Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Late Late Show: 18th Feb 2011

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Lahm

Is there knacker porn. I must look!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

now its just gone boring again another tubs trait politics

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,409 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Well, Ellie was amazing.

One good thing on tonights show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,478 ✭✭✭✭cson

You don' ha-ah go skoo if you don' wah-ha.

• Registered Users Posts: 806 ✭✭✭bonzos

Big FF push about to start here folks

• Registered Users Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭obi604

Lahm wrote: »
    No. My flute would be diseased after that. Yuck.

But sure they are all virgins.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

okay I'm back.. for a while... I think this is gonna be a bit of a love in... Not exactly the most controversial or confrontational bunch of politicians I've ever seen.... Probably the most passive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭liogairmhordain

great nicknames of our time:
    john unionist, lady wicklow and dr. death.

bonzos wrote: »
    Why does he not ask where all the money come from?If you work for 20 years and are made unemployed you are means teased and are entitled to FA yet if your a traveller you can flaunt your wealth with €80k cars and Jeeps get every benefit available despite never having worked a day in your life.

I just thought I should re-post this with bertie's name inserted above...In not saying bertie is a gippo,because that would be an insult to travellers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

It will be great when the general election is over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

bonzos wrote: »
    Big FF push about to start here folks

More like a putsch, led by FF Gruppenfuhrer Ryan Tubridy!

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭Holy Warlord

It was the opposition to FF that was the problem: Tubridy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I'm surprised Tubridy didn't invite a more charismatic Fianna Fail-er than Dougal's daddy.

I'm making Gilmore for opposition leader posters.

RayM wrote: »
    I'm surprised Tubridy didn't invite a more charismatic Fianna Fail-er than Dougal's daddy.

FF had their own Father Ted moment during the week. The Chinese...a great bunch of lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 603 ✭✭✭dapto1

A gay guy I used to work with had a one night stand with a traveller...

These would put one to sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

this is the ABFF smear campaign show

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

yawn from tack fest to snooze fest.
    Dreadful show to-night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Deluded old boll1x:mad:

Min wrote: »
    I'm making Gilmore for opposition leader posters.

Well I think Jack O'Connor's picture should go on that poster as well.. Cos I think him coming forward and publicly supporting them could be the one thing that will push those non decided (definitely not FF or SF) voters to FG..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Bruton vs Bertie vs Spring would've been ideal here!

dapto1 wrote: »
    A gay guy I used to work with had a one night stand with a traveller...

Where is he now?Mexico?:D

We could have done with Conor Lenihan, Joan Buton and the bitchy one from FG.

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭Holy Warlord

"We're all going to IMF heaven lads, whhhaaaay!"

FF had their own Father Ted moment during the week. The Chinese...a great bunch of lads!

father-ted-racist1.jpg

"Ye Irish people, so good ha sof-ware"

Well I think Jack O'Connor's picture should go on that poster as well.. Cos I think him coming forward and publicly supporting them could be the one thing that will push those non decided (definitely not FF or SF) voters to FG..

ok, will also use the slogan: "Gilmore and comrades"

We voted yes to Lisbon and all we got was this bloody recession.

Rory O'Hanlon is a boring boring man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Jesus, even as one who goes into nerdgasm mode at election time, this is just sh1te.

Tubbers has all the charisma and direction of a wet blanket.

A heckler to wake us up.

Here we go:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭cosmic

Min wrote: »
    We voted yes to Lisbon

I didn't! :o

"acomatised" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭pierrot

"Accomatised":D!!!

Edit too late.

Well done that man!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Looks like I spoke too soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Derfil

Ho ho.... A humdinger of a question.

I was nearly "a-coma-tised" myself there until the heckler butted in!

The audience were comatose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

As a (probable) Labour voter, I wouldn't mind seeing Labour going into opposition this time. Otherwise, I can see Fianna Fail returning to power in five years time...

cosmic wrote: »
    I didn't! :o

Neither did I...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

no wonder so many people are disillusioned with politics, the guy asked a proper question, and none of them answered it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

"I didn't know the question was coming"

Proof if any were needed that anyone asking a question on an RTE show is planted. State run spin..

ahhhhhh.. just switched back... seems TV3 were watching the LLS and coincided the ads with a "WE'LL be back after the break".. .. clever people

What did I miss with the heckler.. worth looking up?

RayM wrote: »
    As a (probable) Labour voter, I wouldn't mind seeing Labour going into opposition this time. Otherwise, I can see Fianna Fail returning to power in five years time...

I'm a (maybe) Labour voter-if I decide to vote at all, and I would like to see them in coalition with whoever else gets elected (looking like FG at this stage)
    I think, HOPE FF are headed for an electoral wipe-out and they won't ever be coming back.

THAT was the debate?

no wonder so many people are disillusioned with politics, the guy asked a proper question, and none of them answered it

What that man did there needs to happen again and again

the neck of that gob****e saying she was swanning off to do a masters

when people cant heat their houses or pay for mortgages

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭Feeded

Surley wrote: »
    "I didn't know the question was coming"

Proof if any were needed that anyone asking a question on an RTE show is planted. State run spin..

i was just typing the same kinda thing. . . Does anyone else think The Savage Eye Pat Kenny is funny. . I love the ''wow'' bit!

ahhhhhh.. just switched back... seems TV3 were watching the LLS and coincided the ads with a "WE'LL be back after the break".. .. clever people

What did I miss with the heckler.. worth looking up?

He said what we were all thinking