find us ask at the door and if we have to go to a different pub we will leave a message with the bouncers or whoever is there.

Theres some sort of CD launch there tonight so maybe its a pay only job but their public bar should be open.

Right, Im away

Just a wee heads up, Josies is €15 in so were now heading to McGinleys instead....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Lahm

I told you about McGinleys. But ye wanted to be different.

Poor Josie.

K so if anyone is looking for us it's upstairs McGinleys up on the wee height. Look for an odd bunch of people one of whom has blue green hair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Lahm

Any sign of Jim McGlynn?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭North_West_Art

looks like I wont be making it in folks, have a good one and see you the next time

So there was a cd launch??? Really?? Maybe I did hear it on the radio or maybe I am just amazing!! Ended up in the old downtown for a few quick ones after work-had I known ye were so close I would've popped in!!

Just back and a heck of a night. Thanks to all who turned up.

I'll have more to say about Josie's in the morning.

Whhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhy

I really should have noty broken that €50 note

Soo much alcohol.##

Yer hair is friggin GREEN dannie not feicin blue :pac:

Garlic and cheese chip and milk are maaaa best friends :D

Kiddums.......Ha!! Above all people I have to meet someone I know from back in the day eh eh :p

its fecking blue, you're just useless

but sweet jesus my f*cking head is destroyed, time for a can or three.

same again next week?

I hadnt a drink since the new year until last night and its showing today :(

wait who hit me with a bottle last night?

muffler wrote: »

I hadnt a drink since the new year until last night and its showing today :(

more reason to go next week! train yourself again!

wait who hit me with a bottle last night?

Not me anyway!

Oh I owe ya a drink too.

Now have to find where else I drunken posted on boards :pac:

crap musta been someone in voodoo, didn't cut me or anything but got a lump!

You sure you didn't just bang your head off something?

Either that or it was you know who enraged by your lack of affection! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Was good wee night last night!, great ta meet some new faces, like kiddums + toni, the craic was great but i think we all agreed his hair is blue :D

I take it you didn't manage to evade the attention of someone then dannie judging by the lump on yer scone!

Was good wee night last night!, great ta meet some new faces, like kiddums + toni, the craic was great but i think we all agreed his hair is blue :D

I take it you didn't manage to evade the attention of someone then dannie judging by the lump on yer scone!

Great to meet you too

BUT

Yer BLIND...it's feicin green :p

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭aridion

When's the next night lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭kiddums

aridion wrote: »
    When's the next night lads?
    Either when dannie's hair changes color again or toni learns the difference between green and blue.

Might be one during the summer.

*It was BLUE

Yip, hopefully we can arrange one for early summer - maybe around May/June :)

*It was BLUE
    I think it was tortoise turquoise blue ;)

Either when dannie's hair changes color again or toni learns the difference between green and blue.

*It was BLUE

It was more BLUE than GREEN.

I'll stand by this until the day I die!!

*dramatic music plays in background*

:p
    muffler wrote: »
    I think it was tortoise turquoise blue ;)

I shall accept this as the correct colour.

Turquoise Blue!

Yup May/June sounds good for another beers