Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show: 18th Feb 2011

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Gavin's organic tan is selling well in the travelling community.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

29 yo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,605 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

She's 29? How many grandchildren does she have then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Lahm

God. We have a new Katherine Lynch.

This knacker thinks she's funny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Very eloquent young woman. Fair play to her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

why are these people given screen time. what a load of bollocks. dya wanna buy a hoss boss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Fentdog84

This is embarrassing

Whoever is last out.

Make sure to turn off the lights.

So do the ones over here ;)

That's a bloody good point Roundy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Even the Irish Travelers are better than the English ones. Take that ye Tan backsterds!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

For a LLS audience member that curly haired one is great

Getting married :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Didn't Jordan kick off the ridiculous dress fad in England?

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭Holy Warlord

Ryan Tubridy can TOTALLY empathise with every section of society. What a guy.

Why do they all look the same.

Martin is going to thump Ryan

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

"young ones"... that has to be the best term ever. :P

David Attenborough haaaaahahaha... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭dapto1

This guy doesn't know what a mockumentary is.

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭rorrissey

The audience is interesting actually, conservative old wans and travelers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is he a Jacob?

Is that the boardsie blogger fella?!

Jesus. We're really moving on.

We're laughing with knackers and not at them.

A revolution by Ryan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,605 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is that Martin that is on boards he posts in that show thread :eek:

A degree in human rights?? Oh great that'll be handy when looking for compo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

An artist's impression how Tubridy might looking marrying a random girl, wearing a dress similar to those on the the "My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding" program...

tubwedding.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

Traveller culture:Bling in the graveyard too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭Hell Toupee

Is he a Jacob?
    He's a creamer trying not to be one

clap.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭indough

are they honestly suggesting that the pikeys in england arent irish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

What is up next?

An artist's impression how Tubridy might looking marrying a random girl, wearing a dress similar to those on the the "My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding" program...

tubwedding.jpg

Are you that bored??? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭Suspiria79

Do'ya like dags?

Colmo52 wrote: »

absolutely .. I'm watching hook vs browne now.. dont know if I'll go back.. VB was meant to be starting AFTER the show... when/why did he change????

indough wrote: »

They are suggesting that traveller culture in England differs in some aspects from traveller culture in Ireland. Which is fair enough, if true.

Colmo52 wrote: »

But it's brilliant. Thank the lord for jonanons boredom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭Hell Toupee

No wonder the holy woman can't find a virgin mary in Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 806 ✭✭✭bonzos

Why does he not ask where all the money come from?If you work for 20 years and are made unemployed you are means teased and are entitled to FA yet if your a traveller you can flaunt your wealth with €80k cars and Jeeps get every benefit available despite never having worked a day in your life.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

In fairness it is ridiculous calling the people on MBFGW gypsies. Real English Romany gypsies don't go on like that. They're a hell of a lot more classy, have a real genuine culture of their own and don't steal, sell drugs, leave camp sites in a mess after they leave, engage in fly tipping etc like travellers, or as they call them 'pikey's' do.
    They ones I've seen are clean, respectful of the settled community and peoples property and contribute to society in a meaningful way by working, paying taxes and so on.

I'd be raging if I was a Romany to be lumped in with this lot and their tack-fest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭sonic85

tubs should go the route of a recent thread from AH and ask them do they consider themselves an ethnic minority

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Rhys Essien

But they are not.Maybe their grandparents came from the side of the road in wexford,but that does not make them irish,
    Is a dog born in a stable a horse?

Bodhisopha wrote: »
    They are suggesting that traveller culture in England differs in some aspects from traveller culture in Ireland. Which is fair enough, if true.

no, they called them english travellers, not travellers in england

amdublin wrote: »
    But it's brilliant. Thank the lord for jonanons boredom.

thanks amdub, I just hope that people dont think that because I draw mocking images of Tubridy, that I dont like the guy.... because that would not be a fair representation of my feelings towards him..

absolutely .. I'm watching hook vs browne now.. dont know if I'll go back.. VB was meant to be starting AFTER the show... when/why did he change????

TV3 saw the route the latelate was taking.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭cosmic

amdublin wrote: »
    Is that the boardsie blogger fella?!
    JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Is that Martin that is on boards he posts in that show thread :eek:

Yep, he said the other day that he was going to be on it. Seems like a nice guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

But they are not.Maybe their grandparents came from the side of the road in wexford,but that does not make them irish,

In that case English players playing for the Irish football team are English and not Irish :p;)

And Obama is not Irish anymore, agreed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

This is a beautiful song.

Hard to go wrong with it really, good choice for a cover.

no, they called them english travellers, not travellers in england

Because it was convenient to do so, for the sake of clarity. English travellers, as in travellers of Irish descent in England. Simple really.

they are irish

makes no sense seeing as not all horses are born in stables

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

i would not say No to her fine pair of pegs

travellers in england is just as convenient. and they are the same over there as they are here

No, because when they say English travellers it is implied that they are of Irish descent, obviously.