Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show: 18th Feb 2011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

Is it my TV or does Tubbs look like he's had a couple of slaps around the face?

disgruntled guest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I think it is time that "Plank Lite" was replaced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

If anybody hasnt noticed yet, this is the song of the 2FM TV ad... I wonder did they pre empt the fall in figures by producing the ad... in order to inflate the figures.....

that singer needs to quit the vibrato..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,409 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

ankles wrote: »
    AH jeez that's the 2FM ad. What sort of show is this?
    Sh1t

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭andrew cross

hmmm wrote: »
    The prize is a trip to a part of the world that is on fire and where people are being shot on the street by tanks? What's second prize?
    baghdad, 2 weeks:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

sonic85 wrote: »
    disgruntled guest

Angry dealer:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Min wrote: »
    People are laughing over on the Graham Norton show...

What is this "laughing" you speak off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭DULLAHAN2

Only in ireland can a show this **** survive week in week out And people wonder how jedward got won the vote last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

Dinner with the last guest

the JFK book

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Koloman wrote: »
    They can't afford the new CFL light bulbs.

Could be right there Koloman. Miserable feckers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Ah, time for some good taste and "grabbing".

• Registered Users Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭siobhan.murphy

rich lady Id say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Wheres Tommy Tiernan when you need him??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,409 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

It sounded more vibrator induced than vibrato.

Those dresses remind me of the toilet roll dolly in my granny's bathroom

toilet_roll_doll_covers.jpg

travellers with helicopters eh? im in the wrong business

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

cream_of_the_crop_mug-p1681447534703057322145g_325.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Lahm

Here come the knacker's

Would you reckon this woman gets paid by cheque or cash... ??

"Come together"in my ass!

FYP

*hides*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Someone who makes dresses?? Is this some sort of joke? I mean, seriously, this is really really pathetic!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

He was definitely channelling Matt Bellamy alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭Hell Toupee

The only woman on the planet who can rob the knackers and get thanked for it

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭onekeano

really enjoyed that lunatic.......... funniest thing since watching Monty ython for the first time!!!! I think Tubs ran out to have a shower after that!!!!

Roy

Don't be so racist, they're not all called Cash, you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Cash, usually removed from a roll of notes stored between the breasts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Reckon DLB's researchers read this thread and made him ask the prison question.

"I was in prison for four months"..

Well we know where she met the travellers anyway..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Ask him what his family did fraud and corruption wise

Via the twitter machine

156ix.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭siobhan.murphy

Colmo52 wrote: »
    Wheres Tommy Tiernan when you need him??

:D:D:D:D

irish cops cud take a tip from that,welfare scammers,fúk them in jail

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

She's probably the owner of a fair few dags now as well. Whether she likes it or not. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Is Maura Tierney still in the country?

Could she come back and do another interview, please?

She was the only good guest they have had since Johnny Giles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭Hennybug

I've just sourced my new career :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Can't get this outta my head.

Sorry.
    I'm sure she's a very nice woman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Derfil

She just said "some of the nicest people I met were there for committing murder". So she likes murderers and knackers!

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭Holy Warlord

Tasteless garish clothes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

A lot of businesses don't accept travellers cheques.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭The Paws

She seems a nice woman. Was she a traveller before or??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Great, a UK TV show which was thinly disguised to shock and take the piss out of the paddies and the LLS is treating it as a cultural highlight and something for us to be proud of.

I think it might be time to renew my vows :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

That marshmallow is going to swallow that poor little girl :eek:

Derfil wrote: »
    She just said "some of the nicest people I met were there for committing murder". So she likes murderers and knackers!

She's not going to bite the hand that feeds her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

Koloman wrote: »
    What is this "laughing" you speak off?

I needed to smile, face muscles needed exercise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Vincent Browne must be looking forward to a rush of viewers switching over tonight :D

Colmo52 wrote: »
    Via the twitter machine

156ix.jpg

jaysus dathi o shea has let himself go hasnt he

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

RayM wrote: »
    A lot of businesses don't accept travellers cheques.
    not into people bashing (politicians/ BLB arent people) but that is top class witticism .

woo hoo shes talking about boobs!

*claps hands together like a farmer*..

lads, will one of ye go out and start up the Vincent Brown thread so it's warmed up in a half hour..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Rhys Essien

DLB should ask her why do the the english insist on calling them "Irish Travellers" even though the majority of them were born in England.