Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Leader's Debate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

ArtSmart wrote: »
    "Everyones gonna suffer here"

em, Bell-enda....
    Sounded like a threat didn't it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

'Everybody's gotta suffer'...f*ck that Inda, less of that...lets get Ireland working.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭numbnutz

come on enda say it....lets get ireland....loading my gun now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭builttospill

Anyone fancy playing the Gerry Adams drinking game? Every time he says the words "toxic banks" you have to take a drink.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Oh jesus, that was a poor pitch from Enda. Starting a reply with everyone is going to suffer does not exactly fill you with confidence. That could have been phrased way better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Why is John Gormley even there, the Greens should be wiped out in this election.

Fair play to SF on the cuts to government salaries, any of the other's willinhg to follow. Not a fcuking chance, the gravy train will roll on with a right wing government.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

She has 3 kids?.......... no way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Jesus Enda, bit honest there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭StrawberryJazz

Can RTE just send us a grid of pros and cons of every party?

The jargan is mighty

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Anyone fancy playing the Gerry Adams drinking game? Every time he says the words "toxic banks" you have to take a drink.
    Or every time we hear the word "...plan..."

You will be pissed in ten minutes! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

It's ****ing annoying isn't it!
    Next time he's says it I'll be attempting to punch him through the laptop.

Sigh, this is a lonely Valentines day....watching five suit-cúnts on the tele while attempting to study:( :pac:

Same here...juggling between this debate and medical genetics. Don't know which is more depressing :P

or every time he says "one red cent"

Or gormless, 'the fact of the matter is........'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭numbnutz

absolutely ....will enda waive the taoiseachs salary.....will he fcuk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,659 ✭✭✭veryangryman

The positioning of the leaders is like their predicted finishing positions on a F style podium

1. Enda
    2. Eamonn
    3. Michael
    4. John
    5. Gerry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 313 ✭✭D_D

I agree, but I'd rather take the honesty over being screwed down the line from someone like Gilmore...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Would have been a lot more scary if Gerry said everyone will suffer!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

Oh jesus, that was a poor pitch from Enda. Starting a reply with everyone is going to suffer does not exactly fill you with confidence. That could have been phrased way better.

but its the truth FG aren't going to protect us anymore then those clowns did! in fact regardless of who gets in we are all going to see our take home pay drop!

Toxic banks are why we are here in the sh!te. I think it needs to be mentioned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

The audience questions are serving no purpose whatsoever.. it just seems like a populist scheme considering that they drift away from answering the points raised by them within seconds.

They should have had a panel of experts asking the questions.. economists and job creators etc.. people who can actually scrutinize the barrages coming from the leaders' mouths

I'm no FG fan, but at least he didn't try a generic bulls hit answer. The other four would have.

At least Enda was honest on that, I suppose!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

His PR woman is gonna stamp all over his culchie balls for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

TBH we need our politicians to cut throught the BS. We've listed to it for 14 years from FF and more of it tonight from Silvermint.

Better to state the obvious now and prepare people for the dirty work that the next Government will have to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,108 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Am I the only one thinks Enda sounds like he is pushing out a rather difficult poo when he talks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Have to admit, i'd kinda like to see Adams, maybe with Martin McGuinness in-tow if we could borrow him, head over to, eh, 'negotiate' with the EU/IMF heads. A few implied threats, wouldn't go amiss..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭Papa_Lazarou

Oh Gilmore caught Enda out there big time with the growth rate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭mojesius

pair of gobshytes pointing and finger wagging.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 lizanneclaire

I'm actually getting nothing so far from this, it's a farcical clockwork debate. Jumping from topic to topic so quick is retarded.

Agree with you about format. Maybe starting to get lively now with eamonn wagging the finger at enda................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Enda should have sent the chair

Enda can't look him in the eye. He's full of sh1t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

these 2 are going to make a coalition???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 635 ✭✭✭grrrrrrrrrr

Sigh, this is a lonely Valentines day....watching five suit-cúnts on the tele while attempting to study:( :pac:

Ya I think they should have half naked women walking around with 'Question 1' signs

They'll end up poking each other in the eye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭lolie

Ebbs wrote: »
    Does anyone think that if Gerry Adams was elected we'd get twilight pics like this...

not hairy enough
    20100720_GunMonkey02.png

tvnutz wrote: »
    these 2 are going to make a coalition???
    Interception by FF

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

I really want to break both of Endas arms so he can't punctuate each word with a point of his small hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

D_D wrote: »
    I agree, but I'd rather take the honesty over being screwed down the line from someone like Gilmore...

Indeed, like the realism.

Less of the sound bite shít.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

well labour aint gonna hit the poor. FG will. he wasnt kiddin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

but its the truth FG aren't going to protect us anymore then those clowns did! in fact regardless of who gets in we are all going to see our take home pay drop!

The dogs in the street know that, (except Gerry and Eamon's) but he's selling himself very badly right now. I agree with him mostly but this could hurt the vote.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Is it just me or does Martin look more bald than usual? LOL

Ruth we're both from Cork, now nod knowingly and smile...........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Here's my arse Michael.

Now why don't you fuck me up the hole even more?

Go on big boy, you know you want to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Devia

Do we have to pick one of these clowns?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

Lets get Ireland working....

No Enda, screw you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Gilmore keeps pointing the finger at Mee-Haul about the probelms we have. WE KNOW! Now tell us what YOUR plan is, not pointing the finger... AND AGAIN, let's get Ireland working from Enda. Seriously, shut up...

He is constantly attacking people. Very disappointing from Gilmore so far. Enda needs to quit with the slogan. Gerry is funny man, giving the punters out there exactly what they want to hear. Pretty boring debate all round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Enda can't answer Eamon specific question re growth projections.

Uuuuurgh, Micheal, but they don't want to form a government together - why would you think that?

Fcuk off Michéal.

14 years of doing nothing but looking after yere buddies will not be forgotten.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Biggins wrote: »
    Is it just me or does Martin look more bald than usual? LOL

Generous combing i think:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Enda can't look him in the eye. He's full of sh1t.

They're all full of shít!